Intelligarde Security - Avis

Trouvé 49 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Dock master (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 septembre 2019
This company is a joke...... revolving door of gaurds working at Jackson Square........horrible communication between gaurds and supervisors......abuse of power
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to gain experience
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2019
This is a good company to gain experience for those who just got their license. Can be quite competitive and stressful depending on the site you’re assigned to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good job
Supervisor and partrol gaurd (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 septembre 2019
If your into security type jobs than Intelligarde is a good place to work. I wrked there for about 2 and a half years and I had some good locations and not so good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Even for security, this company is bad
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 août 2019
Hiring people on the spot, losing staff faster than they can hire, terrible supervisors, super sketchy upper management. Super fun site but not worth the danger, unprofessionalism, low pay, and rag tag team of misfits that work with you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work locations low wage
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2019
The wages could definitely be higher
Being with company since 2016 my work rate decreased because I felt like I wasnt being paid enough for my valuable time

I made up to 18 n hour on certain sites which was nice
And they dropped me down to 14 which is horrible for an adult to make in this modern time


Other then that it's not a bad company to work for
In security u gotta know how to balance work and life


Or they will work you like a slave n you have no life
Points positifs
Good company, easy work
Points négatifs
Long hours, low pay, no feeling of montetary advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work
Loss Prevention Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2019
They pretend they care but when you finish training you never get hours. If you do something wrong they tell other guards about it and make fun if you behind your back.
Points positifs
Paid training
Points négatifs
Poor management, no hours and you never know if you have a shift or not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Guard London
Blossom Gate Site Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London27 juin 2019
I worked for the company fur about year was promoted to site supervisor real quick as the one above me left. The site i.worked at had great atmosphere and were awesome to work with even though it wasn't itlligarx guards. Pay is bad but most security is. Also.lost contract called me 3 days after we had lost the contract Vd told me not to go. I knew b4 management that we were no longer need which is pretty sad
Points positifs
Relsxed jilob not very stressful
Points négatifs
Bad pay no benefits and drug dealers on site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most waste company ever
Patrol Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juin 2019
Company full of fobs in the office don’t know what they are doing , these guys have no work , useless company . I recommend everyone not to go to this rusty company they will not pay you properly will leave you in debt because they will not give you enough hours , I was promised 40 hours every week . Everyone sitting in the office is a scam they really only trying to receive there own cheque with overtime they don’t care about you ! these guys they left me in debt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Days are full-filling and a feeling od satisfaction and helpfulness
SECURITY SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Condo25 juin 2019
Constant changes and challenges throughout the day. That keeps the work place interesting. Working with the team to help the residences provides a feeling oh helpfulness.
Points positifs
Constant changes throughout the day. That keeps the work place interesting
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Place
Part Time Weekends Only (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 juin 2019
I never have a typical day enjoyed the all time when driving car and has great customer relation with all kind of passengers.
I learned lot of new places and different culture of people and enjoy all the time my work and driving a lot with all week.
Points positifs
Very much flex able for break and health care.
Points négatifs
Some time have to rush for the pick up but DO SAFETY FIRST and pick up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, poor management and work culture
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 avril 2019
Would not recommend working for this company to anyone. Extremely unprofessional and badly run. Pay is low considering the strenuous work that is performed. 12 hour shifts.
Points positifs
Some excellent coworkers, fun job
Points négatifs
Shift work, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company
Loss Prevention Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mars 2019
Missing Hours on your pay cheques. horrible pay. never met any management except for one supervisor. rarely get breaks. standing for 12 hours with no one checking up on you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 mars 2019
the 17$ is for those who at least have 1-2 years security guard experience. I got interviewed at 12pm and and right away put me in on the same day from 14:00 till the next morning 6am yes 6am, but only because one of her employee had to leave on that Friday afternoon,so she need it a ''Body" it was hilarious.
no professionalism at all and be very careful with the promises because if its not in writing and signed it wont happen.
its only 14$ which you can make at any grocery store even more.
My security license cost me at least 450$ and so i can make 14$?
they don't know why people leaving their company ,why no one is applying. Originally they want people to the port -part time , for 14$
go sit 12hr in the dark and expose ur self to danger for 14$ on the port. for the mall its also part time.
They will want u to get police clearance which will cost u money ,
then u will have to buy ur self some paints and boots so by the time u get there to start for the 14$ u are so broke that u wish u never find this place.
if u can skip this do it,
and if u go and apply ,well then good luck !
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
Travel - lack of professionalism - no opportunity to build carrier - 14$
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Supervisor for condo building (Employé actuel) –  155 Dalhousie Street24 janvier 2019
good company to work for staff is ok to deal with when in emergency. productive work place

Company is a good company its been around for over ten years now
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2019
I was lied to about being promoted and receiving a pay raise if I didn’t join a union. months went by with no promotion and i was still being paid $14.75/ hour, so i quit. As of January 10 2019 Its been 7 months and they still won’t give me my record of employment OR my t-4 tax slip. If that don't tell you what kind of people they are, well... good luck. Oh ya, if you do decide to work for these guys and a union rep asks you to join there union ? DO IT !
Points positifs
Great coworkers, building tenents and staff loved me.
Points négatifs
Read the review above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive energetic environment
Mobile Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2018
They are always hiring as they need more people to cover shifts.

The following all depends on the site you are working at, as some are better than others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent place to work.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 juin 2018
I worked here as a security guard. It was a good change of pace from regular odd jobs, and I really enjoyed the duties assigned to me. 10/10 would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you are just filling a uniform , this place doesnt care about you at all
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2018
I did Numerous different postes for this company for event to malls to mobile and enjoyed enjoyed it for the most part until I got sick and took time off work to find out why i was so sick , They told me i no longer had a job after i was better.
Points positifs
great experience in different fields
Points négatifs
no room for advancement, if you dont kiss but you dont get a chance to climb the ladder
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2018
my time at the company was great and formidable i have no complaints regarding this company. However I do have an issue with their scheduling department they seem to never answer the phone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
low pay, but great opportunity
Mobile Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2018
This company is full of great people who would go above and beyond for a co worker in need. The shifts are twelve hours, but time goes by fast because the job keeps you busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Intelligarde Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 50 avis
56
49
317
23
115

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise