Ivanhoe Cambridge - Avis

Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work culture - great benefits
Office Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 septembre 2019
Great stress free workplace with good management. Great benefits and vacation package with perfect work life balance. Very inviting - good people. Enjoyed my experience at Ivanhoe.
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
Little room for advancement at the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and friendly work environment
Guest Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC20 août 2019
A typical day at work would involve walking around the mall interacting with patrons and helping them find store locations. Management was friendly and a pleasure to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New day new challenge
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC21 janvier 2019
No two days are ever the same and this makes the job interesting. With 14 million visitors every year we are always working to make everyone's visit a pleasant experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job
Monitrice de patin sur glace à l'Atrium (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON28 décembre 2018
This was a very fun job and the schedule is also very nice! I had lots of fun working at the atrium and the kids are sweet. You have a lot of say in how you want to work and the hours are flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Guest Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Metrotown, BC18 décembre 2018
Having very good experience working there. Team members are very helpful. I am enjoying my job very much. Supervisor is very nice, understanding and cooperative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Regular Admin duties
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC20 novembre 2018
The company was ok to work for, but growth within the company was limited. the staff was friendly. I would consider this a entry level position without much growth.
Points positifs
full hour lunch
Points négatifs
working at desk for too long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workload is constantly changing
CUSTOMER SERVICE CLEARK (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC8 octobre 2018
The workload is constantly changing in rapid speed. Which causes chaos for the part timers. There are 2 full timers and they cannot be found if any help is required. All the employees backbite others to earn good name from supervisor and win more working hours. This is not a professional workplace ethics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer Internship
Leasing Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2018
Great summer internship that offered valuable exposure to working in the shopping centre industry. Positive company culture with co-workers who encourage you to learn and grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Limited growth
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC31 juillet 2018
Team culture isn't too great. It really depends on who's currently working there. If you're an "ambassador", it's not great. You're standing around for hours... If you're in the booth, it's better but chances in there are limited as it goes by seniority. I did enjoy the booth better. But since its part-time, you'll get 3 days of work, pay wasn't very good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC8 juillet 2018
A fun place to work. People were friendly and accommodating .They provided on the job training, for upgrading my skills keeping me up to date with the latest computer software etc.. They also put me in other courses off site.
Points positifs
Various lunches ex.Make a wish foundation, Christmas parties, various charity events.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Intern Place
Asset Management and Operations Information Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2018
Worked here as an intern. Oddly casual from what I remember. This company is one of those companies which is huge, but nobody really knows about them. Good place to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good salary, and great customer interaction
Metrotown Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON25 avril 2018
I had an enjoyable time working there but the only thing I didn't like was how the manager ran things. There was a sort of culture that praised how much you can "suck up" but does not acknowledge your skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Boss to bad he retired
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2018
Great place to work, boss was great and co-workers were great too; office structure was good, staffing was adequate, Company did not treat you like just a number.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 février 2018
This company has gone through much downsizing in the past. Most employees are kept on short term contracts with marginal benefits if any. Staff and culture is friendly but there’s little if any real security.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Short term contracts and empty promises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Manager Retail Leasing Central Region (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON19 février 2018
During my experience with Ivanhoe Cambridge, I have learned a lot about merchandise mix and I have also learn the importance of having good and respectful relation ships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace
AGENT PRINCIPAL, RECOUVREMENT (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC27 septembre 2017
working at Ivanhoé Cambridge is a great experience. people are great, workplace is wonderful, scheduling is flexible
the experience that you learn here is very usefull in many field
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Christmas Season Work
Santa's Helper (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS23 septembre 2017
I worked as a "Santa's Helper" for two consecutive Christmas seasons. The job involves working with 1-3 other people (depending on the expected customer volume) in short, 3-5 hour shifts. Stations include line (chatting up folks waiting in line, coloring with kids at the coloring table, answering questions anyone waiting might have), line head (talking to the family at the head of the line and finding out children's names, ages, what they want for Christmas, etc to tell Santa before bringing the kids up to meet him), photography (taking the photos of kids with Santa on a laptop hooked up to a camera and controlling lights, putting photos on USBs and handing them off), and assistance (assisting any other stations as needed). You work without management supervision and generally without breaks due to the short shifts, and must wear red/green/white with the option of black pants - Christmas accessories are strongly encouraged. The way things run is very relaxed. Pay is above minimum wage.

The first year was good, management was helpful and supportive, shifts were frequent with just enough days off, everyone got along. The second year management had changed and become fairly aggressive and critical, shifts were too frequent - I had two scheduled days off throughout the entire season - and everyone I spoke to agreed they would not be returning next year. One Santa we had didn't seem to be remembering children's names, was grumpy and a sometimes rude, and often came with his costume poorly put on. Because he'd been working as Santa for several years management refused to consider
  plus... our concerns.  moins
Points positifs
Short hours, good pay
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Property Revenue Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2017
Of my time with Ivanhoe Cambridge, I had the pleasure to achieve my Bachelor's degree while working full time. Management was wonderful and very understanding. Their work process is very competitive where they always try to move forward. Their downtown office is also an excellent location and very convenient.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
No Cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work if you keep praising the supervisor
GUEST SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Tsawwassen, BC10 mai 2017
It's a fun place to work but depending on manager's favourite or not you experience what you actually experience. It's fun but favoritism do hurt sometimes especially when all the efforts you put in is not being acknowledged.
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
too much politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ma force chez Ivanhoé Cambridge
Administrateur d'inventaire informatique (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC8 mai 2017
Ce que je retiens de mon travail chez Ivanhoé Cambridge, c'est que ma force est le service à la clientèle. J'avais besoin de ce contact avec les utilisateurs et c'est ce que j'ai pu réaliser chez Ivanhoé Cambridge. J'avais déjà de l'expérience de travail de bureau (en comptabilité) et je peux dire que j'ai pu aller plus loin dans une équipe informatique formidable qui servait une clientèle pan canadienne et à l'internationale.
Points positifs
Environnement de travail superbe
Points négatifs
Aucun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ivanhoe Cambridge. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 44 avis
517
415
39
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise