International Road Dynamics Inc - Avis

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No career advancement
Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK13 décembre 2019
too may family members in positions of power. Even though this company is a publicly owned company. The scope of career growth is low. Little to no company paid training.
Points négatifs
REALLY long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked remotely out of province
Telematics Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon8 mars 2018
Worked remotely out of province so had little corporate interaction. Was a family business for 35 years until it was taken over by WiLan. Lost its small company vibe unfortunately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work is challenging and rewarding, compensation needs work.
Maintenance Contract Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK25 février 2018
IRD is a good place to work, with a culture that encourages a good work life balance and healthy happy employees.

In my experience, they do have an issue with showing gratitude to employees in the way of increasing compensation, being completely happy to give you a cost of living increase every year and nothing else, unless you confront them directly.

The job can be hard, because the systems are very complex and there's a lot to know, you need to rely on other departments to make sure you understand what's required.

The culture at IRD is quite good, with plenty of lunches and snacks and holiday activities etc.
Points positifs
Challenging work, good work/life balance
Points négatifs
Lack of investment in existing employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Looked better on paper than in day to day
Senior Software Developer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK31 janvier 2018
Worked there only briefly, while the HR and upper management seem apt and friendly, they're also very busy so it's tough to get direction and guidance. Which is where supervisors / team leads would typically fill in, but there were strong personalities that were not anymore helpful. They had a great lunch room, the odd BBQ catered in, cold treats on hot days, but parts of the company culture / personalities need more attention from upper management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A job with places you can go.
Administration (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK4 décembre 2016
IRD is a great place to work at with great employees. Wage is what you would expect for STARTING wage. You have endless possibilities with moving up and making more as you continue working there and taking advantage of the different education opportunities you are given. Working hours are flexible and there are some mandatory days that the offices are closed like stat holidays and a few in between Christmas and new years. I believe it is just Christmas eve, day and new years day. Colleagues are wonderful and same with upper management, if you are respectful like any other job. Lots of learning opportunities, large number of interns and students every summer. Learned a lot from administration and engineering department. There is also lots of hiring within so your opportunities are endless IF you take advantage of them.
Points positifs
Free lunches, learning opportunities, great colleagues
Points négatifs
You are expected to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Flexible, Fun Place to Work
Human Resources Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK19 septembre 2016
Great people, great culture, great management.

The wages are competitive and in line with the current market. The company is very flexible and tries to accomodate your schedule (vacation, appts, emergencies) as much as possible.

The culture is relaxed, friendly and fun.There are many social events (bbq's, staff lunches, golf tournaments, after work socials) held throughout the year. The staff is all very friendly and there is lots of interaction between each department. An overall great place to work.
Points positifs
culture, flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned how actually company works
Inventory Control Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK17 mars 2016
Learned how to manage sales orders and work orders.
A typical day of work is good, fun and enjoyable.
Management is good everything on time.
Co-workers are friendly.
The most part of enjoyable part is when we are busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't stay long...
Job (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK18 décembre 2014
There is a definite social aspect of working there, but management is trying to squash that as much as possible. Has had some financial troubles. Not sure how they're still open.

Turnover is fairly high. Not many people can navigate the office politics well. There are definite cliques.
Points positifs
Free lunches, casual dress code
Points négatifs
Management, HR, No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low Wage rate, rude mgmt, some stubborn colleagues
System Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK25 novembre 2013
No name mentioning here. But the human resource is pretty bad. They are good in spending money on unneeded items, but are enable to pay employees good pay. The engineering salary is below standard. Expect starting salaries around $45k for Engineers. You can earn the same if you were a Electrician. You could earn more if you did Co-Op or intern in some other company (eg. SaskPower, SaskTel, Stantec, WorleyParsons, and so on.)

IRD is good for your first job. You do get a wide range of experience. Which is a compliment to the company.

We understand that accrued vacation days show up as credit or amount owed on company balance sheet, which is not a good thing.
But you can't force employees to take vacation on periods they (employees) dont want. For example, at IRD, employees are more or less forced or heavily intimidated to take vacation (MINIMUM 5 day) between the Christmas time and New Year.
Every employee in the company is emailed atleast a few times about this, and everyone knows. But people stay quiet.

People work whole year just to save 15 vacation days so that they can go somewhere nice with their family. But no. The company will force you to take vacation right after Christmas when you cant go anywhere, air tickets are super expensive.

Two thing that the company needs to do.. 1. Downsize. (keep only the good employees). 2. Pay those employee more (please) or overtime atleast. I regularly see employees work everyday 2-3 hour extra. But they aren't given even the glimpse of overtime, but are forced to take vacation when they dont want. What a joke.

Which
  plus... is also exactly why many staffs are not motivated to complete deadlines. What is the point of finishing work today by working more, when you wont get paid.

Happy employee = Good Employee.

We sign a confidentiality contract to not disclose our salary. But luckily I got a glimpse of how much an employee gets paid in a position above me, who worked 10+ years, a position that I am planning to graduate to. Guess how much extra earnings? $2500 more... Per Year... WOW... nice way to reward long term employees...

Celebrating birthday of employees who turned 50, movember raffle draw, some other 50-50 draw can only hogwash employee for so long.

The only reason I stayed with the company was because of my colleagues. My close coworkers became my family. But I had to seek higher paid employment to keep my family fed, may my bills, and save money for my children's future. If they at least let me choose my vacation day, I would have stayed longer. That was certainly what pushed me over the edge.
  moins
Points positifs
Good learning Experience. Friendly colleagues
Points négatifs
Low Wage, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low Wage rate, rude mgmt, some stubborn colleagues
System Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK25 novembre 2013
No name mentioning here. But the human resource is pretty bad. They are good in spending money on unneeded items, but are enable to pay employees good pay. The engineering salary is below standard. Expect starting salaries around $45k for Engineers. You can earn the same if you were a Electrician. You could earn more if you did Co-Op or intern in some other company (eg. SaskPower, SaskTel, Stantec, WorleyParsons, and so on.)

IRD is good for your first job. You do get a wide range of experience. Which is a compliment to the company.

We understand that accrued vacation days show up as credit or amount owed on company balance sheet, which is not a good thing.
But you can't force employees to take vacation on periods they (employees) dont want. For example, at IRD, employees are more or less forced or heavily intimidated to take vacation (MINIMUM 5 day) between the Christmas time and New Year.
Every employee in the company is emailed atleast a few times about this, and everyone knows. But people stay quiet.

People work whole year just to save 15 vacation days so that they can go somewhere nice with their family. But no. The company will force you to take vacation right after Christmas when you cant go anywhere, air tickets are super expensive.

Two thing that the company needs to do.. 1. Downsize. (keep only the good employees). 2. Pay those employee more (please) or overtime atleast. I regularly see employees work everyday 2-3 hour extra. But they aren't given even the glimpse of overtime, but are forced to take vacation when they dont want. What a joke.

Which
  plus... is also exactly why many staffs are not motivated to complete deadlines. What is the point of finishing work today by working more, when you wont get paid.

Happy employee = Good Employee.

We sign a confidentiality contract to not disclose our salary. But luckily I got a glimpse of how much an employee gets paid in a position above me, who worked 10+ years, a position that I am planning to graduate to. Guess how much extra earnings? $2500 more... Per Year... WOW... nice way to reward long term employees...

Celebrating birthday of employees who turned 50, movember raffle draw, some other 50-50 draw can only hogwash employee for so long.
  moins
Points positifs
Good learning Experience.
Points négatifs
Low Wage, Bad HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour International Road Dynamics Inc

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez International Road Dynamics Inc ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 16 avis
54
43
32
23
14

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu