INDIGENOUS AND NORTHERN AFFAIRS CANADA - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with a good work-life balance
GIS Student (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife, NT26 février 2019
Typical work day was from 8am-4pm. Hours were flexible between standard business hours. The workplace had an enjoyable culture. Everyone was enjoyable to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 juin 2018
Great place for an entry level job. Felt supported by mangers and other staff were very helpful. Opportunities for developing various skills. Good hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work that value their employees
Hearings Management, File Prep Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK3 avril 2018
Great place to work employees are treated well. Employees are able to balance their work and home life. Salaries are good. Their is no job security with Indian Residential school, but I felt proud of working their and it was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. If their was another position their I would take it. would love to work for Indigenous and Northern Affairs in Regina or Fort Qu'appelle. I would love a permanent position or a term leading up to a permanent position or a change to work in different areas of INAC.

Working at Indian Residential Adjudication Secretariat the Management was good, The workplace culture was very diverse. We had employees from all ethnic backgrounds which was great. I learned about a lot of different cultures and our department had a Multi-cultural day which was great for learning about employees different cultures and trying different types of food. Also I learned about Indigenous people and their culture.

The hardest part of my job was first learning the position. After I learned all the department procedures, guidelines and policies and directives it was easier.

I loved coming to work and doing my job every day. It was challenging, interesting and I also helped the Indigenous people daily. I applied the departmental guidelines, procedures and policies to the best of my ability and was a great public servant. I was a good team player and also willing to help a fellow colleague. The most enjoyable part of my job was assisting in helping the Indian Residential School clients receive the help they needed
  plus... re an assessment or a hearing and make sure the files were assigned to the Hearings Management officer and their logistics were completed.  moins
Points positifs
work Mon-Friday good salary great employees and management
Points négatifs
not a permenant job, only term for 2 years would prefer full time permenant but be willing to work term, if hopefully it develops into permenant job if not would still work their for experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and unhealthy workplace
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba23 mars 2018
The workplace culture can be very toxic, lonely, and unsupported by management. They make you 24 hours straight in the small stations - Little to no sleep. Some managers don't even answer the on call line for emergencies or can't even call you back. First Nations Health now called Indigenous / Northern Affairs constantly advertise for nursing staff. The nursing stations and clinics can be run down (mold, water issues, crowded living conditions). There is no exercise equipment in many stations. The internet is not always dependable.
Points positifs
paid well
Points négatifs
long hours, unhealthy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
supportive, relaxed atmosphere, great colleagues
Litigation Information Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 janvier 2018
file analysis, interaction and feedback from management and colleagues, relaxed atmosphere, friendly management. spent most of the day ensuring files were expedited and settled by interacting with outside departments.
Points positifs
Free lunches, relaxed dress code, cultural events
Points négatifs
sometimes dealt with emotionally difficult material
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC4 décembre 2017
Gossiping, poor organizational skills and lack of proper resources distribution caused for a very toxic work environment. I would not suggest anyone to work here unless they can fix it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An organization with a strong corporate culture
Social Assistance Compliance Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK23 octobre 2017
A typical work day began by assessing the work that needed to be and prioritizing each task. Much of the days were the same, as long as there was no deviation from the proposed work plan.

I learnt the importance of respect and communication when working with First Nation communities.

The management was constantly changing and the various styles of management made it difficult to provided consistency to the clients.

The work place culture is strong and rooted in process and compliance.

The hardest part of the job was to provide consistency in an ever changing environment.

The most enjoyable part of the job was see the client progress in a positive way.
Points positifs
Working with a variety of People
Points négatifs
Short term employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Governement Contract
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC22 août 2017
Processing of confidential or classified documents for Archiving. Photocopying and, stuffing envelop, for mail out of letters and additional documents. Assisted in organization 20 thousand files Alpha & numerically
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Secure and Enjoyable
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC11 janvier 2017
Working at Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada (formally Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada) was an incredibly fulfilling experience. The days were standard, but were always interesting and filled with projects that pushed my abilities and allowed me to learn about Indigenous affairs. It made me reevaluate my personal goals and enhanced my standards towards my own work.
Points positifs
Relaxed Environment, fulfilling work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laid back work environment with small bursts
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Hull, QC9 novembre 2016
I would wake up early (6:15am) and the commute wasn't that great most of the time (there and back). A typical day would constitute of reading and answering correspondences followed by a series of administrative tasks until lunch. After lunch it was a toss-up between more administrative duties (photocopying, scanning, filing, drafting, etc.), preparing documents for delivery or sometimes an extended break because there was no work. This was the hardest part of the job, knowing that I may not have work and that my contract was coming to an end, hoping I would get a new and better contract. The people are phenomenal and kind, I was the only male in my branch so it made it a little intimidating at first. In the end I enjoyed every aspect of the job since it was my first office government job and I learned how to do a lot of things government-related.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
Sometimes there was no work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only downfall is their pay system
Recruitment Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 septembre 2016
Overall great place to work, lots of different opportunities and possibilities to move around into different departments (depending on your specializations and qualifications, of course), The only bad experience working with INAC, is their new pay system they have, Phoenix, it is a big headache and impacted many employees.
Points positifs
flexible work hours, great life and work balance, ability to move to different departments.
Points négatifs
Phoenix pay system, missed pay checks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez INDIGENOUS AND NORTHERN AFFAIRS CANADA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 12 avis
54
42
34
20
12

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise