Intact - Avis

Trouvé 265 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 272 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Starting Point
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
As long as you dont mind starting in a call centre, Intact is a great place to get your foot in the door in an insurance company. They promote from within the company which is really nice and their pay salary and benefits were great. They also had a great work culture and enjoyed taking some time out of the day to team build.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review. Career & Growth is one of our key promises to our employees and we're happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company!
Marketing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
The culture at this company is one of the best. The pay I admit is lower then average, but the peers you work with, the dedication the company puts towards their staff is great.

Trust me, in financial services that is rare.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words especially as a former employee!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Possible best place to work in Canada
Underwriter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2019
Work life balance is more than anything that drives me to work for Intact Insurance. Lots of opportunities to grow within the company and very diversified company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for such an amazing review! We appreciate all that you do!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere with great people and opportunities
Claims Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 juillet 2019
I do recommend Intact for anyone who wants to apply. It is a great place to work and even advance your career which is why I have been with the company for about 6 years now. The managers are always there to help you and guide you to where you would like to advance. The hours are flexible depending on the position and same goes for choosing your vacation time.
Points positifs
Recognition for hard work
Points négatifs
work life balance is not always easily attained
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review and thank you for all of your contributions over the last six years! Work-life balance is very important for us so that's why we've implemented many flexible work arrangements for our employees.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Claims Representative II (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2019
This is a great company to work for. I was there for 11 years in a few different roles. I enjoyed the people, the hours, and especially the benefits such as their stock purchase plan.
I enjoyed the job itself, however the workload can be very high and very stressful. They have the required staff for various departments, but with the idea that many will be behind and constantly busy and this can be very stressful after a while.
There are a lot of extra projects and opportunities to challenge yourself in the job. I greatly enjoyed my time there,
Points positifs
Great people, great benefits, lots of opportunities for growth
Points négatifs
High mental stress and above average workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for all of your contributions over the 11 years with us--we really appreciate it! Insurance companies have been significantly impacted by Canada’s changing climate, resulting in a very high volume of weather related Claims. We care about our team and are in the midst of hiring to help alleviate the volume of work. Thank you for your review.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Formation donné en 3 semaines beaucoup trop cour et mal organisé.
Indemnisation (Ancien employé) –  St Hyacinthe20 juin 2019
Formation de 3 semaines beaucoup trop courte pour tout le bourrage de crâne qui nous donne. Nous apprenons tous les règles lois et les advenants en matière d assurance normalement le cours se donne en 1 an ou plus pour être agent d indemnisation disons que l agent 1ere ligne en fait beaucoup. Mal organisé les professeurs nous montent comment répondre à un appel mais arrivé le 1er jour de travail et bien ce n était pas ce qui devrait être la bonne chose. Aucune notes avec les numéros téléphones, extensions, fax bref tout ce que l on doit avoir dans notre cubicule pour travailler et répondre aux clients.
Pression excessive faite par les gestionnaires. Le salaire n est pas beaucoup pour tout ce que l on fait. Avantages sociaux sont excellent. Pas de place de stationnement pour notre véhicule ds le stationnement d Intact attente de plus de 2 ans!!!! Plusieurs personnes ont quittés leurs postes. BEAUCOUP de roulement d employés. Le tout doit changer pour qu il puisse garder leur nouveaux employés.

Bien déçu de mon expérience abec eux😮
Points positifs
Avantages sociaux, avancement possible SEULEMENT après 1 an ridicule
Points négatifs
Pas de pause, pression +++ mal organisé pour recevoir les nouveaux employes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Data scientist Intern (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 juin 2019
good workplace, help me to learn how to work fast. good colleague but the mentoring with my supervisor was terrible. Just making me feel bad about myself rather than helping me to improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the positive comments however, we're sorry to read that you didn't feel you received good mentoring. We are just launching a new mentoring program to ensure we provide an inspiring place to work. We sincerely wish you all the best in your future career endeavors.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits but poor work culture.
Claims Unit Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON31 mai 2019
They promote their values at every opportunity however their management team usually doesn’t live them, and are often far removed from the issues on the front line. Difficult to move ahead unless you know the right people and break into a very cliquish environment . Huge emphasis on employee engagement but no real solid steps taken to make changes. A lot of “smoke and mirrors” to detract from their inability to address the real issue at hand. Emphasis is only on the customer and no real support for their own employees.
Points positifs
Solid benefits
Points négatifs
Job culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hired on contact, no benefits on contract, good pay
Underwriting Assistant BSU (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mai 2019
I started on a 5 month contract with Intact. The job I worked was loaded with too much work. Employees were staying overtime unpaid to keep up so they don't look bad for management. Management was iffy. Salary was good, but not worth the amount of work and unpaid overtime that it required to keep up. BSU was tough, wouldn't recommend it to anyone who gets overwhelmed easily by a very large workload. The team was amazing, full of very nice people that have now become good friends. Although teamwork was not as strong due to there being no time to help others on the team learn. It's all about numbers numbers numbers. Hopefully there will be changes. It was hard to feel like a part of the company when more than half the team was on contract with no permanent jobs in sight. *****3-4 sick days are allowed per year IF YOU TAKE MORE YOU MAY GET IN TROUBLE.*****
Points positifs
Good pay, good people, higher management inspiring
Points négatifs
Rarely permanent positions, huge workload, too focused on numbers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review. We're happy to read that you were part of a great team! Our policy is to provide overtime when extra time is requested of anyone on the team, we encourage all employees to speak with their leader or HR with any concerns around this.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are sneaky and not equal as indicated on their profile
Customer Service Representative claims (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 mai 2019
Worked for this company and being part of the LGBTQ community was outted by management. No real explaination for what you do wrong always blames employees rather than their management. Would strongly recommend a different insurance firm if considering employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super environnement de travail
Intégrateur DevOps (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 mai 2019
Intact offre la meilleur expérience professionnelle possible, ceci ne viens pas d'un salarier de l'entreprise mais plutôt d'un stagiaire très content et satisfait de son expérience chez intact.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place over all stayed over 10 years great benefits
Defence Litigation Assistant and Document Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2019
They want to advance the very young at a cheap rate. I came in with experience and was left in the same position. People with no experience advance quickly.
Points positifs
Good for advancing young people
Points négatifs
IF yoo come in with any experience you will be left behind. Your seniority means nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productuve work place, fun, free, great benefits, but just for Permanent positions
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mai 2019
When you are employed by contract, they have no benefits and and there is no security in your work, but as a permanent employee, it is a great company, really good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large Corporation, not enough space to grow
CRR (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 mai 2019
Intact is a great place to work and after 6 years of loyalty, it is difficult to grow.
They have a difficult time keeping staff as they expect the highest in customer service, but are happy to admit to offer "average' pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable et productif
Soutien Administratif (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC10 mai 2019
Horaire flexible
Travail d’equipe Encouragé
Qualité de travail excellent
Points positifs
Environnement chaleureux
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Work life balance with good opportunities to advance in the organization
Manager - Business Development (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON10 avril 2019
I am a very happy employee, who looks forward to giving my all everyday at work- I am passionate about what I do at Intact! There are so many job opportunities at Intact and it keeps my growth options exciting! I would recommend my company to all of my friends and family as a great insurer aswell as an employer.
Intact is a leader when it comes to Insurance in Canada and with the leadership at hand, Intact is pushing boundaries on how Insurance is defining our day to day lives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for such a position review! We appreciate all that you do and so happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad hr
Claims Adjuster (Ancien employé) –  calgary7 avril 2019
hr was bad when i was there
promises of callbacks for postings within the company but was completely ignored
pay is decent but workload is high and stressfull
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
high stress high workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over work
AUTO CLAIMS REPRESENTATIVE II (Ancien employé) –  edmonton ab1 avril 2019
there life/ work balance is not good. they except you to work overtime without pay and the management is very clicky.

great pay and benefits but that's about it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Things you should know
Auto adjuster (Ancien employé) –  Calgary20 mars 2019
Intact looks very flashy from the outside. However after some time you'll start to see some of the difficulties that fester in this environment. hirings happen in group bunches but with that said you will notice firings also happen in group masses. There will always be several adjusters away on stress leaves it is very common there. You will constantly see managers in positions moving up the ranks with no experience in claims so they are unreliable to go to for advice. During catastrophe season they will often buy lunch for the group and ask you to work through your lunch hour at your desk. It is commonly known not to speak to HR about your concerns as it only puts a Target on your back to be fired. You will be called into many meetings over pitiful little things such as you're getting up to use the washroom too much and we noticed you logged out of your phone 5 times today... or pulled into an office to talk to you about how you logged in one minute late on your phone three times this week. They are all about the numbers not the people.
My supervisor was outright verbally abusive to me and HR did nothing about it. Absolutely nothing. One supervisor felt it was appropriate to have some staff sit on the floor next to their desks and make crafts for her best friends babyshower. Shortly after she got a promotion. Ridiculous.
Points positifs
Free lunches. Overtime money. Talking to a variety of people.
Points négatifs
Too many to count
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Underwriting Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 mars 2019
Intact Insurance was a great company to work for, however I was not in a position that was well-suited to my personality and goals. My team and manager were very supportive in my transition.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
22 août 2019

Thank you for your review. We sorry to hear that we were not a fit for you and sincerely wish you all the best in your career journey.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Intact. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 272 avis
590
491
359
219
113

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise