Iron Mountain - Avis

Trouvé 149 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 337 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressant
Responsable de voûte (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC19 juillet 2019
Stressant et haur dirigeants rien à fouttre des employés sur le terrain. Axé sur la productivité.
Employé n'en font jamais assez. Superviseur, désordonné, incapable de répondre à plusieurs questions et à dû mal à faire la jobe lui même. Réponse à des demandes plusieurs semaines plus tard avec plusieurs rappels.
Points positifs
Salaire/avantages sociaux
Points négatifs
Trop de choses à en dire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment but contract staff face Immediately termination
Imaging Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC27 juin 2019
Iron Mountan offers very comfortable environment for work.
I am a contract worker for 3 months at night shift but after 70 days one day I came for night shift then only they told today onwards no work for me you can go home. They didn't inform my agency and me about the termination. Everyone is so respectful. I learned something new everyday with working there. The employees are friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management not good
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON18 juin 2019
I qot 3 month contract job and work very hard and honestly at the oakville branch. Only 3 week, I was kicked out and was told there is no more works to do. I really think the company should give any workers mask to protect their health because the working environment very dirty and dusty
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
Very dusty working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No, we worked from home
Area Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB17 juin 2019
We worked from home because there was no office here in Saint John.
Worked in a que taking calls, placing shred orders each day, speaking with customers about their invoices and helping them pay the invoices when needed.
Teaching them how to pay their invoices online, or helping them understand their invoices and what the remaining balance would be that they needed to pay.
Points positifs
Interesting things to learn
Points négatifs
Management wasn't always around to help when needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small group, good work culture, great friends
Destruction Technician (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON10 avril 2019
I started as Destruction Technician where I dumped and sorted containers of media by their designated type. Learned to operated lift-tipper forktruck. Close culture of learning and operating equipment. I was only there for the duration of my trial period (~90 days,) which was declined. Management is great, friendly, and helpful. Recommended! A great learning experience.
Points positifs
Commaraderie with co-workers, management.
Points négatifs
Can be stressful at times. Always busy. No climate control (hot summers)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Iron Mountain
25 avril 2019

Thanks for this information, it’s really helpful to us. Safety and teamwork are essential to our operations, and it’s encouraging to hear that you found management helpful and experienced a culture of learning. That’s incredibly important from a safety standpoint, especially when it comes to operating heavy equipment. In terms of the stressful nature of the job at times, we’d like to know more. It’s important for us to understand your workload and demands so we can figure out how to ensure employees are able to focus effectively and safely on the job at hand. We’d value any more details you can provide about this or the lack of climate control. You can follow up with us at IMcommunicates@ironmountain.com. Thanks again for the comments, we’re always grateful for the chance to improve.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best job I've ever had
DMS Imaging Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 avril 2019
Working at Iron Mountain was my most favorite place to work. The management and workers were all very friendly and always willing to teach and train their workers. This company had hundreds of boxes of ol files, that had to be prepared for scanning, the scanning process had to have no dust lines going through them at all, and after they were scanned, they had to go through a process where every single file was checked individually to make sure everything on the page was legible. Then all the pages would go through an indexing process, which all the file numbers had to be re-entered to ensure the numbers were entered correctly. It's a very long process, but there was always work to do and usually a few projects on the go. I absolutely loved working at this place and hope to again someday.

Steel toed boots are a must for this job.
Points positifs
Constant work
Points négatifs
sitting down all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Iron Mountain
25 avril 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback. We’re happy you had a great experience as a Mountaineer. It’s great to hear you enjoyed working with your team, and that the management was friendly. When our teams work together effectively, we can take pride in our work and deliver the best service possible to our customers. If you’d like to follow up on anything in the future, please email us at IMcommunicates@ironmountain.com. Thanks again for your feedback and for your service to Iron Mountain.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very |Demanding and Heavy work
Record Centre Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB31 mars 2019
I find this job to be for men who are very physically able to lift multiple boxes of different weights from 5 lbs to 100 lbs , daily and for 8 hours or more per day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Iron Mountain
2 avril 2019

Thank you for your feedback and thoughts on your role. We take steps to provide all employees with the equipment and training they need to do their jobs safely. This is especially the case for roles related to operations, transportation, and anything involving heavy machinery. However, we’re always looking for ways to ensure we’re doing as much as possible to keep our team members safe, and make it possible for everyone to perform various roles. If you’d like to provide more details about your experience and let us know how you think we can improve the demands of this role, please email us at IMCommunicates@ironmountain.com. Thanks again for your review and taking the time to bring this to our attention.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
DOCUMENT SCANNING CO-ORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON28 mars 2019
Good company to work with.
Management in not good.
Good working environment , good salary & benefits.
Flexible timing. Enjoyed working there ,but behavior of management is not good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Iron Mountain
2 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We’re happy you enjoyed the flexible work environment, as well as the overall compensation during your time at Iron Mountain. Both of those factors are really important to us. We want to make sure our employees feel valued and are able to strike a positive work-life balance. As for the concern around management, we’d like to know more about the details around your experience. We have several leadership development programs in place, so your feedback and suggestions can help us strengthen how we deliver those initiatives. Please email us at IMCommunicates@ironmountain.com if you’d like to provide more information, and thanks again for your review.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Secure Data Transporter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 mars 2019
great experience delivering to and picking up from clients all around Calgary and surrounding areas, mostly in downtown however, great system to upkeep truck maintenance and washes, fully enabling the driver to be just that, a driver.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Iron Mountain
29 mars 2019

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the positive highlights you mention. Giving our drivers, and all employees for that matter, the equipment they need to do their jobs is important to us. We’re glad to see you had a good experience with the maintenance systems and processes for our trucks. That’s a really big part of our effort to make sure every facility is as safe as possible. Feel free to follow up on any other issues or topics by emailing us at IMCommunicates@ironmountain.com. Thanks again for your review, and good luck in the future!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed and Productive Environment
Digital Imaging Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON14 mars 2019
Kindness and understanding prevail in this company. Employees are treated well and with understanding, compassion, and respect. Acknowledgement, appreciation, and gratitude are given to all employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Iron Mountain
19 mars 2019

Thank you for the positive comments! It’s great when we can get confirmation that some of the efforts we push regarding establishing a positive workplace culture and instilling positive values make an impact. If you ever want to reach with any other comments or concerns, please email us at IMCommunicates@ironmountain.com. Thanks again, and all the best in your future career.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work
record centre specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mars 2019
I have never worked for a place so unprofessional. There is at least 2 bosses for every 1 employee,and they don't know how to manage. They have a open door policy which means everyone knows your business.They would sooner bring on temp workers and use them then hire someone who is skilled. They allow bullying and the managers are the biggest bullys.There is a lot of favoritism and also conflict of interest.
Points positifs
free bbqs
Points négatifs
terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Iron Mountain
12 mars 2019

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this information. We’re currently looking at ways to improve and expand our managerial and leadership development programs, so this is really important feedback for us. We take your comments about the open door policy for managers seriously, as it’s intended to be a confidential setting for employees to speak with their managers. Additionally, bullying and favoritism are totally unacceptable and against our core values. If you’d like to provide us with any other feedback, offer some advice on how we can improve leadership development, or provide more details on your situation, please email us at IMCommunicates@ironmountain.com. Thank you again for your review: We value every chance we get to listen to our team members so we can build a better organization for everyone.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work
records (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC8 février 2019
don't work at this place. Very very high turnover since they treat thier workers so badly. The quotas are such that literally NOONE can achieve them, thus people just leave. Not one single person out of 12 I know of lasted longer than 3 weeks. People couldn't wait to get out of there.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
ignorant management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't care about employee only care about money
Information center specialist (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 février 2019
not the greatest company to work for always pushing and making you work like a slave and don't care about you even though you could be sick one day and always telling you can be replaceable and always under pay and keep saying its cause your getting benefits also the benefits not that great ether
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pas recommandé pour les personnes de couleur
Lecteur de nouvelles (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 janvier 2019
Iron Mountain tolère le racisme et l'intimidation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sterile environment
North American Implementation Manager (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON11 janvier 2019
Very good job nevertheless the culture could have improved and possibly has since I exited in 2008 (nearly 11 years ago). Furthermore, the training and collaborative workforce did not have much in the way of synergy. It basically came down to who you knew and who wanted to support you. Improvement in culture and working as a team should be taken more seriously to retain good employees.
Points positifs
Opportunity
Points négatifs
Dull environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace and fun work place
Imaging Production Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON11 janvier 2019
Learned detail oriented, analytical skills. Data management, data validation, Documentation skills. Good management. very cooperative and fun but fast paced work culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place and staff
Gestionnaire D'information (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 janvier 2019
iron mountain was and is one of the best places i worked at good atmosphere good and friendly employees and managers i would recommend the job for anyone
Points positifs
great staff easy work great atmosphere
Points négatifs
very dusty workplace dustmask is advised
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well run company
Transportation Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 novembre 2018
There was no room to advance primarily due to the size of the operation in Winnipeg. The management was strong but overworked.
90 percent of the employees were great to work with;
Points positifs
Working unsupervised much of the time
Points négatifs
Very little back up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over worked Under paid
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 novembre 2018
Force you to to run, in a 4km squared warehouse with no heat or ac, for 3 stories of stored boxes. Also, would follow you around with a stop watch to ensure you were moving fast enough for performance without considering the safety of others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Now Iron Mountain
Team Lead/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON19 octobre 2018
It was a great location to work. It did not pay very well and is now Owned by Iron mountain. Not sure what is like to work like now that it is Iron Mountain.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Iron Mountain. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 337 avis
5738
4738
3536
2163
1162

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise