IWK Health Centre - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working here
Info Desk Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 février 2017
I volunteered here in the summer and I really enjoyed it, I plan to go back for at least one day a week in the upcoming summer. I would start each shift by getting the patient log sheet and then go unlock the desk. I helped people get around the hospital. I had to help people with multiple different disabilities and people that spoke different languages, this made me very patient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pnc
Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS28 janvier 2017
Amazing place to be and work, The supervisors are amazing and care for you as a workers. It has such an amazing envoirment to be in and everyone there seems to love that they do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS21 août 2016
Great place to work. It is easy to reach the management. Work/life balance is important for the company. Everyone loves what they do. Always new things to learn.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace. experience with public
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Information desk26 juillet 2016
It is definitely a place to work. you get to know your community and get to meet new people. I did learn new things, that not everyone is respectful but you just have to handle it politely and be respectful to them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very up-beat work place with great people
Volunteer Experiences (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS29 mai 2016
I volunteer here once a month. There are other many great members, but being a Junior Leader means having the most responsibility. I come up with creative activity ideas for the group members who join. I help make people feel comfortable and welcome. I learned to communicate well with people and keep a positive personality. Helping teens going through mental health disorders is not easy, but in the end it is worth it.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Once a month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS2 mai 2016
- ronald mcdonald family room is a great place to volunteer
- great friendly staff to work with
- very coordinated and easy to find all details needed for work
- very clean space and fun to hang out with the families and kids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrific place to work!
Administrative Assistant to Director of Forensics (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS4 mars 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed working at the IWK. The environment was energetic and positive.

I was in a term position and I have since retired from my permanent job so I am currently hoping to return to the IWK on a part time basis as a Registration/Scheduling Clerk or a similar position.
Points positifs
Environment and Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compassionate and friendly place to work + clowns in the halls. lol
Medical Transcriptionist (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS29 août 2015
The IWK Health Centre is a children's hospital. It is a great place to work with pleasant staff and great benefits. I was thrilled when I was hired to work there. It made me feel proud as the IWK has a great reputation across Canada.
Points positifs
A special atmosphere, friendly people and great benefits.
Points négatifs
None that I am aware of except for my long trip on the bus there and back. lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love it !
Labor and Delivery Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS27 mars 2015
The hospital has good support in equipment. Management is involved in helping employees advance in their professional goals. Scheduling is flexible, and allows a balanced lifestyle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Positive Environment
Staffing Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Centralized Staffing Office13 février 2015
Although acute care is a patient focussed environment, The IWK does an excellent job of caring about their employees. In any range of positions the management and staff work towards the same goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Salary and work environment. Great learning experience for students.
Clinical Therapist - IWK Health Care Centre (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS15 juillet 2014
Great work environment. Too many qualifications for starting therapist. Turns good applicants away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with children and families is very rewarding.
Medical Social Worker (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS29 mars 2014
Collaborating with allied health is interesting. The chance to do different types of work - individual counselling, family counselling and group facilitation.
Points positifs
opportunity to work with other professionals such as physiotherapists, nutritionists, child life specialists, psychologists
Points négatifs
micro managers, management is made up entirely of nurses, and therefore there is no one to see or address the needs of other allied health professionals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer work
Farias Soccer Academy Student Soccer Coach (Ancien employé) –  nothing23 février 2014
I volunteered at our Local Health Center helping children in crisis and families in need.
Points positifs
Amazing mind altering experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The IWK is a life changing place. So very proud to have had the honor to be part of this institution.
RN (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS27 novembre 2013
Proud to be a part of the IWK for the past 24 years. I have been noticing Increasing stress with demanding parents and higher expectations of the health facility....often unrealistic.
Higher stress, more sick calls and less resources.
Points positifs
knowledgeable people trying to make a difference
Points négatifs
more financial restrictions and increasingly, more stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great team to work with
Pharmacy technician (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS1 août 2012
The Metro Dispensary consists of two pharmasists and two technicians who work closely together to provide quality patient care to low income clients. Our team is very friendly and helpful, hours are great and management is spectacular. I enjoy working with the pharmacy team at the Metro Dispensary.
Points positifs
no evening or weekend shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour IWK Health Centre

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez IWK Health Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 40 avis
526
48
33
20
13

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu