Jarlette - Avis

Trouvé 93 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 94 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Psw
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Southampton, ON25 juillet 2019
Management was horrible, many scheduling errors which caused a lot of problems within the job. Not flexible with schooling or time needed off. Very short staff always made it harder to work without over doing yourself.
Points positifs
Hourly Rate 20.17
Points négatifs
Missed breaks a lot due to understaffing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Jarlette
26 juillet 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and share your feedback. We always strive to be the best we can be for our staff. Sometimes it doesn’t always work out the way we plan. We would like the chance to speak with you further, and work collaboratively to address your concerns. Please reach out to Mary Barber at mbarber@jarlette.com. We hope we hear from you soon.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-op Student-Elizabeth Centre
Cooperative Education Student (Ancien employé) –  Val caron12 juillet 2019
I did my coop placement and really loved it. I felt like I was giving back and it has made my mind up on going into the nursing field. The volunteer manager is wonderful and the girls who run the activities are great. I hope to work there one day as a nurse. Great staff and atmosphere. The residents are loved and are happy.
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
not eonugh recogniction for activites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was easy and fun
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON3 juillet 2019
I only spent a summer with them and I can tell that everyone was nice and really cared about the elderly living there. Though we didn't do much it was still nice to see people helping other people.
Points positifs
Nice coworker's
Points négatifs
No pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prepare to be stressed.
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON3 juillet 2019
Muskoka Landing has a toxic inviroment where the residents are not a priority. They need better management and they need to treat there employees with some respect.
Points positifs
The residents
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unsatisfactory Management
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Bayfield House14 juin 2019
Management has gone down hill in the last year. Maple Ridge needs to go. They are rude and disrespectful to employees. They walk around like they own the place. Two great employees were basically pushed out. I hope the residents and employees that are left get help from the union and get those idiots out of there as soon as possible or Jarlette is going to regret it. Good luck to you all.
Points positifs
Residents and coworkers are awesome
Points négatifs
Management is awful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only concerned with dollars
Resident Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Penetanguishene, ON23 avril 2019
I worked for Jarlette for a little over a year as an RA. There was constant turnover in staff including management. They pay is awful for the duties we were required to do. I worked in a retirement home and most of the residents should have been in long term care. We were not required to be nurses or psw's and the fact that we were tasked with caring for these people with our minimal knowledge and no training or education is appalling.I saw and did things that normally only a RN could do in a long term care setting. I had no training and basically just had to do my best and use common sense.If it wasn't for the fact that I bonded with the residents, I wouldn't have stayed that long. They only care about money and getting people moved in. There is no concern for residents mental and physical well being or that of the staff.
Points positifs
relationships built with residents
Points négatifs
Pay, environment, support, the list goes on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Jarlette
24 avril 2019

Thank-you so much for taking the time to reach out and share your feedback. We always strive to be the best we can be for our staff. Sometimes it doesn't always work out the way we plan. We would like the chance to speak with you further, and work collaboratively to address your concerns. Please reach out to Mary Barber at mbarber@jarlette.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Ontario22 avril 2019
It was fine. Not great, not good, not overly terrible. The hours were at least consistent. They didn't upkeep the oven mitts and I burned my hands on the stove.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Charge nurse on nightshift and on evening shift (Ancien employé) –  Val Caron, ON10 mars 2019
I have been employed with the Elizabeth Centre for close to a decade. There is room for professional advancement and the company is flexible with scheduling. In my current Charge Nurse role, I get to manage all levels of nursing care while maintaining my nursing skills. Hardest part of the job is the shortage of staff related to northern location and lack of PSWs and registered staff available to fulfill the quota of positions available. Most enjoyable part of the job is the leadership and the residents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON6 mars 2019
This is a very nice place to work for if you live within the area. Staff and management are very supportive. It's always crazy busy working as a nurse almost anywhere so I have no complaint about the workload.
Points positifs
supportive staff and environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON27 février 2019
Continuous education is mandated which is very good. The only downside is it can be very short staffed which is I think normal in long term care homes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace work
Activity Aide (Ancien employé) –  Haileybury, ON22 février 2019
fast pace work days with slow periods throughout the day
▪ Assessment skills with residents that focus on data gathering, problem and strength identification.
▪ Understanding relevant social policy’s and legislations that impact on the service delivery.
▪ Creating an effective helping relationship by displaying characteristics of empathy, unconditional positive regard, genuineness.
▪ Conducting life enrichment activities to the residents to meet their psychological and social needs
▪ Working collaboratively with other health care professionals to provide best quality of life
▪ Client records and documentation in point click care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing!
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Orangeville, ON Avalon Care Centre14 février 2019
New management team including administrator and director of nursing as well nurse managers are making great changes and they treat people with respect. They have great energy and are understanding. They are approachable and kind, they care about our feedback and take our suggestions seriously. From years of toxic environment, it is finally feeling fresh and safe.
I never thought I would say this but I finally feel appreciated for all the work I do. They hold staff accountable for their actions and try to be fair to everybody.
Love working at Avalon!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 12Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeper and Laundry Aide
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON14 février 2019
I worked at Roberta place for just under a year. I was a housekeeper who first worked day shift cleaning resident rooms , and then I switched to night shift so I could escape the drama from management. Working for Roberta Place was by far one of the worst jobs I've had. The cleaning company was contracted in and we made about $1.15 more than minimum wage at the time. My raise for being there 6 months was .11 cents. What a JOKE! Brought their audit score up from 54 to 93 . No recognition or appreciation whatsoever. We were expected to work for free if we were done our rooms because we were paid by room -》 this is not something they explained upon hire. So if you cleaned 6 rooms you would be done at 11 a.m ( 3 hour shift .30mins per room) and they would expect you to stay until 1.pm UNPAID. Most residents were wonderful and my work co-worker was awesome. Aside from that - horrible place with horrible management high turnover.
Points positifs
Residents
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent environment to work in. Ample opportunity for career advancement!
Middle management (Employé actuel) –  Stayner13 février 2019
Education support is available for people wanting to advance their career...not many employers offer that these days!
An open door policy is in place where I work. The team is supportive of each other and work well together.
Points positifs
Positive work environment for sure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
supporting managment
Register Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 février 2019
Very busy shifts due to short staff but our management team was very supporting. always helping us on the floor. we had great staff never had any problems with other team members fun working place.
Points positifs
great managment
Points négatifs
short staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice group of people to work with & a great office culture
Office Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Midland, ON6 février 2019
Unfortunately this company is very top heavy and doesn't pay very well.
The Management is very segregated from the workers who keep the operations afloat.
Points positifs
3 wks holiday with additional float days
Points négatifs
Low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible! Stressful for staff and residents
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, Ontario16 janvier 2019
Not enough staff. Hiring agency to try to fill the staff but never checked to see how they where managing. Horrible experience I do not recommend applying at one of their facilities.
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Eveeything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working with the residents.
Resident Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON13 janvier 2019
I work nights and am seeking same at Trillium. I am a self starter and this company allowed me to write my own routine within certain guidelines. Good atmosphere, have to be dependable and work on your own.
Points positifs
Benefits, good coworkers
Points négatifs
Have had to train at least 10 part time night people who never stay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Elizabeth Centre is a Beautiful Facility and a wonderful place to work
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Val Caron, ON4 janvier 2019
My experience with the Elizabeth Centre has only been a positive one. I love the residents, my colleagues, volunteers and dealing with families and community members.
Like every other place of employment, it has it's minor flaws, but overall there is no other place I would want to work.
If you're focus is "resident care" then this is the place to work. I enjoy my coworkers and my role at the facility.
Points positifs
Residents, colleagues
Points négatifs
Those not there for the right reasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced work environment with many friendly people
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON4 janvier 2019
good for people who like a fast paced environment, and enjoy working alone. Half the duties are done independently and there are time limits for completing duties which can be difficult to complete. its a joy to see the residents everyday, and to get to know them. may of the residents are very sweet.
Points positifs
no late night shifts
Points négatifs
very little time to complete work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Jarlette. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 94 avis
524
429
315
211
115

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise