IWK Health Centre - Avis

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace
Administrative Assistant to Managers (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS5 décembre 2018
very positive work environment, busy, excellent management, training available and great co-workers. modern office equipment and programs. Stable employment for hard workers
Points positifs
Positive environment
Points négatifs
not a ton of advancement in field
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Undergoing changes to improve access to services
Manager of Outpatient Mental Health (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS28 novembre 2018
This was a large department which had recently undergone a restructuring related to service delivery model. Staff were then doing additional work to look at how to improve processes to increase client access.
Points positifs
Good management colleagues
Points négatifs
job too big for any one person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relating with many different people
Registration Clerk B / Tech Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS23 octobre 2018
I enjoy working for the IWK Health Care Centre. I've worked mainly in the Diagnostic Imaging Department from MRI, Ultrasound and mainly Breast Imaging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Utility Worker, Housekeeping Services (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 octobre 2018
Management treats you like you're five while acting like they're ten. They wrote me up for drinking water, wearing jeans before my shift started (even though I hadn't clocked in yet and was on my way to the locker room) and even forced me to clean a children's morgue freezer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS12 octobre 2018
Great place to work! I feel honoured everyday that I get to impact such a special vulrenable population at a time they need support the most. The health centered is very focused on ensuring the experience for the children is positive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IWK Health Centre
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS15 août 2018
I loved working for the IWK Health Centre for children. It was rewarding and I learned a lot of patient care. There was a very supportive team and I would work there again.
Points positifs
Great place to work
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends I guess
Research Assistant- Department of Surgery (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS5 juin 2018
Over processed, other employees not willing to help. Have to pay $15 day for parking , most people are on contact so no security. I guess it depends on your goals and work/life balance /lifestyle and what you need in a job. It is a highly saught after place to work, and their is some satisfaction knowing that people work there because they cae about the families,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work - so rewarding.
Benefits Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS1 février 2018
I was very lucky - great place to work. I worked hard and was able to be promoted from within. I worked with lovely people which made my job much easier.
Points positifs
Fun place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
supportive environment
therapeutic recreation internship (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS27 janvier 2018
Was surrounded by individuals of various professions who were all very welcoming, supportive, and provided constructive criticism. Felt very welcomed and encouraged.
Points positifs
great coworkers
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a productive place. Great place for sick kids. Staff are very friendly.
Utility Worker/General Worker (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 septembre 2017
IWK is a great place to work. Starting in Food Services as a student is great. You have a chance to advance if your field requires someone. The staff are helpful when training and otherwise in general.
Points positifs
One gets to experience the diversity of staff and patients.
Points négatifs
Some days there are long hours...if lots of sick calls in a day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good place to work in
Protection services officer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS21 septembre 2017
➢ Supervise the day-to day operations of their respective shift.
➢ Patrol of designated areas inside and outside the hospital with view to preventing insecure unsafe activities and /or conditions.
➢ Responds to and plays an active role in all coded emergencies in accordance with the site Emergency Response plan
➢ Responds to psychiatric emergencies and assists.
➢ Investigate and follow up all accidents and incidents re: thefts, break and enter, as required and report them in writing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS5 septembre 2017
Great places , learned a lot at both places from the great professionals who work there. Would certainly recommend both of these places for employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great place to work. Job was interesting and at the end of the day felt very satisfied with what you accomplished.
Anesthesia tech (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS23 août 2017
Management was ready to help and understanding. All staff got along with each other. We felt like one big family. We were always there for each other.i felt patient care was upmost important to all staff. We were treated with respect and showed respected in return.
Points positifs
Personal satifaction, vacation and health benifits.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Care Team Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS15 juin 2017
Very nice place to work! Still need to be a few kinks ironed out as to where the CTAs fit in.The parking is insanely expensive and they move staff around alot.
Points positifs
Lovely work environment
Points négatifs
Expensive parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend to anyone
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS17 mai 2017
Would not recommend to anyone. Has a management team who is friends with select housekeepers. Takes advantage of you and books you for times that aren't in your availability and if you don't work the shift you lose the hours. Hard to get on as full time as full timers have seniority over casuals and they jump from position to position leaving the casuals with no way to get full time.
Points positifs
Rewarding work and a few great employees
Points négatifs
Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive but challenging workplace
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 mai 2017
Although a lot of the staff were super supportive of myself and the job I had to do, there were also many who could make my job more difficult. This job taught me a little bit about how to deal with difficult people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 mai 2017
My time on the Pediatric Medical Unit as a nursing student was short lived, but I learned a lot while I was there. I gained a lot of experience with children experiencing asthma exacerbations, as well as the many ways that working with children is very different from working with adults.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, with people and kids.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS16 mars 2017
While working at the IWK information desk, you got to tell everyone who was lost entering the hospital where to go. I learned how top mange rude patients or people. My favorite part of the job would be, handing the little kids out finger puppets they always seemed to enjoy them.
Points positifs
You got to be friendly with people.
Points négatifs
The people were sometimes rude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working here
Info Desk Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 février 2017
I volunteered here in the summer and I really enjoyed it, I plan to go back for at least one day a week in the upcoming summer. I would start each shift by getting the patient log sheet and then go unlock the desk. I helped people get around the hospital. I had to help people with multiple different disabilities and people that spoke different languages, this made me very patient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pnc
Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS28 janvier 2017
Amazing place to be and work, The supervisors are amazing and care for you as a workers. It has such an amazing envoirment to be in and everyone there seems to love that they do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez IWK Health Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 39 avis
526
47
33
20
13

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu