Intact - Avis

Trouvé 251 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 257 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Things you should know
Auto adjuster (Ancien employé) –  Calgary20 mars 2019
Intact looks very flashy from the outside. However after some time you'll start to see some of the difficulties that fester in this environment. hirings happen in group bunches but with that said you will notice firings also happen in group masses. There will always be several adjusters away on stress leaves it is very common there. You will constantly see managers in positions moving up the ranks with no experience in claims so they are unreliable to go to for advice. During catastrophe season they will often buy lunch for the group and ask you to work through your lunch hour at your desk. It is commonly known not to speak to HR about your concerns as it only puts a Target on your back to be fired. You will be called into many meetings over pitiful little things such as you're getting up to use the washroom too much and we noticed you logged out of your phone 5 times today... or pulled into an office to talk to you about how you logged in one minute late on your phone three times this week. They are all about the numbers not the people.
My supervisor was outright verbally abusive to me and HR did nothing about it. Absolutely nothing. One supervisor felt it was appropriate to have some staff sit on the floor next to their desks and make crafts for her best friends babyshower. Shortly after she got a promotion. Ridiculous.
Points positifs
Free lunches. Overtime money. Talking to a variety of people.
Points négatifs
Too many to count
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Underwriting Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 mars 2019
Intact Insurance was a great company to work for, however I was not in a position that was well-suited to my personality and goals. My team and manager were very supportive in my transition.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, but...
Cybersecurity analyst - Network segmentation (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 mars 2019
Great work environment in general, but the project manager who was in charge of our project was a corrupt individual. He lied to management, didn't even publish the project schedule. Complete chaos. He ended up losing his job (and so did I).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic company
Procurement Contract Technician (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC2 février 2019
Very focused on IT procurement, very dynamic and in a constant state of change. Having acquired several companies in the past 10 years, Intact is continuously adjusting to the market and adapting to new IT guidelines on information security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre
Claims Assistant 2 (Ancien employé) –  Calgary29 janvier 2019
I enjoyed most of my time at the company and I learned so much. When I first started there was a focus on doing quality work, as a team, however, over the past couple of years there has been a push by management to become more speed focused. This has resulted in the loss of a collective team feeling and the introduction of a competitive environment amongst colleagues.

It was a widely discussed subject in the Claims Department that many of those selected to be Unit Managers lacked the knowledge and ability to effectively lead...yet somehow continually, and rapidly, moved up the ranks. That being said, there are some really wonderful and deserving people amongst the management.

One of the major downsides to working in insurance is that there are certain times of the year where the claims department gets slammed with new claims. During these times, overtime is often offered. It became a running inside joke amongst workers that “mandatory/optional” overtime was being offered as Managers would be very upset and verbally shame employees if they chose not to participate, or if they did not work ENOUGH overtime.

Workplace culture is generally positive, except for the issues with the invisible divide between Unit Managers and everyone else.
Points positifs
Monday to Friday work week
Points négatifs
Forced overtime and poor morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for your review of your experience.
You’ve outlined some great points for us to review as people are our biggest strength. We strive to instill a good work/life balance for all of our employees all of the time and we’re sorry you didn’t feel you had the balance. We have shared your feedback with the Management team.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company to work for
Technical Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 janvier 2019
Intact is very good company to work for. Unfortunately, I need to make a decision to find the good opportunity to work as consultant for some time..Recently some changes were made to my dept and makes me to think about career @Intact. So, looking out for new good opportunities.
Points positifs
Goood Culture. Work/Life balance
Points négatifs
new management for some dept.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for your positive review. We strive every day to create an environment that encourages a fun, collaborative and respectful environment with interesting work. We are sorry to hear you are not feeling this. Change can be hard so we encourage you to reach out to your Manager or speak with HR about your concerns so that we can help.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and passionnate job with multitude transformations and acquisitions
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC8 janvier 2019
Talented people working to achieve very strong goals with all the same great values.

Very credible and strong Senior Management team.

Very competitive salary and benefits.

Many opportunities to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

We are very appreciative for the excellent review! It is great to read all of the incredible things you have to say about your time with us. It is employees like yourself that help carry the banner and truly can inspire others to help partake in our mission. Thanks for all of your hard work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Senior QA (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2019
Great place to work. Excellent camaraderie. Good projects. Aglie, scrum. Good work life balance. Got very good opportunities to learn. Great corporate work culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for the excellent review! It is employees like yourself that help carry the banner and truly can inspire others to help partake in our mission. Thanks for all of your hard work and best of luck in your new endeavours!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Accounts Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 janvier 2019
Great place to work and very fun. Very kind coworkers and lots of extra activities going on all the time. Managers are excited to help you attain goals even if its not in the same department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for sharing a review. Intact is about people and we are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 janvier 2019
This is a very team oriented company and supportive. Benefits is good if you are onboard as a permanent employee.

Not easy to getting in as permanent.
Points positifs
Team environment.
Points négatifs
getting on permanent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for sharing a review. Intact is about people and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits and plenty of opportunities for advancement
Casualty Assistant II (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 décembre 2018
-Management actually cares about your development
-It is always busy but the people there become like family
-Lots of resources to utilize for growth (courses etc)
Points positifs
Advancement and growth opportunities
Points négatifs
Work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We strive every day to create an environment where people can grow and learn in a fun and friendly environment. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK place to work
Full time Telephone Adjuster (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 décembre 2018
Good benefits/pay but you get worked like a dog. Little to no communication between management and the floor. Numbers are all that matter to them. Good coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for writing this review and sharing your thoughts and experiences on what we do well and what areas we can improve on. We will continue to work on investing in our employees though effective communication.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and work environnement
Claims representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 décembre 2018
The position requires to open new claims and provide quality customer service regarding claims in general. The workplace culture was awesome, everyone is there to help the clients and you can really feel it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for sharing a review on your experience with us. Intact is about people and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at. Management culture one of the best I have experienced
Busines Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 décembre 2018
A great place to work at everyday. Great management team and all around great mid level and upper level managers. Most enjoyable part of the job is having to do and learn new things almost on a daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for sharing such a positive review! We strive everyday to provide an environment where employees can learn, grow their careers and have fun with their colleagues. We're happy to hear that this is your experience!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Casualty Claims Representative - Level II (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 décembre 2018
Here you will find some of the best co-workers you can find, great team work. Everybody is always willing to help out and care about your success. Lots of team building events.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for sharing this review. We're glad to hear that you have great colleagues #ItsAboutPeople :)

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Total autonomy for work schedule
SENIOR LOSS PREVENTION CONSULTANT (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 décembre 2018
Excellent company to work for. Lots of latitude provided in conducting work load and scheduling. Company vehicle provided that is usable in both the work and personal arrangements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre
Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 décembre 2018
Pros
-CIP courses offered and paid for by employer
-In house personal development courses
-Tuition reimbursement

Cons
-Average pay
-Limited opportunities for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for your review. People are our biggest strength and culture is our most prized asset so we will continue to invest in people and create a diverse and inspired workplace. We hope that you can speak with your Manager or HR on how we can help with your career development.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 novembre 2018
Good work, decent pay. I worked full time for two summers and it was beneficial to hep me save for school. Overall did not benefit me otherwise but was a good eenvironment to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Thank you for your positive review and we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with, great company ethics.
Service Centre Representative - Claims Operations (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 novembre 2018
Intact hires people that care about what they do, people who are honest, hard working and can have fun.

With in the Service Centre is a 1 stop fix-it shop. Our insureds some in after speaking with an adjuster, to get their vehicle repairs. I took appointments, to explain the process at the Service Centre. We provide the insured with a rental car on the spot and try our best to return their vehicle in a timely manner, back to the original state before the incident.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

We are very appreciative for the excellent review! It is great to read all of the incredible things you have to say about your time with us. It is employees like yourself that help carry the banner and truly can inspire others to help partake in our mission. Thanks for all of your hard work and your great customer service!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productif et agréable
rapidité d'apprentissage (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 novembre 2018
l'entraide entre collègue

Ouverture de la direction sur les propositions des employés
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Intact
1 février 2019

Merci pour votre commentaire et nous apprécions que vous ayez pris le temps de formuler cette recommandation. Nos gens étant au coeur de nos valeurs, nous sommes donc heureux que votre expérience employé soit à la hauteur de vos attentes.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Intact. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 257 avis
585
486
357
217
112

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise