Islington Golf Club - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Event Staff
Porter / Server Staff (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 janvier 2019
This is a good company to start the first job and to learn how is the work environment. However, I think that the service demanded by the members of the club is too demanding for the low salary that staff receives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Server
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2018
I started at Islington Golf Club as part of my Co-Op program for school, Food and Beverage Management. I was very appreciated for the time and efforts the Manager put in to guide me. I would shadow her day to day and helped with interviews. After my Co-op, I was offered a summer position there as a server. I got to work and meet a lot of great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Food and Beverage (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2018
good place to work. typical club. same old same old no matter where you go. beautiful course and patio. staff are young and fun to work with, i worked here for many years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and I learned a lot
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 février 2018
Although there was always lots to do and sometimes the days were long the team made it fun, I learned a lot. Front and back were very close. I really enjoyed working here
Points positifs
Great team, learned a lot
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kitchen is dirty
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2017
Dirty kitchen, with very little care to clean properly at the end of shift. Mediocre food, with a fast paced environment, hard to also maintain a work life balance. Chef and sous chefs are out of touch with food and trends.

I don't recommend this place at all

No pros to working here, way better private clubs out there with better chefs/ food.
Points négatifs
Long hours, lazy cooks, dirty kitchen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hreat place to work
Greens lead. Mechanics assistant (Ancien employé) –  City of Toronto, ON4 avril 2017
Great atmosphere wonderful place to work
Good people
Need equipment and tools updated makes work easier and.less pain.
All around good employer and fun place to make money in the summer
Points positifs
Free lunches and free play of the course
Points négatifs
N/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Staff!!
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  45 Riverbank Drive16 février 2017
I was a food and beverage supervisor at IGC and loved working with such a great staff. I helped to run all day to day operations and worked in the Catering department as well.

I learned to expect the unexpected when it came to situations pertaining to Catering and Banquets, as in this area of hospitality things can change from minute to minute and you need to learn to change with it and make quick smart decisions on the fly.

The hardest part of my job was helping to run mutable food and beverage outlets while ensuring all of our standards were met at the same time, it was very challenging and rewarding.

What I enjoyed most about working at IGC was the beautiful setting of the Golf Course that I was privileged to see everyday.
Points positifs
playing golf
Points négatifs
working in the winter months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fantastic position,and the work is engaging and fun.
Manual Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 décembre 2016
-work is decent length with fun manual labor jobs to complete
- learned how to be efficent with others
-management was fair and likeable
-coworkers are relaxed experience and helpful in helping newcomers likemyself into the enviornment
- hardest part is convincing slackers to not fool around
- most enjoyable aspect is the respect workers have for one another.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2016
This job was physically demanding. It was harder some days than others due to the weather change. But my co-workers made time pass by really quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This placement was an interesting, enjoyable, new experience for me.
Prep Chef, Chef's Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2016
Working in the kitchen of Islington Golf Course with all these very intelligent chefs with all this experience was a great experience for me. I loved learning how to cook new foods, and be creative with my orders, discovering new foods, tastes as well as people/chefs I worked for and side by side with.
Everyday I was faced with a new hurdle and overcame it; Such as going to the freezer to find such foods, and not remembering what they looked like or where they'd be placed, and techniques to cutting, or cooking that was difficult to learn for the beginning time I worked there.
Overall, it was an awesome placement !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Islington Golf Club. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 avis
56
43
31
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu