Interior Health - Avis

Trouvé 119 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 123 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of co-workers
Food Services staff (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC9 septembre 2019
Very fast-paced environment with tight deadlines. Typical workday is 6am - 1pm. Working in this position I have learned time management, prioritization of tasks, how to effectively organize my work station for optimal work flow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent coworkers and boss
STAFF SCHEDULING CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Penticton, BC5 septembre 2019
Excellent staff and coworkers! Many things to learn and constantly learning new information. Great boss, very knowledgeable and helpful with tasks and questions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i worked with a man who has MS
Residential Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Castlegar, BC29 août 2019
I held a residential position with interior health and overall it was great I grew to care for my client and we had a great bond he had MS and I worked 12 hour nightshifts for him. taking care of his needs and wants. the company pays well and has great staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun with family like setting.
Support Services/Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC20 août 2019
I've worked in both kelowna and vernon and they are both very pleasant atmospheres. There is always help when you need it, dont be discouraged from asking questions!
Points positifs
Lots of work if you want it.
Points négatifs
Non that i can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unsupportive and overworked
Public health nurse (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC17 août 2019
Interior health is a horrific employer. They do not address concerns, propagate bullying from management, unconcerned about workload, safety or burn out. I suggest finding a different employer as the mismanagement is systemic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
aweome place to work
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Trail, BC11 juillet 2019
clock in check how many patients are in care..and how many discharges...prep cleaning cart.take bio hazards down..and start the job list..wash hands get ready for a full days work..answer calls to other floors. clean and Sterlize all rooms even the ones patients are in.
Points positifs
great team
Points négatifs
not enough team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great clientele.
Client Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kootenay, BC17 juin 2019
Changed jo s due the managent and certain staff members who were allowd to cause trouble. Double standards.

In a new department now and there are no double standards. I love it.
Points positifs
Patients/Clients
Points négatifs
Managment and double standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away if you value your sanity!!!!!
Community Health Worker (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC19 mai 2019
Interior health Home Support is a terrible place to work!!! The job itself it good, but it’s not worth dealing with the beyond awful management, incompetent supervisors, and the absolutely awful way the workers are treated. It’s WAY understaffed, and those who have tried to stick around and not quit, are harassed and guilted in to working excessive hours. There is zero appreciation from the office or management, and it just seems to get worse every month. When the majority of the long term workers quit in the course of a year, and management could not care less to figure out why, you know there is a problem. Stay far away!!! Do yourself a favor, and work at a facility, not Home Support!!!!!
Points positifs
The clients
Points négatifs
Management, Supervisor, terrible morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Revolving door just gets bigger and bigger
Registered Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Armstrong, BC8 mai 2019
I have worked as a community care aide for over 8 years,and from all that hard work all i have gotten is a measly 6 hr a day 4 day a week posting,horrible schedulers who have absolutely no clue about simple logistics,no decent postings available,clueless managers and supervisors who do not stay long anyways,drive your vehicle into the ground for very little in the way of compensation,you just like the clients are just a name and number..latest is trying to recruit new hires with a shiny outdated electronic bauble..A.K.A Iphone 6 or hopefully retain those already there with same bauble..you know what would retain employees..better postings than 0.01 F.T.E..that is an absolute insult almost as much of an insult for what they pay to wreck your vehicle I would never recommend working for these clowns especially community care..have a lot more to say but they will just do the copy and paste canned response they always do..someone making good money to sit in front of a pc and do nothing really..worst place to work ever!!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Community care is absolutely awful
Community Health Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC18 avril 2019
Don't let the charm of working for IH cloud your judgement, they work you understaffed, underpaid and underappreciated. The only good thing about it is the benefit package which isn't even that good. The managers all pick and choose which rules to enforce. No solid leadership, head office and management turn over is consistent as well as staff since most people choose to work in facilities for higher pay. They refused shift swaps unless you give them 14 days notice as if most people can plan a life that far in advance. Staff is miserable from working for pennies, they offer way to many low hour lines and not enough full time lines to make it so people can actually afford to live in this city, so those people go to LTC.
Points positifs
Lots of clients seen in a day, variety
Points négatifs
Long hours, hard to get time off, no work life balance, on call you have to take the shifts they give you, no consistent staff, management is chaos
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many managers not nurses
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC12 avril 2019
Managers ,managers everywhere. Not sure what they all do, but we are always short on nurses. They hired care aides to help us and the layed them off because of 'budget' closed rooms and made them more manager offices. Treat nurses badly.. Dont stand behind their nurses but if your a patient you can verbally and physically abuse your nurse and nothing will be done!
Points positifs
Great pay
Points négatifs
Treated horrible by managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job but thats it. Company doesn't care about its workers. We are all just numbers and can be replaced. Poor Management no follow upto issues.
Community Health Worker (Employé actuel) –  Williams Lake, BC10 avril 2019
Health authorities are too big! Company doesn't care. We are just a number who can be replaced. Their way or the highway. Little cooperation poor communication.
Points positifs
Great clients
Points négatifs
Just a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers helpful and competent
Steam/power engineer 4th Class (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC9 avril 2019
Enjoyed working my 12 hour shifts knowing I would get 4 or 5 days off in a row. Co-workers are very competent and ready to help. Everyday you learn something new. As a Power Engineer, you touch every aspect of keeping a facility operational and safe for the clients.
There's a lot of interaction with the staff and plenty of work to be done from clients complaints to your everyday mechanical maintenance of the buildings.
Points positifs
Enjoyed the 12 hours a day schedule
Points négatifs
you do miss out on some weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible workplace.
LPN Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna3 avril 2019
Bullying and intimidation from management and among staff is normal.
Career-destroying.
Health destroying.
I will never work for them again.
Cult like in many aspects.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People and friends
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Vernon, BC23 mars 2019
Working for Interior Health has given me the opportunity to further my experience as an LPN and met many unique individuals and friends. They have taught me to care, patience and team building which made my work environment a better place to work and be more efficient as an LPN.
Points positifs
Staff i worked with
Points négatifs
short staffing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well integrated Laboratory Services
Professional Practice Leader (Ancien employé) –  Revelstoke, BC16 mars 2019
My experience with Interior Health was quite positive. I found that the smoothness of its operations to be quite remarkable and as well, demonstrates clear process focus.
Points positifs
Ease of operations, pay and benefits are included
Points négatifs
Callback at times can be tough but this is part of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic,positive and rewarding
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Oliver, BC14 mars 2019
I have gained so much knowledge with working with staff members, and the residents. Having teamwork in everyday duties makes the shifts fun and enticing to keep growing as a person. If there is ever an issue that arises the management team is there to help get through it. Getting to know the residents and there backgrounds is very heartwarming and to just be there for them gives me a warm heart.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Residential care facility
Residential Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Oliver, BC8 mars 2019
At the time I was there, the work environment was not conducive to effective management. The Manager of the time was biased against male care aides and went out of her way to get male care aides on no hire lists in any health authority. In its' current form they are now very inclusive and reportedly a better place to work in.
Points positifs
Wonderful clientelle
Points négatifs
At the time terrible management, now the opposite
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Various Positions
Data entry and confirmation (Ancien employé) –  various okanagan9 février 2019
Worst place to work.
Hired, no drivers abstract before handing me the keys to the company vehicle in the first few minutes of entering the facility.
Orientation lacked on so many levels.
Did not promote upper management from within.
Warehouse Manager was hired at one point because he was related to another manager.
New warehouse manager took lots of credit for ideas I had given him for upgrades and New facilities and practices I figured out and planned.
Would railroad you if you didn't answer calls when they wanted you. Would book you in for short term shifts and give full time hours to others rather then follow the rules.
Points positifs
Payed kinda well for what work was required
Points négatifs
Very poor and improper management, Lack of skills required in the upper management, Didn't care for staff, Treated all like just a bunch of numbers rather then people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Director (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC21 janvier 2019
Interior Health has wonderful people and it is a place where you can expand your learning and contributions. A beautiful place to live anywhere in the Interior.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Interior Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 123 avis
534
434
321
212
122

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise