Jiffy Lube - Avis

Trouvé 101 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 955 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job experience
Homme de service (Employé actuel) –  Mirabel, QC18 octobre 2019
Althought the pay isn't great, the atmosphere is amasing. You can learn a lot about cars from this job. Management is top notch. I would highly recommend this job for those who are interested in getting into the car scene.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t apply it suck
Lube and Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB14 octobre 2019
Worked at jiffy for over a year and was fired like I didn’t even matter the owner is horrible don’t do it, not worth the stress and definitely not worth working for mini
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Main service technician (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON24 septembre 2019
Dont advise anyone to work here you just get treated like garbage and they just fire you for no reason right before they have to pay benefits, and then the things this place does to customers cars is disgusting, pay an absurd amount of money for an oil change that ends with them either breaking your stuff or telling you you need to replace thing that dont need to be replace. Places like this should be shut down the just a bunch of crooks
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Treated terribly and they steal your money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun place
Lube Tech Assistance (Ancien employé) –  Vegreville, AB10 septembre 2019
overall very healthy enjoyable workspace. t=The management is kind and hard working. They keep staff relaxed and still maintain amazing results in work experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was alright, employees were always nice and super caring of each other
Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB21 août 2019
I worked at Jiffy Lube as a Lube Tech for 2.5 years/ 3 and never did I see a pay raise after always giving it my all.. when I felt like I would never get a raise my ambition to push myself there felt like a waste of time, when I did ask for a pay raise it wasn’t given after I asked a year prior to this second time asking I realized the management at Jiffy Lube isn’t the greatest considering the manger there for 5+ years just woke up one day and left!
Points positifs
Great co workers always had fun
Points négatifs
Management, $15/hour working on 45k+ vehicles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Save your time & dont apply
Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  4230 Dundas Street West20 août 2019
Have worked there for about 1 and a half years. Learned the hard way that no matter how hard you work & no matter how much time, effort, and passion you put into this place. You aren't valued and respected as you should.

$18 seems like a good pay, but when you work your body off like no tomorrow constantly every week 5 days a week and you deal with RUDE customers who act like they know what they're talking about
( If they did they would be doing it themselves ) AND ON TOP OF THAT deal with UPPER MANAGEMENT that keep you reeling you in with "Benefits" that are never given & "Raises" is the word that they toss at ALL the staff to just keep you wanting to stay.

The only benefit you get is experience in the field and learning how low your standards can get.

The only raise you'll be getting is probably in your depression pills for the lack of sanity you get for being at this place.

Honestly tho, me and the staff always did our best, but just imagine constantly being watched and nagged at by UPPER MANAGEMENT everyday.

Work is about making money & gaining experience, and the only way you're going to keep your sanity is by having fun, bonding with people, but apparently we aren't allowed to do that.


I wonder if Jiffy Lube has ever tried coming in and looking at this bushiness cause they should, its ridiculous.
Points positifs
Atleast they dont mess up payroll alot
Points négatifs
You're going to need alot of sanity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what i learned
Technician (Ancien employé) –  edmonton alberta9 août 2019
how to change oil in a car and try to upsale the customers to a better product. I learnt how to change cabin air filters and do tire swaps. regular air filters etc.
Points positifs
employee parking
Points négatifs
you need to be super fast at working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just Horrible
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON17 juillet 2019
This company (depending on location) is good for learning the basics. Even then not so much. The owners of Simcoe ON location will hire any one with a heart beat including the manager who knows absolutely nothing about vehicles. Even in the managers position you are not treated fairly, work will consume most of your life , the training is lacking , the employee appreciation is severely lacking. The benefits are “meh” at best. Please if you’d like to learn about vehicles work for a dealership or an actual shop.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Long hours, unfair management, poor training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If I could give zero stars I would.
CSA - Customer Service Advisor / Hood Tech (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON17 juillet 2019
Worst company to work for. Zero appreciation. Horrible hours. Treated like total garbage. And they will fire you for no reason. With no care. I could go on but there isn’t enough room.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nosy Boss = Demotivated Employees + Bad For Business
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC4 juillet 2019
The owner and area manager are way too nosy, so much so that working on daily duties becomes hard. The owner and his wife (the accountant) follow very questionable tactics for paying their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviornment
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 juin 2019
jiffy always kept a smile on your face, it was always busy so youre always on your feet, learning a lot, they made sure during the summer that everyone stayed hydrated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Full of empty promises.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON23 juin 2019
They expect the world and give you nothing in return. Constantly putting them above family and your own well being. Overzealous management and micro manages. Unfortunately they train with fear. Its a job but not a career no matter what the operations manager tells you. Unfortunately with the change of head office staff this company is going down hill. Morally. Go to a dealership. You will be paid better for the same work.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Long hours. Rediculas shifts. Empty promises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a good experience for me at the time
Automotive Mechanic Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mai 2019
i learn how to be fast at this place speed is key when appointments are out of wack. team work comes into play so each person of the team should pull their own weight.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard fast work
Lubrication Technician (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON30 mai 2019
Jiffy Lube was probably the toughest place i have worked at. Working in the "pit" you had to work on all the cars underneath basically any general maintenance that need to be done, During busy season you have to be fast yet precise with what you were doing.
Points positifs
Finally having a break after big rush.
Points négatifs
long hours, scheduling issues, lots of stress, upper management was not good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ordinaire
Homme de service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 avril 2019
gestion du personnel et attente de gestion ordinaire
pression excessive sur la vente aux client
avantage employé desaventageuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and fun enviroment
Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 avril 2019
Job was very fast paced at points in the day then sometimes it would die down for hours at a time. I worked as a lube technician so I was under the vehicle performing maintenance. It was nice kept to myself and was able to just stay in the zone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor place to work
Automotive Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON23 mars 2019
When i was at jiffy lube for my grade 11 co-op placement it seemed to me that the manager was an jerk to just me and i have no idea why. He was great with all the other workers but not me.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
never learned anything unless i asked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place is a joke
Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON16 mars 2019
As my experience working with Jiffy lube it wasn’t a good experience. At the location I worked at favoritize played a huge factor which you could see in hours and the schedule, staff working there gave new employees a hard time and treated them like outcasts... Since the manager of the store is only 22 he took the entire job extremely seriously and eliminated all possible ways to have fun in the job environment to almost try and prove himself to the company. Which made coming to work every morning miserable and not even wanting to wake up to go to work. Would get yelled at if you missed one word or used another word in there little script “echos” you call out. Place is a joke would NOT recommend working here.
Points positifs
Free coffee & hot chocolate or water
Points négatifs
Management, hours, staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized and Positive
Automotive Technician (Employé actuel) –  London, ON11 février 2019
1. Train employees properly; know what is expected
2. Make flexible work schedules
3. Positive work environment
4. Management understanding and reasonable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed and supportive environment
Auto Technician (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC14 janvier 2019
I worked with good people. The manager was friendly and accomodating. I had regular hours and received my schedule one month in advance. I would work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Jiffy Lube. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 2 955 avis
5601
4778
3840
2346
1390

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise