International Truckload Services - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
new to 4 year year old trucks
Professional Truck Driver, AZ (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON18 juin 2019
They try to accommodate the drivers, as best they can, with time off for medical and vacation needs. The understaffed dispatchers are under pressure all the time to appease the customers demands. The safety and ministry compliance departments are excellent. The E-LOG systems training classes are a 6/10 . The yard security is a total farce. The employee parking lot is wide open to vandalism and vehicle theft. The garage has 4 trailer bays and 7 tractor bays which are disorganized and filthy due to a dirt yard and a lazy attitude by the mechanics. Very difficult to keep truck interiors clean due to the extreme dust everywhere. Trailer parking is disorganized and very crowded.
Points positifs
a 1 cent per mile incentive bonus / 2 safety meetings each year
Points négatifs
lousy dust choking contaminated dirt yard with poor lighting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont do it, im not kidding!!!!
Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON23 avril 2018
in my 30 years of driving this company is the worst place i have ever worked, i lasted 2 weeks ! got outa there before I went broke!, 3200 miles , and a 649 dollar paycheck, as a owner operator, this place is brutal, even as company driver, be warned!!!
Points positifs
there is none!
Points négatifs
everything!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The left hand doesn't know what the right hands doing!
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON23 janvier 2018
Bad pay. Terrible dispatch. A circus, full of monkeys!!
Will take your safety bonus away, for the most ridiculous reasons, even for things that weren't "at fault" incidences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What it's like Driving truck
Transportation Driver (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON8 septembre 2017
Their is no typical day Driving Truck.
You need to be patience with the public.
The hardest part about being a truck driver is being gone all the time away from family and friends.
And the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing new places and meeting new people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
truckdriver (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON27 juillet 2017
From the yard I work at we do only domestic freight, no US. I like that!! I do local work, so I'm home every day and after a while you get to know all your customers. Mostly it's Walmart stores, and they are pretty easy.
Management are really good here, and they are always willing to listen and help-out whenever and however they can. Sometimes they can't and it sucks, but what can you do.
Dispatchers are a bunch too! Everybody always seems to be in a good mood.
Points positifs
all automatic trucks, steady work, pretty steady hours, paid every week, easy-going attitude
Points négatifs
pay isnt the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady work, no forced dispatch, New equipment
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON26 juillet 2017
I joined right after driving school and went thru their mentor program. Started driving local and corridor then went running the U.S.
I like the fact that I can start and run my own work schedule. Very little waiting time when on the road means that I can get a good number of miles in. Pay is not bad and I am paid weekly. No plans on leaving any time soon
Points positifs
steady work, steady pay, rider policy
Points négatifs
some long days. have to wait sometimes while truck is in the shop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a job. That's about it
Company Driver (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON31 décembre 2016
Work is inconsistent and if your a team you will be lucky to get 2500 miles a week. One of the lowest paying companies in Belleville area. Say they have a good relationship with drivers but really don't care at all about them. You don't get anything from them at Christmas not even a card but yet office staff gets a big party with door prizes like 40" led smart tv's. office staff get 100% benifits drivers get 40/60. If your a new driver looking to get your 1-2 years experience this is the place cause they take drivers right out of school. Other than that don't expect to make over $35-$40,000/year.
Points positifs
None really
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor comunication with employees
Owner/operator (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON29 novembre 2016
To many people in charge and not comunicating with each other and then not comunicating with the employee. Don't check to see if the driver can do the work just put him on it, wait for him to call and see what is his next assignment and then don't know what to do if he has no hours or enough time off to do the work. Very poor planning
Points positifs
Home daily
Points négatifs
Inconsistant work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great location
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON10 février 2016
I loved my job at ITS. I have excellent training before being left to do this job on my own. I had wonderful support from other staff members and everyone was helpful. The atmosphere was really good to work in and my customers I worked with were really professional and great to work with
Points positifs
Organized company and great people to work with
Points négatifs
Long hours at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job and great people.
Driver/Delivery (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON1 novembre 2014
Very typical transport company in expansion. It serviced an internationally based company as it's main source of revenue and continues to do so while expanding in the Canadian Domestic market client base. Work is steady and plentiful. Management strives to keep it's workforce informed and up to date on current business issues and holds an open door policy for personal matters.
Points positifs
Competitive wage and benefits
Points négatifs
Mentality of Distance Restrictions on single routes drivers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity to see a lot of different places and meet a lot of interesting people
Long Haul & Domestic Transport Driver (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON2 juillet 2014
My job was to deliver freight to a variety of places in Ontario and Quebec and along the Eastern Seaboard of the United States.
Points positifs
Travel to interesting cities
Points négatifs
Highway conditions in the winter were usually bad and could be very dangerous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour International Truckload Services

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez International Truckload Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 13 avis
52
45
32
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise