JBS Food Canada ULC - Avis

Trouvé 64 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 67 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jbs employs alot of people giving the best benefit an employee could have
Shipping Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB8 octobre 2019
I love working in jbs coz it gives me more time to my family after a challenging work. The benefits are great. My work as a shipping coordinator is critical, working fast but not sacrificing the quality of output
Points positifs
Best benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work boring too
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Processing22 septembre 2019
Worst palce I've ever seen in my life, managements are like animals the only thing they care about is pouns I can believe I worked at that shetty palace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work ever.
Stager. (Ancien employé) –  Packaging.21 septembre 2019
The worst place to work ever supervisors don't do their jobs properly. And management doesn't do their job properly or lead hands. You need someone to come relieve you to the bathroom. There's like no one around. To come relieve you. Poor training. You for other jobs. Lazy to do it. And the qualified people that shouldn't be qualified.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2019
I would not recommend working at JBS. Very hectic environment. Massive turnover in the Calgary office. This should speak volumes for what your work would be. By far the worst work experience in my career. Leaving was the best thing to happen in my employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
Industrial Meat Cutter (Employé actuel) –  Brooks, AB5 septembre 2019
Many that work on the floor are great,ive met some great people. But management sucks. And it must come from even upper management that then causes the supervisors to suck. Theres huge amount of favouritism, and unfairness. As well as unsafe environment and actions that r dismissed. HR seems to be a joke, they never actually help workers and are usually rude when one of us would walk in. As well as the nurses, some of the worst nurses ever, rude and disrespectful and racist. You're lucky if u got helped by one of the few nice & good ones, which I dnt think r even around anymore. Good place to make sum quick cash but then leave.
Points positifs
Quick cash because of overtime
Points négatifs
Horrible work environment all over.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Pay but poor management
Industrial meatcutter (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB2 septembre 2019
Work here as temporary worker for 2 years .. they took as slave and you have no choice until your Permanent resident comes out and you quit.. management is so greedy , they dont care about their people , line conveyor is very fast . . A lot of favoritism on people .. and it sucks
Points positifs
Decent Pay
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good overall but emotionally consuming work environment
Control Room Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB28 août 2019
This job can tax you over time by being to relaxed one day and to high stress the next. The system of operations and communications between departments as well a management is fairly poor overall.
Points positifs
Wages
Points négatifs
Expectations, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and in job training with friendly coworkers
General Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brooks, AB27 mars 2019
A typical day of work is to ensure the equipment runs smoothly and I have learned a lot on the job in the maintenance department. My managers perform to the best of their ability with their strenuous workload. The workplace culture is very open in the way people will go out of their way to help others from different part of the plant if they are short handed that day. The toughest part of my job is learning to fix equipment in a different part of the plant that I am not used to in my general area. Most enjoyable part of the job is learning to fix new equipment i have not learned to fix before and to joke around with my team members but get serious when necessary for a time pressed job needs to be done
Points positifs
Excellent Health Benifits
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Management Associate (Ancien employé) –  Alberta8 janvier 2019
Do your homework before applying here.
Talk to people who have left or been forced out. There is a very toxic atmosphere here. Senior management only knows once solution to a problem - blame all those below them. ( a long look in the mirror would be beneficial ). If the economy was stronger, you would see huge turnover at this facility.
Points négatifs
you can not share your thougths or opinions - they are never welcomed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good
HACCP & Quality Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB28 octobre 2018
Overall a good company. Management is not very educated and respectful but the company offers good benefits and good wages. It is a unionized company and you get job security for non-management positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall ins and out of JBS
General Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB30 septembre 2018
I worked in JBS for 5 years and here are some of my thoughts. I will not waste time talking about work environment as its stressful as every other company.

1- HR :

Helpless and useless in both fronts for unionized deals and for its management employees.They are restricted to their offices and no one trusts them anymore.HR loves to keep doing family functions yearly which is only good thing. Too many negative politics as it is ruled by one race mostly and they love to gossip about others unprofessionally.


2- SLAUGHTER : OPERATIONS :

If you are applying for management position in slaughter operations then you will always be directed what is right and how should you work. Also it depends on your personality trait that you can survive a month, an year or 10 years by accepting what goes on there.You will not be able to apply own thoughts and experiences. If you are applying for any hourly job then you are the king and can work based on union rules amd no one can dare disturb you.

3- ENGINEERING : SLAUGHTER/ RENDERING / PROCESSING :

Applying for management position then you will again be in a situation to get named for something you wont do. Getting fired at mangement positions is as simple as abc. As the team work concept exsists ONLY in books and meetings. Lazy management to make decisions. Engineering will be responsible for all downtimes without any root cause analysis.If you are for hourly position there then go get it as union covers all your rights. Imagine the figures talk about working at 99 % efficiency and after a few days suddenly we used to get
  plus... million dollar claims and charged to engineering deficiencies. You got the point right.


5- PROCESSING / FAB FLOOR OPERATIONS :

It is laborous job in processing lifting heavy loads , stretching, bending etc yet it is most managed well part of plant
They atleast give you chance to share thoughts and show your skills.

6- SAFETY :

This does exist in books and policies. Safety personal gets fired very frequently for any incidents and no root causes done. Many management personnel get fired also based on safety issues yet the problems where never looked at to get resolved. You will need to go to 10 desks ad ask many times getting changes approved.

Obviously while working in such a dynamic environment , the pressure is all about production but not about how they achieve it.

If you are a person who loves to get paid high for small time span and then go ahead, yet keep in mind that BROOKS is a small town and if you get fired from JBS then you will need to move out of city finding work based on experience .( other than McDonald's, walmart part time jobs etc )
  moins
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, mismanagement, blame game, too short job span, HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful work environment
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB20 septembre 2018
line supervisors have very little people skills. added with so much diversity which makes communication very difficult resulting in misunderstanding and oftentimes leading to arguments.
Points négatifs
very long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and multicultural workplace.
Trayformer Operator (Employé actuel) –  Brooks, AB17 septembre 2018
Production shifts are 8 hours a day. Start and finish times are staggered through each department. Two 15 minutes breaks and one half hour break per shift. There is always something new to learn if you want to learn. Management is always close by when needed. It is a very multicultural environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safety training course
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB6 septembre 2018
Working at meat processing company 5 days a week 8 hour's a day,morning schedule from 5:30 am to 2;30 pm,,i love to work and i'm happy to work with different people,,nothing can say any bad thing's in each company i have worked,,,for me there is difficult in the job if you trust yourself and trust co-worker it's called team work,and doing team work will result a verygood and happy performance...
Points positifs
free sanck's
Points négatifs
late break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable and fair company
Automation/IT Technician (Ancien employé) –  CA24 juillet 2018
Salary is very fair according to responsibility and scope of work. Team members are great and friendly. Management is well organized. So much to explore and learn from company operations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you have to work hard for them even its not your job
Jaw bone meat cutter or trimmer (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB20 juillet 2018
I work well,but sometimes they assign me alone for the job of 2 people so sad but I did what they want,i need to be honest to them that I cant work alone for the job of 2 people,they always have a favorate,some supervisor if they like the worker they give her a light job but I dont care,slaughter is very hot,,they have more fan but still hot,very hard time happened to me when no one like to do then I am they one they choose to remain working while other go home because of ammonia..we are 2 people stay inside that time we need to throw the heads remaining coz of ammonia,when I work alone so hard I have to make it fast so fast...management don't care they people,they want more meat to save and sell..no enjoyment just work and work,my second job is ok as a cleaner...they want me to go back but the salary is only 15$ per hour no benefits so better find a high salary with benefits,thank you
Points positifs
it depend from the company
Points négatifs
12 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent
Maintenance Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB6 juillet 2018
When I came to Canada this is my first Job as a Clerk. I help me motivate to get along with co worker and deals with maintenance place. learning how to do task by myself and with the supervision of my manager
Points positifs
good wage
Points négatifs
busy people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
extremely physical work with long hours
palletizer (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB22 mai 2018
physically challenging and required awareness and extreme caution due to heavy forklift traffic hardest part of the job was long hours and very little time to eat and or take a quick break when your body is exhausted. most enjoyable part of the job was the benefits they took good care of you as a member of their company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive teamwork
Production Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Brooks, AB18 mai 2018
-career growth and better teamwork
-better communication from upper to lower management

-safety work place
-good culture and environment
-prioritized food and human safety
Points positifs
good benefits and incentives
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lot of things to do if your are willing.
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB17 mai 2018
Learnt a lot at this job. Lot of mechanical work to do if you are willing. You work with Boilers for steam production and Ammonia for refrigeration and also dealing with people from different department.
Points positifs
7 days on and 7 days off.
Points négatifs
12 hours shift some time it is tiring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez JBS Food Canada ULC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 67 avis
517
421
39
26
114

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise