Instacart Shoppers - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 835 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't bother!
Shopper (Employé actuel) –  Durham Region, ON15 juillet 2019
They are oversaturating the market with drivers when there are no customers. Unless you live in downtown Toronto, it isn't worth it. Durham Region has no available jobs as I am waitlisted at number 20 all the time. You need to have enough drivers, but not to have 20 of us sitting around doing nothing!
Points positifs
Seemed like a good idea at the time
Points négatifs
NO HOURS!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Shopper (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juin 2019
Very awful job. No hours. App is ok.

Customer service is ok. They 'help' you by being so nice on the phone but they never really helped. I asked for a new card, the person i was talking to said ok they will send one asap. Then weeks after I called again because I never got a new card. They said nobody ordered one for me. LIke wow.. Also the reason why I asked for a new card is because, when I was about to pay at the counter, my card got declined because apparently the card that I have is for someone else's card. ?? I was mad. I was on the phone for 45 mins.



No shifts as well. Once they offered me one shift on a Saturday and it was like 1 hour away from me. So i didn't take it. Then they never gave me shifts anymore even though I am always picking up hours.
Points positifs
nothing really
Points négatifs
everything too bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better than inabuggy 100 percent
best grocery shopping job (Employé actuel) –  toronto12 juin 2019
I was doing inabuggy for about 6 months and getting paid okay butt they didn't really have a lot of customers and some times the pay did not come on time and they had very little support for their shoppers. Instacart thas been so much better. i always get paid every week same time and if i have any issues there is support right in the app.
Points positifs
best grocery shopping job
Points négatifs
unsure about career progress long term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A really easy job to make good money
shopper (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
This gig is defenately my preference vs sitting in my car all day doing uber. With instacart you get to do some customer service work and be more active, and the pay is pretty good (about 600 per week) if you put in a decent but not overly large amount of time. The app is really good and makes shopping like a game. And there are lots of other shoppers who you can learn from.
Points positifs
fun, goood work
Points négatifs
use your own gas and data plan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont do it!
instacart shopper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 avril 2019
many times i did shifts where there was not even one order. very wasteful of time. would not recommend as a job as it actually lost me money in driving and waiting for an order
Points négatifs
no customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Instacart Shoppers
15 mai 2019

Hope you'll give shopping another try. You can actually be anywhere within your zone to start your shift, so you don't need to head to any store before you receive a batch!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like being paid to shop
Independent Contractor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 mars 2019
Overall I have liked working for Instacart. I like how flexible it is to work but the work load to how much we get paid is unreasonable.
I also think that top performs should be given an opportunity to advance with the company but management makes no effort in this regards which is disappointing.
Points positifs
You get paid weekly
Points négatifs
It gets slow, time is wasted and the batches are low in pay not worth taking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Instacart Shoppers
21 mars 2019

As we continue to grow we're excited about more and more opportunities for Full Service Shoppers to grow their careers at Instacart! We'll continue to let all our Shoppers know about opportunities as they arise.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and great pay!
Shopper (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 mars 2019
I have been an Instacart Shopper for about 5 months. In that time I have come to enjoy the very flexible hours (pick when you want to work), the great pay ($25-35 an hour on a slow day and $45-55 an hour on a busy day).

I love being my own boss. Deciding what hours I want to do and how busy I want to be. I have kids and being able to work around them and provide for them is great. Instacart has been a fantastic choice for me (yes I was once as sceptical as you are now). Take a chance what do you have to loss.

http://inst.cr/t/z5Lqen5bB
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Slow days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool app gives customers time back
Shopper (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 mars 2019
It's nice to help families with their groceries and meet a lot of the people that you're helping in the community, including families and the elderly.
Points positifs
Helping community, independence, flexibility
Points négatifs
Limited benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Silly Pay
Shopper (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC1 mars 2019
Extremely low pay. I don't expect to make as much as a trades person but I should be making more than min wage ...no? Stick around the zone and wait 3 hours to get some fat basement dweller to ask for no name brand processed foods and give you a poor tip.

Avoid it unless you like burning you gas to make $20/day if that much
Points positifs
No boss
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
slow moving for a delivery company
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 février 2019
Takes forever to get on board to make less than minimum .
waste of time, hard to deal with company, no one seems to know what they are doing they move slower than snails
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything about them is confusing, no contact person, takes for ever to board
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Instacart Shoppers
21 mars 2019

Sorry to hear you haven't had a great experience. If you're experiencing any issues with onboarding or shopping we're here to help. Please email us at shoppers@instacart.com. We've also introduced in-app support!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Experience
Shopper (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK12 février 2019
A typical day at work you select your hours in days that you are available then you have 6 hours to cancel your hours otherwise you get reliability incident which damage your reputation
Points positifs
nothing good about this company
Points négatifs
Longer application process, unfair pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Instacart Shoppers
21 mars 2019

We're starting to get very busy in Regina. If your experience was a bit slow around launch then feel free to schedule some hours and see what's changed!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfortunately shoppers won’t last longer if this new payment continues to be in place
Full service shopper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2019
Worse than worst experience. The new payment system is awful and unfair.
The refferal claims huge amount and end of the day you get get the amount that doesn’t even worth truffles box.
This ain’t worth reffering.
Loads other apps are much better try ‘em.
I quit and spread the word for others betterment too.
You can earn way better on uber, uber eats, lyft etc..
Points positifs
Lamentably None
Points négatifs
Everything...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 64Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The old structure to pay was way better, the structure is awful, you don’t make money, Instacart offers very flexible hours but the pay is not good. A
Shoppers (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 décembre 2018
The old structure to pay was way better, the structure is awful, you don’t make money, Instacart offers very flexible hours but the pay is not good. Aalso the zones are not clear . For
Example: I’m zone to work in Brampton Ontario and the only Wal-mart is in Mississauga and the delivery is back in Brampton for a $10.00 batch. Over a half of hour drive.
Points positifs
Good work hours
Points négatifs
The old structure to pay was way better, the structure is awful, you don’t make money, Instacart offers very flexible hours but the pay is not good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay and fun job
Shopper (Employé actuel) –  Toronto12 décembre 2018
Started as a shopper after seeing the posting on indeed. Found the payments to be very good for the amount of time and effort involved. Some customers tip very well, which makes a big difference. And it gets me out of my car and on my feet.
Points positifs
Active, Fun, Flexible
Points négatifs
Use your own car and phhone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 24Signaler
Réponse officielle de Instacart Shoppers
21 mars 2019

Great to hear you're enjoying the experience, and getting your steps in along the way!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New warning structure is absolutely a nightmare for shoppers
Fulltime shopper (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, Ontario11 décembre 2018
First Day of Experience on New Earning Structure (Absolutely Nightmare)

I have to say this is absolutely nightmare for us on this new earning structure. This is not a incentive program but a absolutely driving-shopper-away program.

Before I explain why this doesn’t make sense to me, let me give you some figures which also a calculation that matter to me or to most of shoppers the most. After a year working with Instacart, i have slowly built up experience and familiarity in the whole system and with all superstores in my area. My average in my area is around 70 sec per item and this has been contributing to my earning a lot before they changed the whole structure. and i could earn at least 25 per hour according to my last 4 weeks report.

I had just finished my first shift of 3 hours since the new structure imposed, my earning was 25 for two batches (one 10 and the other one 15). Let me convert to my preferred calculation is 8.3 per hour without deduction of gas, car deprecation. And you are telling me this is FAIR??

About the new earning structure, I really have no idea why they advertised this is better than the previous one. There are lots of factors affecting the incentive like store location, layout, difficulty of item, time of day store size, checkout type, etc. i have no understanding about why these matter that much to the whole earning structure.

First of all, the store size, checkout type has really less impact on our shopping experience because once we get familiar with the store layout we basically know where to get the items our customer requested.
  plus... it might be considerable to new shoppers but how many shoppers here are new, we are sophisticated shoppers with experience.

Secondly, the store location, distance between the store and customer place matter. However, there is one important factor is not considered: the distance between my current location to the designated store. we have to spend time to travel to the store and spend time on traffic which is not compensated. when it comes to the earning. we spend the same time to complete an order but with way less earning in comparison with previous structure.

Thirdly, peak time earning is making zero sense. The number of shoppers they accept during the peak time frame is decided by the system by how many customer orders available during the specific time. it means, to individual shopper, peak time doesn’t mean we can shop for more batches because if we can consistently receive batches during peak time, the number of batches we can do in maximum is still not increased. However, it looks like peak earning is lured but our basic earning is way less than before. When it comes to final earning, we still work for the same number of batches by the end of shift but make less money than we had made before.

Fourthly, 0.4 dollor per kg distance pay is absolutely unfair pay. Thinking about downtown area, how many batches would be actually needed for travel distance more than 10km. BUT we still need time to travel to store, find parking lot, load and unload goods, stuck in traffic, walk up to customer unit in high-floors building, etc. All I what to say is the time spending for a batch is not merely calculated by the distance between targeted store and customer’s place, there are lots of contributors that we, as a shopper, need to spend time to fulfill, and time is money.

To sum up, from 25 per hour to 8 per hour, this is absolutely nightmare and the least appealing quick-cash work i would choose to do. If we cannot make fair money from this job, then why are we contributing our effort and time to work for them.

I have been with Instacart since the first time the the program was rolled out on 2017 but now I am considering leaving. UNFAIR JOB..
  moins
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Huge cut in pay, unfair pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 70Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hate gig economy
Personal Shopper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 novembre 2018
I took this job to learn driving in Calgary better. I achieved that, and LOST money attempting to earn some. The zones for Instacart are too big to serve and actually make money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fundamental Flaw in the company
Full Service (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC25 octobre 2018
You have to book off a minimum of two shifts in order to start working. You are then expected to wait in the zone until you get sent a job. If you leave the zone or if you decide to end your shift early, you get a reliability incident. They DO NOT pay you while you are waiting. So lets recap. They don't pay you, you are required to stay in a zone and wait until a job comes your way unless you want to be punished. Hmmm....how is that fair?

I've stopped working for them as it is nonsense. Go work for Uber Eats or Door Dash where you can drop in and out as you please without punishment.

Average Shopping trip takes about an hour and a half. You will be paid something like $15. Not worth it.
Points positifs
If you work in a busy area, then maybe scheduling works for you
Points négatifs
Need to stay in your zone and wait, No pay while waiting, ending earlier and you will receive a reliability incident, Pay is not worth it for the amount of work you need to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 109Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours. Income not quaranteed
Grocery delivery driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2018
Mobile app usage. Need to have cell phone with large data plan and roaming. Sometimes the server connection can be troublesome. Ie. You might lose wifi connection during a job. App is inflexible regarding cancel of shifts or work schedules. They penalize for cancelling shifts and ending work early.
Points positifs
Flexible. Simple work. Comfortable work environment as a shopper
Points négatifs
No guarantee of income. Shifts maybe slow due to lack of online shoppers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Instacart
Instacart shopper (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON6 juillet 2018
The app is easy to understand install which is good. The layout over is well displayed, but the payout is terrible. This is not Ideal or promising at all. I would never recommend this company to anyone. Customer service sucks it does not get back to you with requires to meet the need of the employee. The promised hourly rate is never received upon doing the hours that is required. Do not look into wasting or investing your time into this company it’s not worth the time.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
No payout & bad costumer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 72Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Takes Advantage of It's Employees
Instacart Shopper (Employé actuel) –  Canada22 mai 2018
I've worked one shift as an instacart shopper and I already hate it. I signed up for an 8-hour shift thinking I would be paid at least minimum wage for those hours. Turns out you only get paid depending on how many deliveries you do and I only did one. So I sat around for 8 hours and got paid $11.80.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 110Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Instacart Shoppers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 835 avis
5151
4147
3132
2104
1301

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise