Inland Kenworth - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 51 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment is only trhere for themselves
Parts delivery/stock replenishment (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC6 février 2019
You get belittled here. You get treated like garbage. You will never move up or advance especially if you are a girl unless you are managements bestfriend. Good pay but you work you butt off to get told your wrong at everything you do even if you are not. Every store seems to be the same but pg is gem. Different rules for different people
Points positifs
NO PROS TO WORKING HERE
Points négatifs
LONG HOURS, NO RECOGNITION, TREATED LIKE A PIECE OF DIRT, TREATED LIKE YOU ARE USELESS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In it for the money
Field Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC17 août 2018
My experience in the Heavy equipment side of the business was a place a manipulation and abuse. Long hour, and expectations of over 20 hour days when convinced the customer with out union backing to defend became difficult to accept this as an expectation and poor home life. Training and the willingness to support constructively was non existent. Communication from management was diplomatic and not supportive. The pay and benefits are fair compared to other dealership standard.

The Truck side and sales side of the business appeared to be friendly and supportive.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Abusive management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC21 mai 2018
I had high expectations when I accepted a position with Inland. After 2 weeks of being employed, I was barely trained on what needed to be done. No plan plan in place. The manager for this department was hardly available, either out of the office or when he was in his office, would have his door shut for 6 hours of the day. Clearly not interested in what “his” department. A simple hi or bye would at least make anyone feel welcomed.

I reviewed a few comments other people left about Inland after I resigned . If I would of read them before I accepted the position, I would of declined the offer.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work if you like over time
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC12 mai 2018
Kenworth is a decent place to work. For the most part, the staff at the Langley location are welcoming and friendly. As in any other workplace, there are a few people who are less than friendly. As a driver, you can expect the people above you to have absolutely no consideration for your time outside of work and you will be expected to put in over time nearly every day. Kenworth is all about the customer and not about the employee. I think I got out of work on time maybe twice. On the plus side, all of the vans are newer and they have bluetooth connectivity and back up cameras. The vans are super uncomfortable to drive and the visibility is very limited. They expect you to pick up your company phone when they call, but you then get in trouble for being on your phone. Kenworth will expect more out of you than is possible in an 8 hour day so be prepared for over time. No breaks, 30 min lunch break which you are encouraged to skip.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, good benefits, OT at time and a half
Points négatifs
forced over time, heavy workload, customers that waste your time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be careful working for this outfit
Parts Person (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC9 avril 2018
I worked for inland for 20 years. The company was a excellent place to work. The trouble started with the new management culture, they only care about profits and getting that big bonus for managers. They never credit parts that are not needed, they simply leave parts in call bin and after a time they put back into inventory or send back for credit, a credit the customer never sees. The constant backstabbing , bullying and a total lack of leadership is the basic culture of this company. The morale in my branch was and still is st the lowest point I have ever seen. The comptance of management is beyond question , they are nothing but greedy, they want everything and are willing to do nothing for employees or customers. This company deserves absolutely no loyalty . They even mark up freight charges. They never lose only employees and customers do.
Points positifs
The employees
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not apply
Service department (Ancien employé) –  Langley8 mars 2018
No matter how desperate you might be, don't apply to work here. Management is crooked and doesn't deliver on their promises and will stab you in the back if anyone else doesn't beat them to it. No code of ethics (go ahead, try to find their values on the corporate website) and all employees report a total lack of trust toward each other and upper management. Plus there's an absence of learning opportunity for anyone who's not a technician, making for a total failure to promote mentorship and collaboration.
Points positifs
Free lunch per quarter
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic
SD (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC9 août 2017
Kenworth was good until it slid into a culture of backstabbing, favoritism, incompetence, no accountability or leadership. Any criticism is met with "How Dare You Question The Great Oz!"
Points positifs
Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They will fire you.
Parts Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC20 février 2017
The staff had a betting pool as to when the parts driver would be fired. They expect you to run on the job. Very high turnover, unrealistic expectations and will probably fire you before benefits kick in. Exposed to lots of brake dust. Expect to have to climb warehouse shelving to save time, etc. Had to perform shady business practises like buying products from across the street and removing tags to unsuspecting customers. Managers are emotional and have egos so don't try to say anything intelligent. Be warned. Not a good experience; nothing learned. Someone even keyed my bimmer.
Points négatifs
Mechanics bet on how soon you'll be fired as a part driver.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not cool
Heavy Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC12 juillet 2016
The Shop Forman on the equipment side was a joke, wasn't helpful and just yelled and threw tools arcoss the shop during temper tantrums. Made life miserable for going to work, especially as an aprentice trying to learn the trade.
Points positifs
Tigercat is an awsome product
Points négatifs
Managment was an acutal joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, good place to work
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Cranbrook, BC11 juillet 2016
Found that it is a good place to work that allows me to be living at home and making a good wage. Online training that is available is beneficial.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for jouneymen, bad for apprentices
Apprentice Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia8 juin 2016
If you're not ticketed don't bother. They have little opportunity for becoming so and try to stunt professional development as much as possible. Great outside of that.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Poor managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place with excellent upper management
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Fort St John, BC15 février 2016
Work 8-10 hours on repairing, servicing, inspecting and diagnosing equipment.

I learned to work more independently and work around another crew (body men) doing another type of work (we shared eight bays)
I learned more about forestry equipment and new types (tigercat, link-belt).

Management: upper management was excellent and very helpfull. my first shop foreman was difficult, didn't communicate well, and was inconsistent, however he was a good mechanic, he left to pursue a different direction, and the new shop foreman gave excellent leadership. The business itself was very well run and employed a large staff.

my coworkers were pleasant, especially once the first shop foreman left, everyone got along well, as there was friction between him and others.
Points positifs
good management, good pay, good benefits, fair work
Points négatifs
Location: family was far away, and did not wish to relocate to Fort st John, so had to leave job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my duties at the bank
Sales Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC4 janvier 2016
I create financial plans and budgets for my clients. I also coach all of the Customer Service Representatives in the branch. I help customers with all front line duties at the bank
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 25Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learned a lot about new technology.
Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC29 mars 2015
On daily basis we were given jobs for the day. Leaned lots on electronic engine controls and troubleshooting. Management had very high expectations but lacked support for mechanics ie- parts supply and proper tooling to do work correctly. The hardest part of the job was trying to repair machinery with nothing, we were promised training and it never happened. Best part of the job was some of the people at the dealership.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Managements lack of action to deal with problems at Branch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Crew
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC21 avril 2014
I worked here for 11 months. shift work including evenings. people seemed be nervous about losing their job. despite being a unionized workplace, i was let go voluntarily after grievence proceedings, i had no warnings of job performance and felt that my union and employer had a premeditated decision to get rid of me despite not going through the collective agreement motions. the majority of my fellow technicians were great people. however, the integrity of others made it difficult to be happy day in and day out.
Points positifs
Union, Pension
Points négatifs
Instability with managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC8 juillet 2013
Great facility!

Good employee relationships.

Family owned company.

Very secure.




Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 30Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Shop Hand (Ancien employé) –  cranbrook bc27 novembre 2012
i enjoyed working here but found out i didnt want to be a mechanic anymore and became a welder insted
Points positifs
pizza friday
Points négatifs
some peaople i worked with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 17Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Inland Kenworth

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Inland Kenworth. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 51 avis
517
414
38
24
18

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise