IRVING TISSUE - Avis

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 33 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
had a blast working there
Millwright assistant (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB19 septembre 2018
was just a summer student but enjoyed my time with irving and the guys that worked there. Clean work environment compared to other mills and safety is a big thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mai 2018
This company is about average in salary and benefits compared to others in the same industry. People are friendly. Way too much politics and favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice and safe to work
Warehouse Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mars 2018
nice work invironment
i've learn opration 4 fork cuonter balance
well manage company
friendly and fair
stocking tissue materials
receiving and shipping
Points positifs
overtime pay
Points négatifs
short hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for tradespeople
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Dieppe, NB7 février 2018
OK benefits. What's great about the benefits is the company matched RRSP contribution.
Higher than average pay comes with higher expectations. Be prepared to be dedicated to your job.
Points positifs
Compensation
Points négatifs
Rotating schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mindless work
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juillet 2017
The only shifts offered are twelve hour shifts, gets boring doing the same thing over and over but thats to be expected of a factory manual labor job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 8Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasn't too bad. I enjoyed the hours worked.
Forklift operator in logistics (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 juin 2017
Loud machinery. Employee safety was always a priority. Employees themselves were often unpleasant and arrogant. Lots of BS workplace politics were always being played.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work place
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB5 juin 2017
It was a nice place to work everyone was friendly, I worked there for a year to date until I had an accident and had to be out of work for a month. The manager didn't like that and let me go, said I should of been more carful and prevent the accident. But we all know that's impossible .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you are your own boss just do your work
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 février 2017
excellent pay
excellent benefits
friendly employees
great supervisors
easy fun work
great products
excellent company
Points positifs
free products to take home and cheap to by
Points négatifs
12 hr shifts rotating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Floor Worker (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB31 mai 2016
I pack boxes to be delivered across Canada.
i lifted heavy weight and the employees were friendly in this setting.
Work is done under pression
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work, Positive, & great environment
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB3 février 2015
I learned how to work more efficiently with excel and power point.

I learned how to work with Moxie.

Management was wonderful with giving pointers & co-workers were the best to work with.

I enjoyed the constant laughter and communication with the staff.
Points positifs
Positive environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, fun and challenging environment.
Process Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto21 juillet 2013
Train, supervise and motivate new and junior staff. Set-up, operate and maintain production machinery in a safe and efficient manner. Assemble and hand finished various products
Points positifs
Overtime
Points négatifs
Shift Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Isolated and repetitive work
Student worker (Ancien employé) –  York, ON17 avril 2013
My typical day (or night as it was a job that circulated between night and day shifts with a three day break in-between) started with pulling on my work uniform and steel-toed boots and putting on ear and eye protection. I would then go to the supervisor to card in (time of arrival) and find out on which of the four machines I would start on that day.
Every hour we'd moved to another machine: the line is where the facial tissue was unrolled and cut (job was to supervise paper and rolls and to fix machine and feed in paper when the paper broke). On the Jones, a machine that filled cartons with facial tissue, you needed to make sure that there was a never ending supply of cartons as well as monitoring the machine for any blockage and other problems. There were two case packers - machines that put the filled cartons from Jones into large cardboard boxes for shipping. Again, the job was to feed in a never ending supply of boxes and fix any problems that arose. Part of this section of the job was doing quality checks to ensure that the facial tissue, cartons, and boxes were within parameters set by the company. The last part of the job was readying large rolls of paper for the line to push in once the other roll ran out of material. This cycle continued for twelve hours straight.
While working at Irving Tissue I learned the value of hard work and how to fix machines (at least the ones I was working with). I learned that my responsible nature and quick problem-solving skills were true assets when it came to fixing problems and that asking for help when it is necessary is not easy
  plus... but it is the smartest course of action.
The hardest part of the job was also the most rewarding - there was a lot of paper dust in the factory (it does create paper materials after all) which was hard on my vascular system. I say it was the most rewarding aspect because, once the contract was finished and I had a week or so away from the factory I found that my respiratory problems had become less due to the constant exposure to the dust particles. Basically the best part of the job was getting my body into shape without realizing it.
  moins
Points positifs
got fit, good money
Points négatifs
long hours, no vacation, long periods of isolation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 9Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced, respect required environment
Shift Relief Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Saint John NB11 janvier 2013
Worked as direct supervisor and time was spent daily to create empowerment and responsibility. I swicted back and forth between shifts and during days when not covering shift project work with union crews and staff were completed. Trained in Six Sigma and completed green belt with a mixed team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good fellow employees.
Machine Operator / Relief Shift Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB22 novembre 2012
Good people to work with, but poor management. Most day involve eleven hours of standing on cement floors. No chairs allowed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectable workplace
Industrial Control Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB10 septembre 2012
Monthly preventative maintenance, continuous improvement, electrical and instrumentation, loop tuning, process improvement, diagnose failures, root cause analysis. Excellent co-workers, always willing to lend a hand, learned a broad area of electrical and instrumentation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company,
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  1551 weston road toronto ontario15 mai 2012
I'm a forklift operator at irving tissue, We product and manufacture the royal toilet paper and other products,
Points positifs
easy going
Points négatifs
politices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 6Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour IRVING TISSUE

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez IRVING TISSUE ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 33 avis
56
410
313
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise