Intercare Corporate Group - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked, underpaid, bullied
Staff (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB5 juillet 2019
Under staffed for hospice, overworked and under paid. Manager expects us to go above and beyond for every patient, even if we miss our breaks. No pay for missed breaks. Some RNs and LPNs dismiss the HCAs and are hard to approach, it's walking on egg shells around them. Manager won't do anything about bullying and doesn't listen when you complain, instead arguing with you that you are wrong. Not a lot of support. Keep your sanity and find a job else where!
Points positifs
Small unit
Points négatifs
Bullying, over worked, under paid, no management support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullying culture and low pay
RN Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 juillet 2019
Job work/life balance is ok. You get the time you want off, but you're also expected to stay after shift when needed with no extra pay. Salary is low. Overall $2-3/hr less compared to AHS. Benefits suck. You have to use their pharmacy online to fill maintenance meds. Job security if you have a line. Manager plays favourites when lines open. Management will support all staff, even if they are lazy or not performing well or bullying others. Management does not handle staff conflict, instead asking you to tolerate bullying behaviour and minimizing your experience. Upper management has an anti bullying policy that they themselves don't follow. Some staff are great, but some are grumpy old nurses who shouldn't have been nurses in the first place and some are lazy that make team work very difficult! It's hard enough dealing with end of life anyway! Staffing ratio is OK for a smaller unit. Used to be a great place to work but slowly going to the pits. Recommended for middle aged nurses willing to take a pay cut to try something different as a casual thing on the side.
Points positifs
Time off when wanted, manager stands up for staff, some supportive staff
Points négatifs
Bullying culture, low pay, some lazy staff and bullying, manager does not like conflict and asks you to tolerate bullying behaviour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Brain Injury Unit Nurse attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2018
People are encouraging each other to become member of the team. Most of them are showing the importance of one another. Most of all they put safety first at all times for everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization, management not always reasonable with demands
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 mai 2018
Great organization, looking to be the best in the industry within Alberta. Upper management doesn't always recognize the heavy work load on the front line staff though. Always pushing to do more, with the same number of staff, even though the clients are getting more clinically complex
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff mangament bullies
LPN (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 octobre 2017
The staff are amazing but management are bullies and encourage workplace bullying. Also they work staff to burnout then expect more and more. They are never satisfied with a job well done and will always find something to complain about. Shoving more and more people into rooms that are meant to only be one person to increase income. The wages aren’t great either.
Points négatifs
Expects overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfying work environment as one is mostly helping long term sick and vulnerable people.
Building Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 août 2017
To take of Building operation equipment like boilers, HVAC, mechanical, plumbing, electrical system for safe and efficient running.

I learnt operating healthcare related equipment.

Management is OK, but as it is a family run company sometimes shows autocratic decisions.

Hardest part of job was to handle problems when on call and having identical problems in all four facilities, specially during winter.
Points positifs
Staff parties, specially Christmas party
Points négatifs
Driving between four facilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff ... very poor wages
Human Resources Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 août 2017
The staff & management team are fantastic, though the CEO is quite cold. Great incentives to promote team building and encourage you to be the best you can be at work. However, the wages are not competitive. In fact, they are on the low side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Place Bullying
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juillet 2017
Horrible company to work for! Work place bullying is common and not dealt with! If you are Caucasian you will be picked on by the Filipino community that literally runs this company!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 57Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Residential Service Aide (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 mai 2017
really nice place to work at. I learned a lot within my 8 years of working at this company and i would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a job in this field
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
everybody is caring and assists each other to have a sucessful shift
Recreation Therapy Aide (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 mai 2017
Management, employees are friendly and helpful when it comes to questioning tasks of your position. Everyone does work together as a team..without judgment.
Points positifs
appreciation lunches, education seminars
Points négatifs
staff parking is non existent/ pay park
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Typical Work Day
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 avril 2017
My typical day at work would be first listening to the reports then helping the patients daily living. I've learned to solve problems I have also learned how to provide the best environment and experience for my patient. I always like to work in a supportive environment. The hardest part of the job as a Health Care Aid is experiencing patients pass away. The most enjoyable part of my job is making my patients happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working environment
Food Service Aide (Employé actuel) –  CALGARY, AB24 septembre 2016
People are all nice that you are able to enjoy your job. I have I think a very good training to understand every role I did. This job is very different for me, this is my first time to work in a facility like this.
Points positifs
HIGH WAGES
Points négatifs
NO GUARANTEED HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people ... low wages
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2016
The co-workers and management are fantastic. Very supportive. Though the company has incentive programs to encourage us to work harder & better, the wages are quite low; lower than industry averages. The workload is staggering; it's hard to take pride in your work when you don't have the time to do your best. I struggle with not being able to do my best for the residents.
Points positifs
Supportive management. Employee incentives. Benefits.
Points négatifs
Short staffed. Unmanageable workload. Inability to accomplish all tasks efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work culture
Maintenance Person (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 mars 2015
Enjoyed working with the residents as well as my co-workers, all great people. Good people to work with, very supportive. Overall pleasant place to work.
Points positifs
good work culture
Points négatifs
overworked for pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Values: Respect, Compassion, Commitment, Ethics and Service
A Caring Employee (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, Alberta6 janvier 2015
I enjoy working here because of the reasons stated in the Pros. Mainly, this is a good Organization to work with.

However, the wages are quite low. They should be competitive with the wages of the AHS and compensated for the employees' workloads and, therefore, could help to motivate employees and reduce burnouts and sick leaves.
Points positifs
Supportive management, friendly and caring staff/employees, variety tasks – never feel bored, safe work environment, good opportunities for demonstrating ones’ abilities to work, learning, developing and advancement
Points négatifs
Workload - overloaded, Wages - low, the wages for the highest level here for Maintenance, Unit Clerks, Therapy Assistants and Cooks are about the same as the lowest level of the AHS, or even lower, too many sick calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 60Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company !
Manager. (Ancien employé) –  Calgary,AB5 septembre 2014
I worked as a manager there. Unfortuantely, they gave me a lot of duties. I clearly understand,that this is way to save money: to have one manager,instead 3 supervisors. But ! In general this is really a good company,especially for HCAs,nurses, housekeepers. Food service department is busy,as usual. Conversly,there is smooth, steady style of work,good wages,no stress,good management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 23Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great company that I would return to work for.
Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 juillet 2012
The 'group' is really a group. Collaberation is always the main value that Intercare promoted, at all levels of workers.
Points positifs
colaberttion
Points négatifs
salary not significant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 21Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Intercare Corporate Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 18 avis
54
46
34
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu