Inovata Foods - Avis

Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Want to Work for a Company that Cares About You? DO NOT work here.
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON15 août 2019
When I first started at Inovata Foods, things seemed amazing, almost like I was being overpaid for the job that that I was doing. Let months go by, with almost everyone higher up being replaced by people who had no idea what they are doing. The company has almost gone under several times with no information given to employees about what was going on. The attitude that you are given by your higher ups is almost scarily bad. If you enter on afternoon shift, production, you start at 2:30pm. Expect to get your first break one hour and ten minutes into your shift. Try to refuse, and you will get the response "Go for break now or don't get one at all" By not only your lead hands but also all supervisors. Breaks/ rotation do not come at appropriate times, but times that are convenient for the boss. They tell you not to come into work sick but yet you will get written up for calling in more than twice a year, threatened that you will get fired. A typical day is supposed to be 8 and a half hours but don't worry they will keep you much longer and when you ask what time you will be done, it is "non of your business." You will be challenged everyday with horrible situations that make it virtually impossible to do your job, but when you are not doing perfect within these horrible situations you are to blame, not faulty machinery, bad noodles, or maintenance issues. If you want to live a good life stay as far away from this place as you can.
Points positifs
ONLY your fellow workers.
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Complete Nightmare to work for!
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON7 août 2019
I worked here for 3 years and it’s the most ridiculous, unprofessional and unorganized place I’ve worked for. One Supervisor is verbally abusive, constantly screaming and yelling at everyone. When I quit she walked me out like she was firing me.The others were easy to get along with and friendly. A majority of the lady’s on the line are great to work with and a few amazing lead hands..but overall the this place is not worth your time or the pay check..I wouldn’t recommend it to my worst enemy .I previously injured myself at work and the guy in charge of health and safety was extremely rude and drilled me with questions like I had committed a crime...absolutely unprofessional! This place drains you emotionally, mentally and physically. There have been so many days I’ve went home crying over this place. HR is absolutely no existent, you go to them with an issue and it gets swept under the rug like it never happened...they will move you around to different departments and expect you to do work you have no idea how to do and don’t get the same wages as that department.. this place is slowly going under, losing contracts with companies. “Employee insentive” we’ve gotten it once in 3 years but they worked us like dogs for months on end to get an extra $40...this place is horrible!!
Points positifs
Some friendly line ladies
Points négatifs
Absolutely everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality
Sanitation Worker (Employé actuel) –  Tillsonburg, ON26 juillet 2019
Great supervisors. Knowledgeable, fair. Quality products . Keen eye on house keeping. Enjoyable to work for experienced work force. They are friendly and help each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nothing bad to say
PRODUCTION WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON31 mai 2019
I do not have anything bad to say about this company, the reason for leaving was due to a lay off in the afternoon shift for break relief which I was on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DON’T Go there ..
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON23 janvier 2019
Inconsistent hours. They give you a day off during the week then mandate you all weekend. No extra pay for working in other departments. (Kitchen,porter). You are sent all over the plant at any time. Sent home early lots of days. No ingredient for your shifts product. Sent home early again. Mean line operator. & one supervisor. Brutal. Terrible HR they don’t support employees. No one up higher knows what they are doing. If something goes wrong it is productions fault. Not higher up. Too stressful. An endless list of problems to deal with EVERY day.
Points positifs
Seem nice when you start but. ....
Points négatifs
Almost everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good reliable position
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Tillsonburg, ON15 janvier 2019
This is an excellent company to work for. Co-workers and managers are very friendly. Pay is good and hours are consistent. Managers and HR care about the staff.
Points positifs
no Sundays
Points négatifs
repetitive work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 15Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look elsewhere
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON15 janvier 2019
Very clicky place to work,hr is non existent, management is very judgemental and training is poor.
Computer system is out of date and takes forever to process one shipment, if you want to hear what's goin on just go to the smoke area,bitchin,you name it.
After a week and a half you are expected to know everything and if not you are talked down to.
This place needs better training for their managers
Don't waste your time there.
Most staff members where nice.
Points positifs
Nice staff
Points négatifs
Poor shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding but fair. If you don't want to work then this is the wrong company
Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Tillsonburg, ON14 janvier 2019
A typical day like any other production type company. Worked for many. The work is repetitive which is what I had expected. A lot of people waste time and stand around a lot. I find they also complain the most. If you aren't afraid of working hard for a decent day of pay then this company will reward you. There has been a bit of turnover lately, but mostly the people that should have been let go or have left to begin with. The people are friendly and the management cares about the staff.
Points positifs
Good pay relative to the area, ability to work overtime
Points négatifs
Repetitive work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Luck
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON12 janvier 2019
Nobody knows what’s going on
Constant shortages forcing full line shut down
Everybody is fighting to have the most authority
NO APPRECIATION WHATSOEVER
Lack of communication, teamwork and respect
There is no organization anywhere (if you’ve worked there you know what I mean)
Company relies on employees (NOT lead-hands, supervisors or mangers) to make everything run/problem solve and when a problem does occur they are the first to crack down on the employees. (When in reality they don’t even know what’s going on)
Points positifs
Pay rate
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work no knowledge no one knows what to do
Inventory coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON8 janvier 2019
Treat people like they are dumb managers are dictators no knowledge but have know clue what’s going on ! Just work and shut up .no safety in place ministries always in there violating all the time and New management team from seimems! They know nothing about food Industry! They are there to shut the place down !! Get out while u can and don’t work there .your just a number and the owners have no say ! They gave up there rights and haven’t a clue what this New team is going to do to this company !! No knowledge no skills know heart ! And close door policy!!!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A horrible work environment
Assembly Line Operator (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON28 novembre 2018
I have never worked for such a terrible facility in my 30 years In the work force. The worst management and supervisors i have ever seen.After a year of nonsense working there it was time to resign. A very unorganized company. Do yourself a favour and do not apply here.
Points positifs
Taste entrees at lunch.
Points négatifs
No appreciation for hard wokers, butt kissers will go far tho.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do yourself a favour ...work elsewhere!
Worker Bee (Ancien employé) –  Production7 novembre 2018
At first this seemed like a good place to work. There was a family atmosphere and people were happy to be there.

New management took over and proceeded to make one bad decision after another. And they then proceeded to blame and punish all the workers for their missteps. Hours were cut, people demoted, fired....the HR department was certainly no friend of the worker.

The new management have destroyed the moral that used to be good.

There were a couple of newly promoted supervisors who are very overbearing and rude to many employees to the point of bullying.
Many people have been victimized by these two. Many complaints have been filed and they are all swept under the carpet by the HR department. For some reason these two have carte blanche to bully whoever they want and get away with it.

This company does not care one iota about their workers and will discard you at a whim.

The only saving grace is the workers. These people were fantastic and a joy to work with. It hurt to see them so badly treated and mismanaged. They deserve so much better.

I will miss them.
Points positifs
The people ( except for management )
Points négatifs
Just about everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work ever
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON29 octobre 2018
I've never seen such horrible management. Extremely high turnover. Very low morale and even less training. The ONLY upside is the pay is decent but not enough to endure working there.
Points positifs
The money is good
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful work place with no appreciation for individuals
Lead Hand/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON27 octobre 2018
This place is a revolving door for supervisors, manager and line employees. HR is non existent, not listening to employees and everyone is stressed because nothing is done. People are fired and the next day new ones are starting, no proper training provided
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inovata
Recent Leadhand (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON27 septembre 2018
Had an amazing time working there just wasn’t for me, trying to balance work and personal life was very difficult, time off was hard to get when needed
Points positifs
Amazing people to work with, meet a lot of new friend, always willing to train
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours, personal life doesn’t exist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great in the beginning, not so much in the end
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON14 septembre 2018
I had worked here for little under a year when I decided to resign due to a number of different reasons...

My first few weeks, and even months, following the start of my employment period were very enjoyable. All of my co-workers and supervisors were a pleasure to be around and the 'drama' was very minimal if it existed at all. There were a few co-workers that were going through a rough time and everyone was generally very supportive of them. On Fridays there would be a 'dessert potluck' where many people would bring sweets into the cafeteria, but it wasn't mandatory. The hours were steady and the machines would break down on occasion, but not too often. In short, the first few months were a great experience.

The last three months I had worked there were on the complete opposite end of the scale. Absolutely terrible in every aspect. The hours became unpredictable. Sometimes it was because we were missing a specific ingredient for the product we were making, but mostly it was because of the increasing down-time due to maintenance. There were quite a few days where we would sit in the cafeteria waiting for one of the machines to be fixed, often times for over five or six hours.

I also began experiencing issues with management. There was one person in particular who had recently been promoted to supervisor and was extremely rude, not only to myself but also to many of my co-workers. Every interaction with this individual was unpleasant. I recall there was an incident with my co-worker who had broken her finger outside of work and was unable to do any sort of heavy lifting.
  plus... Upon her return to work, this supervisor sent her to boxing (which is mainly heavy lifting) telling her to "figure it out".

Towards the end of my employment period, I was appalled by the overwhelming lack of communication. One example of this being that new rules or practices would be introduced but not openly announced. When it became obvious that the overall morale of the plant was deteriorating, I thought it best to resign. Despite all of this, however, my co-workers remained awesome and wonderful until the end of the employment period.
  moins
Points positifs
Fantastic co-workers with a wonderful sense of humor
Points négatifs
Unpredictable hours, extreme lack of communication, deteriorating morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cleaning
Sanitation worker (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON25 juin 2018
I enjoy cleaning very much and the way I was always able to come in and get to work right away. The problem I had was that management did everything they could to keep everything from being thrown away including cut corners and making unsanitary choices and actions such as handling products without gloves and using dirty food bins to catch fresh food for production.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced food production
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Tillsonburg, ON23 juin 2018
Produce frozen food entrees for big clients, management demands high production, stressful but worthwhile at times. Small town attitude, need to become more worldly and open up if they want to grow.
Points positifs
employee store, bonus
Points négatifs
no life work balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor opportunity
Shipping and Receiving (Employé actuel) –  Tillsonburg, ON9 octobre 2017
A place that will lay you off during weekdays and mandate you for weekends.
Daily harrassment no management skills aside from bottom line.
No support from HR Zero follow up of any issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice atmosphor
Factory Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON22 septembre 2017
employees are great and the boss is easy to get along with. I especially enjoyed the faster pace days because the time went so quickly but I didn't get the hours I was told id get
Points positifs
long breaks
Points négatifs
the food smelled rotten
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Inovata Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 25 avis
54
45
32
24
110

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu