Jacobs - Avis

Trouvé 366 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 099 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff who were helpful.
Project Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 juillet 2019
I was working on a contract assignment. Projects were Shell and Imperial. Staff were friendly and I enjoyed working at Jacob Engineering. Culture was excellent. Helped other staff with their requirements of completing deadlines, filing, arranging meetings rooms and luncheons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient and organized
Red Seal Journeyman Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB26 juin 2019
After working for Jacob's on various sites and over the years (not consecutively), I have to say it was always organized and the people I worked with were professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced work site
exterditer,material handler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2019
as I was employed for Jacobs I did various tasks , working in the warehouse as a material handler,which allowed me to receive equipment,tools and all types of safety gear which I hade to perfporm inventory on a daily bassis,i also operated all types of vehicles like trucks,vans on and off the work site
Points positifs
great pay
Points négatifs
being awayfrom home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
RAIL PROJECT MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC24 mai 2019
When I joined there was no project work as the group was relatively new. Most of my time involved business development. There was usually some company event or activity each week to encourage interaction between the various departments.
Points positifs
promotes safety as a high priority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jacobs is a work company
Safety Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB15 mai 2019
Jacobs Management well planes out their daily work, and looks two steps ahead to ensure work will not be interrupted on their behalf. Planning is key to a good safety team. Looking at a job and determining what needs to be in place before the job can start.
Points positifs
Good atomsphere in witch to work.
Points négatifs
Shut down work has long hours and not much time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Frequent Lay-offs
Principal Control Systems Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 mai 2019
They don't keep people for even a week of non-billable hours. They under-estimate the Man-hours for the projects they bid (in Calgary office) and as soon as the Project proceeds, they expect people to work overtime (for the hours actual required versus their assumption of lowest budgetted man-hours they estimated - just to win the orders from the customer) without getting paid for any minute more than their (wrongly estimated) budget of hours.
Points positifs
At least work in hand (in the tough economy)
Points négatifs
Long hours without getting paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jacobs Industrial Services
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 avril 2019
Really enjoyed working at Jacobs been there for a couple of years .Enjoy working with some of the most amazing co-workers. Most foreman's are excellent . Foreman shared out the overtime with everyone.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work.
Lead Contract Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2019
The program that I work on is very political and not really exciting. Lot's of British expats on high positions that are pushing the locals out and limiting the possibilities for advancement. The Client is the Government and there are too many entities involved. Very political program.
Points positifs
average pay is good
Points négatifs
poor management and poor benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Transport Planner Intern (Ancien employé) –  Greater Manchester2 avril 2019
Amazing Company. Worked in the transport planning department for a few days to gain experience in the field of transport planning. Very supportive staff members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at with friendly people
IT System Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 mars 2019
People always want to help each.
Fast and efficient working environment.
When no projects to charge, company doesn't want to spend GA account money to keep staff.
Points positifs
Friendly people
Points négatifs
Company doesn't will keep people on its own expense
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fitting and Welding
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 mars 2019
Attend tool box meeting and exchange work stat. walk work site location and inspect tools, locate materials, get needed tools. safe out work area. layout,Fitting and Welding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was easy to get along with however left you out of the loop
Telehandler Operator (Ancien employé) –  Christina Lake, AB14 mars 2019
JFSL was overall a good experience to work for. It was a tough time to be hired on with the major drop in oil prices but they still got the job done.

The HR staff were excellent to deal with and offered a lot of assistance. Getting integrated into their operations on site was easy. Unfortunately, in the first week there were layoffs and a lot of unhappy employees to work around, especially as the new guy.

They offered good pay and allowances and a good shift rotation. Allowed you time to travel in the day instead of working you the whole shift.

If you took initiative to get work done you were rewarded and given a lot of flexibility to do your job.
Points positifs
Travel time and allowance, decent pay, helpful office staff
Points négatifs
Can be a bit clicky, they seemed to keep some dead weight around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Mechanical Quality Welding Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 mars 2019
Overall a good company to work for. Work schedules have been decent, good work family balance. Times are changing in the oil and gas. It’s slow this time of year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Day
Journeyman Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK3 mars 2019
Remove faulty equipment and reinstate.
Bolt up flanges
Cut and prep pipe ends, flanges for welding
use of cranes to lift equipment as well as use of chain falls and rigg.ing
Points positifs
To make money
Points négatifs
Hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Buddy system
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB21 février 2019
When I started my apprenticeship I was told from an older veteran “stay away from Jacobs & stay away from PCL” now I see why. After 11 years of not visiting Shell Scotford I’d decided to revisit as my workplace. Need be reminded as a 1st year apprentice I’d never forget my first job & it left a lasting impression on me it was the best. Well not Jacobs sincerely I wish I never met anyone from there. My advice be prepared to to be the sucker because of your not blowing smoke up somebody you won’t have a job. Let me remind they will let you know real soon that no outsiders are welcome. Forget about brother hood forget about unity that ain’t happening here. If they don’t like you they’ll find a reason to get rid of you. Oh & don’t forget to learn there loto system or flag & tags. But not that it matters if you conduct the flags & tags accordingly and hand them in to your foreman like your supposed too they’ll just lose them. Because they don’t like you. I’ve seen it done to some real stand up guys (brothers if you will). Also they are very tender hearted here so don’t hurt any feelings because they’ll pipeline that he said she said stuff right back to their superiors so look out the cut throat lives here.
Points positifs
Wages
Points négatifs
Unfair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company when you are employed
Piping Drafter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 février 2019
I enjoyed my time working here, It was one of the best jobs I have ever had, but it wont't last forever, when times are rough, they get rough. You can get laid off.
Points positifs
Great Management
Points négatifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Structural Welder (Ancien employé) –  Fort Mackay, AB12 février 2019
Some down time at the start of the job but once we got going we where busy. But the jobs dont last long maybe 3 weeks at the most. The people where good to work with and it was always that way.
Points positifs
Good Pay
Points négatifs
The jobs dont last long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
culture very caustic
Shutdown Field HSE Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 février 2019
great wages, lots of hours. Rhey not worried how you feel, whether you happy or not. get it done. mostly it a seen but not heard type of mentality. from what I saw was all reactionary not much happened proactively. Supervision was okay, the culture created was a kill or be killed type of mind set.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor managment
Project Manager/Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 février 2019
lack of respect as you will be only seen as a number the management team is uncertain in their direction. Good company if you need a job but keep looking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people
Syncrude B-Welder (Ancien employé) –  syncrude, Irving refineries23 janvier 2019
nice job nice people.
really enjoyed my work experience with Jacobs.
it's almost same working schedules in fort mac,
and pretty much same wage and same people.
but it was not bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Jacobs. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 4 099 avis
51,4 K
41,5 K
3724
2236
1187

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise