Indigo Books & Music Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 505 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 516 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC16 octobre 2019
I loved working here, lots of likeminded people, sometimes the customers were frustrating but thats any retail job. I liked the subject matter i was working with as im a huge reader. So it was cool to be able to use that part of my life at my day to day job.
Points positifs
Team, job itself, good hours because its in the mall so holiday evenings off.
Points négatifs
Rude customers in retail, leaving behind huge messes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful atmosphere with ability to move up
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 octobre 2019
I have worked at Indigo for 4 years now and I still love it! I would recommend this to anyone with a passion for books and lovely customers. Weekends and christmas are fast-paced but the rest of the time is more laid back. Management is great and helps you advance if you wish too, they help you set goals and achieve them. It is like a second home to me!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depressing and Demeaning
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 octobre 2019
I believe the American way of approaching retail , in respects to this company, has definitely influenced how employees at every level/ability are being treated.
Points positifs
staff
Points négatifs
lack of hours and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Must love Books
Customer Experience Leader (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON11 octobre 2019
If you love books then this is a great place to work. Just be sure to know your way around all genres of books. Management can be very stressed most of the time. Christmas season is a nightmare with the amount of product that gets delivered daily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall work experience/culture
CER (Ancien employé) –  Alberta5 octobre 2019
Unless you have the right work ethics and experience you are not a fit for this company. Not very diverse and very discriminating in approach .towards it's employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 septembre 2019
there is little to no room for advancement, I have worked there for 3 years and never "qualified" for a raise even though they were supposed to happen for every year I worked. management is often passive aggressive and some treat employees as expendable. the hardest part of the job is how fast paced it is and how horrible the customers are to the workers. Management are not very good at supporting their employees when costumers are attacking them and tend to just side with the customer/prioritize them. the only really good thing about working at my location were my coworkers, who were lovely (and the only thing that almost made this job worth the mental/emotional stress).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent but only with the proper staff
CER (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON27 septembre 2019
I had worked at this company a long time. However I found that when I really needed this company to be understanding and help me figure out what to do with my hours at the time, I found myself backed into a corner I couldn't get out of. Now this might have just been my store. I truly loved the job I was doing, I had a relationship with customers, could give great recommendations and help people. But the company is not one that I would work for again. They lie when they say its all about its customers and employees. No, what matters to them is money and numbers.
Points positifs
Good Job
Points négatifs
awful company and staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 septembre 2019
I work with an wonderful team who are amazing collaborators. Management give you the opportunity to lead and offer creative solutions to the daily tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun with amazing Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON23 septembre 2019
Amazing managers that are compassionate, accommodating, and extremely professional. Cross-training on every job task. Very friendly environment. Organizing books, customer service, handling sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A culture of Mismanagement
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 septembre 2019
This was the least professional nonsensical management environment I've ever worked in. When a gm has a management team of 4 underneath them and cant keep most of those people employed for more than 4-6 months year over year over year is that a statement about them or the gm? I was just a Landry list of executive and management failures, piled in with poor business practices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Advancement and Don't Expect to Be Heard
Customer Experience Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 septembre 2019
While it's an all right place to work, there is no room at all for advancement, and don't expect any recognition no matter how good you are, or how well you work. The discount is negligible and not really worth working there for, and the pay is the bare minimum.
Points positifs
Annual Xmas Discount
Points négatifs
No recognition, poor pay, no paid days off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Manager of Lifestyle (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 septembre 2019
Key Holder, so open and closed the store. Order books for the Lifestyle area. Make up hours for staff, input in the computer. I learned that there is nothing like a perfect job to work in a book store. I enjoyed everything about my job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting!
Seasonal Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON15 septembre 2019
This company is THE place to work if you are in love with books. There is joy in finding people with similar book tastes as you as well as being able to 100% recommend a book you have previously read.

Like all places, it has its ups and downs. Sometimes the store would be dead and hardly any customers would need help. Other times it would be bustling with energy and there would be customers to assist and phone calls to answer.

The people working there are all friendly and nice. It's a great place to work at!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and work oriented
QA Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 septembre 2019
I liked working at indigo and was one of the great place to work. The whole team was fabulous and working with them was pleasure. they were driven to the production and was very fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I absolute loved working with books!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 septembre 2019
My coworkers were what made the job great. I got along really well with everyone. I worked during the holiday season so there was a high volume of customers which at times was overwhelming but overall a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Easy job to work at, relaxing as long as you know what you're doing.
Seasonal Customer Experience Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 septembre 2019
This is definitely a job that I enjoyed, and I loved my management and coworkers. It was chill and all the customers who come in are nice, as it's not like grocery shopping and you have to be there. This is a place people want to go, which means you want to go.
Points positifs
Fun people, co-workers and customers
Points négatifs
You don't really ever know if you are gonna stay working there, so you don't know if you need to start looking for another job in time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workers and managment are friendly
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  New Brunswick29 août 2019
Management is willing to work with you and not against you. They hear you out and make you feel needed. Even though you have you have to work outside in various weather conditions its for short period of times and they encourage you to take shelter as needed, while still respecting that you have a post that needs to be maned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sadly it was my favorite store, until i worked there
Tech Rep (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 août 2019
Sadly it was my favorite store, until i worked there.
great staff but very sparse hours and they change the schedule every 2 days it seems.
I enjoyed the experience and the discount was great.

it broke my need to buy books every week.
the stockers and cashiers were real people and
enjoyed the job,
Points positifs
I enjoyed the experience and the discount was great.
Points négatifs
management seemed to react rather than lead. poor hours (15/week?!)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
peaceful/ customer focused job
Seasonal Customer Experience Representative (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB22 août 2019
working at chapters is great if you love meeting new people and making conversations that will make peoples lives. its not a fast paced job because they want you to treat every person with a calming attitude. personally I loved working at chapters it brought me lots of knowledge and motivation to improve myself in good way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Great Job
Parking Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  18 wellington ave w22 août 2019
worked there almost 3 years
staff were great and supportive and job was temporary later became fulltime , i did flagging,events,cash,fix jams in machines,handle customers/report issues, site maintenance and reporting from 6am to 3-4 until next persons shift. i liked working there.
Points positifs
pays bills, provided accomodation to pray + friday, you do multiple tasks, never get bored.
Points négatifs
very dusty/humid, min wage forever, you can get blamed if cash goes missing, limited staff of 2-3 people so you have to be able to handle anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Indigo Books & Music Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 516 avis
5201
4195
375
222
123

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise