Influence Marketing - Avis

Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the job but...
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 mai 2018
I have worked there for over 2 years. Suddenly I am not getting hours but the new hires are getting them all. I have disabilities so this was a great job for me. I loved the social aspect of it and demoing different things every weekend. I think some of the supervisors who schedule may not know what they are doing as other people I know aren't getting hours either.
Points positifs
Variety of demos
Points négatifs
Not many hours a week if any.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Talent Manager & HR Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 mai 2018
Awful company to work for, no vision, no structure, no career growth.

Email communications will go out about things like not being able to celebrate birthdays... because that's relevant to anyone's job?
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company and great pay
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 avril 2018
A really great company and pays well. Management and everyone working there is very nice.
Working weekends and evenings and great hours as well as a great hourly rate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going workplace
Customer Service/Promotions (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 juillet 2017
Typical day at work involves getting to whatever store your assigned to on time, setting up all your necessary equipment and giving out as many samples as you can.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company!
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2017
Its all about the promotional activation! They provide great training and great experiences. Staff is supportive and actively involved in everyday problem solving. Everyone is hands on and teamwork oriented.
Points positifs
Various campaigns and contracts to choose from
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 avril 2017
Fun environment with many different contracts from food demos, too TIFF events, LCBO in-store samples to animal adoption contracts. Overall exciting place to work.
Points positifs
Fun diverse work
Points négatifs
Not many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job for living on the road
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Ontario8 septembre 2016
The job is highly satisfactory, management is fantastic and always there for you. They move quickly and are highly accommodating! Working with company managers is always a warm experience!
Points positifs
Quick and Accommodating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is an very good company to work for.
Food and Beverage Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, Oakville30 mars 2016
Prepare station, gather all products to demonstrate. Inform and have discussion with customers of the products shown
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very lively workplace, where going to work becomes fun.
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS21 novembre 2015
Influence is a wonderful company. Their very pleasant to deal with, and their hiring process was very relaxing. The promotions I have worked for them have been very organised and well planned out. I would definitely pick up any extra promotional work if I am available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brand ambassador
Brand ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 novembre 2015
A typical day at work consists of walking around and asking people to sign up for events and contests. Most times I worked on my own handing out prizes and merchandise to people in a fast pace environment. I've learned to be more social, working independently and in a team. The co-workers I've worked with are very nice, and goal oriented. The most enjoyable part of this job is going to different venues, events and working with great people, the last job we spent most of the time outdoors and driving to different spots.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable working with the public
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2015
I enjoyed working with Influence until I moved to the US. I enjoy working with the public. The position entailed set of of demonstrations, tracking product used, reporting in at end of shift on company portal, dealing with store management.
Points positifs
easy going unstressful work
Points négatifs
equipment not always working or in good repair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 octobre 2015
very social, good pay, supervisors who care about your well being. great place to work and amazing company to work for. Good training that prepared me for the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and Fun
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Throughout Ontario23 juillet 2015
I love working for Influence as I have the ability to pick and choose the days I wish to work. I have the ability to meet new folks because of the brand ambassador role. I get to experience new products that are in the marketplace and to learn more about them. I have learnt a great deal about wine since I have been working at LCBO locations.

The staff at Influence are very supportive, very understanding and we have great support in our work.
Points positifs
Flexibility, great support, ideal job for a recent retiree
Points négatifs
Commuting to locations can be somewhat challenging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and great at building a variety of experiences to put on your future resume.
Brand Ambassador/Vendor Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 juillet 2015
This is the perfect job for a student.

You represent a ton of large corporate organizations doing various marketing related jobs.

You gain a ton of awesome experience.

Easy to obtain rewards if you are willing to work hard at completing all your goals.
Points positifs
Tons of valuable recognition, You learn and try a lot of new things.
Points négatifs
Centralized headquarters in Toronto creates the occaisional miscommunication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, On16 décembre 2014
productive day at work.
new product every shift.
the was management that would come by once in a while.
Points positifs
isolated
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employers with flexible schedules
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 septembre 2014
Influence Marketing is a great company to work for. You work alone, and the hardest part of the job is standing for the majority of your shift.
Points positifs
Make above minimum wage
Points négatifs
Standing for entire shift, minus breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful !
Independent Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON3 avril 2014
Once you arrive at your sobeys store, you call in, then head off to set up your table and find product. This can take anywhere from 20 minutes to an hour depending on the type of demo you have that day. After the table is set up with all need equipment, also making sure that the table is close to the product that you are sampling, to make it easier for costumers to purchase the product if they happen to like it upon trying it. Before handing out samples though, all stock on the floor that you are sampling must be counted and recorded on our call report. Collect a small amount of product and build a nice display to attract customers. Prepare samples and start asking people if they would like to enjoy a sample and then explain all the benefits and selling points while the customer is trying the product. If coupons were sent to the store then hand these out as well. Remember to wash all equipment and put everything back neat and orderly. Once you arrive home you have to fill out a call report which included details like what your product was, how much was there when you started, how many units were there when you left and how many samples you handed out.

I adored this job because I get to be the gateway for people trying new things! I also get to try the product and I often have customers asking my opinions on said product and I find that most often people will listen to what I would have to say. I am also a social butterfly, so I have the personality to engage with over 300 people in one day and find a way to make each interaction unique and cheerful experience that
  plus... I hope will encourage them to talk to other brand ambassadors. Also when you have a cookie demo and being able to hand out cookies to kids and see them light up while they are being dragged around shopping!

With trying new foods you are constantly learning about new foods, new meals, and different nutrition facts.

I also had the opportunity to do merchandising for Virgin Mobile at Wal mart and Future shop. This short job was quarterly during the year and would only entail about a 15 minute visit to each store, and while I was there I would just take pictures, change posters, fill pamphlets and change in dummy phones. Once I returned home I sent off all pictures and filled out a report.
  moins
Points positifs
Great Pay, You get to try new things, Done online
Points négatifs
Only weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and enjoyable
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON14 décembre 2013
stand and execute demos on weekends - boring at times but fun at others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Influence Marketing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 19 avis
512
45
31
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,3Direction
4,4Culture d'entreprise