Intact - Avis

Trouvé 275 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 282 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement stressant
Analyste Assurance Qualité (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 octobre 2019
effectuer les test et participer a diverses rencontre
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work culture/management, dreaded the job
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 octobre 2019
If you really really want to get into insurance, then it’s an alright job to start at. Otherwise, don’t even bother. It’s a call centre job, which is in general not enjoyable anywhere you go, doesn’t matter how amazing the company is. It was a good option for me at the moment, but I ended up dreading going there every morning just answering a million phone calls all day.
The good part was overall work culture. Never felt toxic, they did try to make their employees happy, they seemed to care about employee progression.
Points positifs
Work culture, great management and benefits
Points négatifs
Stressful call centre job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Full time Administrative support (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS1 octobre 2019
A great company to work for, if you go in and do your job. They pay for courses if you want to move up. A lot of good people in the office, ben8are awesome!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
3 octobre 2019

Thank you for your review! We're happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us as well as a shout out about our benefits--we do have a great total compensation package!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job only if you're passionate about Insurance
Accounting Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 septembre 2019
-Great for new grads or young professionals needing experience. Average pay and benefits.

-Very dry, boring, repetitive cubicle work staring at screens all day. Unless you're passionate about insurance and see yourself working in this industry long term, this is definitely not for you.

-Very poor management in terms of engagement and receiving feedback from employees. Often received pushback or outright defensiveness for providing legitimate feedback and suggestions to make our team/workflow better. Even lower level supervisors are more focussed on targets, numbers, stats, and budget concerns than employees' engagement, skill development, or career path. Change and deviation from the norm are not valued here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
3 octobre 2019

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to read about your experience with feedback and engagement. We want all of our employees to be inspired to come to work everyday and we hope that you took the time to mention these concerns in our recent engagement survey. Change is hard. We encourage you to speak with your HR Consultant about your concerns and also to share your ideas for change.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and supportive environment
Auto and Property Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 septembre 2019
Workplace culture is very supportive and there is also opportunity for advancement. Call centre is very fast paced. You're pretty much answering calls and assisting customers on their claim which can get redundant and boring. If you're ok with that, then go for it. At the same time, the customer service aspect is enjoyable overall because a lot is involved in a claim.

Health benefits are pretty good, 3 weeks paid vacation, unlimited sick days, RRSP and employer match plan, $350 annual wellness allowance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
3 octobre 2019

Thank you for your review! We so happy to read your comment on customer service as this is a key pillar for all of us here. Our purpose is to help people, businesses and society proposer in good times and be resilient in bad times. Thank you for all that you do to help deliver this to customers.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail chaleureux et collègues amicales
Développeur Java (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 septembre 2019
La compagnie en elle-même est intéressant si les finances vous intéresse. Sinon, Intact possède un bel environnement de travail et mes collègues étaient tous agréables.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good starting point, not enough growth for young people
Software Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2019
Had my internship here, good opportunities for working and learning. There's a ceiling for growth as a software developer doing an internship here. Technologies are outdated, too much hierarchy, not a tech company. Compensation was just a little below average for an internship, benefits weren't significant.
Points positifs
Low expectations
Points négatifs
Little room for growth even if you exceed expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team, lots of possibilities
Directrice, Projets nationaux (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC29 août 2019
I really enjoyed working at Intact. The teams are great and they have lots of benefits. The environment is quite relax for an insurance company. You can even wear jeans every day!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
11 septembre 2019

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your kind words and sincerely wish you all the best in your future endeavors :)

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable
Agente en indemnisation. (Ancien employé) –  Anjou, QC26 août 2019
Environnement de travail agréable. Esprit d'équipe important. Horaire flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Endroit ok
Spécialiste en gestion des identités et des accès (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC23 août 2019
Beau travail avec de belles équipes mais les directeurs et gestionnaires que j'ai eu étaient des tirants. Réorganisation sans raison, restructuration des équipes sans consentement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Starting Point
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
As long as you dont mind starting in a call centre, Intact is a great place to get your foot in the door in an insurance company. They promote from within the company which is really nice and their pay salary and benefits were great. They also had a great work culture and enjoyed taking some time out of the day to team build.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review. Career & Growth is one of our key promises to our employees and we're happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company!
Marketing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
The culture at this company is one of the best. The pay I admit is lower then average, but the peers you work with, the dedication the company puts towards their staff is great.

Trust me, in financial services that is rare.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words especially as a former employee!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Possible best place to work in Canada
Underwriter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2019
Work life balance is more than anything that drives me to work for Intact Insurance. Lots of opportunities to grow within the company and very diversified company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for such an amazing review! We appreciate all that you do!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere with great people and opportunities
Claims Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 juillet 2019
I do recommend Intact for anyone who wants to apply. It is a great place to work and even advance your career which is why I have been with the company for about 6 years now. The managers are always there to help you and guide you to where you would like to advance. The hours are flexible depending on the position and same goes for choosing your vacation time.
Points positifs
Recognition for hard work
Points négatifs
work life balance is not always easily attained
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review and thank you for all of your contributions over the last six years! Work-life balance is very important for us so that's why we've implemented many flexible work arrangements for our employees.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Claims Representative II (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2019
This is a great company to work for. I was there for 11 years in a few different roles. I enjoyed the people, the hours, and especially the benefits such as their stock purchase plan.
I enjoyed the job itself, however the workload can be very high and very stressful. They have the required staff for various departments, but with the idea that many will be behind and constantly busy and this can be very stressful after a while.
There are a lot of extra projects and opportunities to challenge yourself in the job. I greatly enjoyed my time there,
Points positifs
Great people, great benefits, lots of opportunities for growth
Points négatifs
High mental stress and above average workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for all of your contributions over the 11 years with us--we really appreciate it! Insurance companies have been significantly impacted by Canada’s changing climate, resulting in a very high volume of weather related Claims. We care about our team and are in the midst of hiring to help alleviate the volume of work. Thank you for your review.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Formation donné en 3 semaines beaucoup trop cour et mal organisé.
Indemnisation (Ancien employé) –  St Hyacinthe20 juin 2019
Formation de 3 semaines beaucoup trop courte pour tout le bourrage de crâne qui nous donne. Nous apprenons tous les règles lois et les advenants en matière d assurance normalement le cours se donne en 1 an ou plus pour être agent d indemnisation disons que l agent 1ere ligne en fait beaucoup. Mal organisé les professeurs nous montent comment répondre à un appel mais arrivé le 1er jour de travail et bien ce n était pas ce qui devrait être la bonne chose. Aucune notes avec les numéros téléphones, extensions, fax bref tout ce que l on doit avoir dans notre cubicule pour travailler et répondre aux clients.
Pression excessive faite par les gestionnaires. Le salaire n est pas beaucoup pour tout ce que l on fait. Avantages sociaux sont excellent. Pas de place de stationnement pour notre véhicule ds le stationnement d Intact attente de plus de 2 ans!!!! Plusieurs personnes ont quittés leurs postes. BEAUCOUP de roulement d employés. Le tout doit changer pour qu il puisse garder leur nouveaux employés.

Bien déçu de mon expérience abec eux😮
Points positifs
Avantages sociaux, avancement possible SEULEMENT après 1 an ridicule
Points négatifs
Pas de pause, pression +++ mal organisé pour recevoir les nouveaux employes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Data scientist Intern (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 juin 2019
good workplace, help me to learn how to work fast. good colleague but the mentoring with my supervisor was terrible. Just making me feel bad about myself rather than helping me to improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the positive comments however, we're sorry to read that you didn't feel you received good mentoring. We are just launching a new mentoring program to ensure we provide an inspiring place to work. We sincerely wish you all the best in your future career endeavors.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits but poor work culture.
Claims Unit Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON31 mai 2019
They promote their values at every opportunity however their management team usually doesn’t live them, and are often far removed from the issues on the front line. Difficult to move ahead unless you know the right people and break into a very cliquish environment . Huge emphasis on employee engagement but no real solid steps taken to make changes. A lot of “smoke and mirrors” to detract from their inability to address the real issue at hand. Emphasis is only on the customer and no real support for their own employees.
Points positifs
Solid benefits
Points négatifs
Job culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
11 septembre 2019

Thank you for your review. We are committed to making the best hires that add to our culture and values so that everyone feels they can do great work and we’re sorry you didn’t feel this. We take all of these comments seriously and hope we provide confidence and transparency for our employees to empower them to speak with their leaders, share in our engagement surveys or connect with HR to help identify issues and pave the way for positive change if needed.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hired on contact, no benefits on contract, good pay
Underwriting Assistant BSU (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mai 2019
I started on a 5 month contract with Intact. The job I worked was loaded with too much work. Employees were staying overtime unpaid to keep up so they don't look bad for management. Management was iffy. Salary was good, but not worth the amount of work and unpaid overtime that it required to keep up. BSU was tough, wouldn't recommend it to anyone who gets overwhelmed easily by a very large workload. The team was amazing, full of very nice people that have now become good friends. Although teamwork was not as strong due to there being no time to help others on the team learn. It's all about numbers numbers numbers. Hopefully there will be changes. It was hard to feel like a part of the company when more than half the team was on contract with no permanent jobs in sight. *****3-4 sick days are allowed per year IF YOU TAKE MORE YOU MAY GET IN TROUBLE.*****
Points positifs
Good pay, good people, higher management inspiring
Points négatifs
Rarely permanent positions, huge workload, too focused on numbers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review. We're happy to read that you were part of a great team! Our policy is to provide overtime when extra time is requested of anyone on the team, we encourage all employees to speak with their leader or HR with any concerns around this.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are sneaky and not equal as indicated on their profile
Customer Service Representative claims (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 mai 2019
Worked for this company and being part of the LGBTQ community was outted by management. No real explaination for what you do wrong always blames employees rather than their management. Would strongly recommend a different insurance firm if considering employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Intact. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 282 avis
592
495
361
221
113

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise