IPEX - Avis

Trouvé 67 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 88 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5s envrionment - industry leading Distribution Centre
Forklift Operator - Summer student (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 septembre 2019
I had a good experience as a Student at IPEX, but I fo0und that the communication between Management and Employees was lacking. I may return as a student next year, but will look for better overall understanding of my role
Points positifs
Good Wages for Student
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
salary
Operator 1 (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 septembre 2019
ipex always care the safety of all worker and firts week of the month we have safety meeting.and good salary.,the schedule of work is
good.ipex worker is fully organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company tough hour/rotation
Extrusion Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 août 2019
Was a very good place to work with lots of opportunities to advance and learn. The hardest part was the constant shift changing from day to night hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Municipal Estimator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON22 août 2019
People are very friendly
I learned a lot working at IPEX
Being on time is one of the most important thing
people smart is one of the characters you need to work at IPEX
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well paid for a glorified order picker
Yard Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 août 2019
Ipex Clarkson pays their outside guys really well, but they have serious deficiencies in organization.
Policies are slipshop, made-up on the spot.
SOPs are virtually non-existent.
RF system requires quite a bit of figuring out, which you spend most of your time doing without training.
Scheduled re-cert is haphazard, with some people missing their re-certs while others get it multiple times.
Management is almost never on the floor, and definitely never stepping in to pick up slack when things get rough.
Points positifs
Good pay, company events/lunches
Points négatifs
Poor organization, poor training, often high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 août 2019
Awesome management, lots of opportunity for work including overtime. Honestly, the manager and the supervisor are 2 of the best people I have had the pleasure to work under. Very supportive, very understanding, push you to be your best, good leading skills. I have had many jobs and am proud to have worked for this company. So much to learn, always something to do, interesting fun work, good staff, free lunches on the occasion, everything top notch in my experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Stay Away!!! Terrible work conditions"
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON28 juillet 2019
I'm warning people not to quit there present job and work here. Management will just use people on probation and let them go. Management is horrible. .
Co-workers back stab each other daily.
Dangerous work environment.
Dusty,dirty and smells terrible all the time.
Very hot in summer in the factory.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Order Picker/Yard Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juin 2019
Awesome management, lots of opportunity for work including overtime. Honestly, the manager and the supervisor are 2 of the best people I have had the pleasure to work under. Very supportive, very understanding, push you to be your best, good leading skills. I have had many jobs and am proud to have worked for this company. So much to learn, always something to do, interesting fun work, good staff, free lunches on the occasion, everything top notch in my experience.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Can be long hours. But rewarded
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multitasking
QUALITY CONTROL TECHNICIAN (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 juin 2019
Cannot balance life and work due to irregularity in work schedule. Management discourages career development and encourages employees who are not qualified for specific jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Langley - Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC29 avril 2019
The expectations and guidelines for my position were clear and achievable. I found that my coworkers were very kind and genuine. I had the opportunity to advance in the field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work Environment
line operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 avril 2019
Lots of Team Building and problem solving opportunities. Learned a variety of new skills such as using standard and power hand tools, operating machines such as forklifts and combs-lifts, how to properly package and crate materials and safely transport finished crates to shipping area
Points positifs
good hours/ shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great company
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON29 mars 2019
After completing my master in mechanical engineering and being a registered EIT with PEO, IPEX offered me a role of Customer Service Representative. Accepted this offer just to pay my bills. People in company are good but work environment is not that great.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Low salaries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Operator in training (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 mars 2019
Id be working 12 hour shifts rotating from days, nights and weekends. Good company to work for. Only reason I left is because I couldn't handle the shift work.
Points positifs
pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible.
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  London, ON22 février 2019
Management harasses you over minute things, no chance for advancement unless you kiss a**, management can’t run the floor. Expected to work twice as hard after break or heat break. Terrible terrible place, can’t keep employees longer than a year. Do not work there unless you want to deal with hypocrisy at its finest or hate yourself.
Points positifs
Benefits are good
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts, all around sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Potential to be a great place to work.
Employee (Employé actuel) –  London20 février 2019
Flexible work environment with the potential to be a great place to work. Opportunity for referrals to be made for hiring. Safe place to work, no safety issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my time with this company
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 février 2019
The shift hours worked with my life at the time. Everyone I worked with made being there not feel like work. The job kept me physical, which I enjoyed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place is a joke to work at
Production Operator (Employé actuel) –  London, ON7 février 2019
Older employees take advantage of new employees until they are part of the union.
Union barely helps it's workers.
Supervisors don't know what is going on on the floor as they don't level the office.
Management doesn't follow through with promises.
Management harasses employees.
There is no room for advancement until you have 25+ years seniority.
Standards of what a good part is changes from day to day and supervisor to supervisor.
You are expected to work 3-5 machines at a time with trimming flash, welding parts, cutting sprues off parts, checking quality and sometimes double or triple welding parts because they won't buy new welders.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
long hours, harassed, watched, treated like animal, not respected by management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much office politics
Mold Maker/Mold Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 décembre 2018
This place doesn’t want to invest in proper quality equipment for maintenance and mold shop department s
There is too many people brought from jobbing agencies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked on a wide variety of products - very interesting
CAD Technician (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 décembre 2018
I learned to have each day to be a different challenge. The culture is very difficult due to the union employees. Very hot in the summer months due to hot machines and lack of air conditioning. Very poor air quality due to PVC plastic and propane lift trucks. Very much enjoyed working on a variety of different piping system products.
Points positifs
Profit sharing
Points négatifs
Poorly managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressfull place to work
Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 décembre 2018
It was a lot of politic in the day to day operation
Professional jealousy
low wages
health concern working with PVC materials and off gasses
hot during the summer
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez IPEX. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 88 avis
523
430
319
28
18

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise