Independent Counselling Enterprises - Avis

Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You feel good working here
Office Assistant/ Care specialist (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB25 septembre 2019
Accommodating, if you follow the rules there’s no issues. They are fair, they run smoothly and efficiently. Management truly cares about their clients and what’s best for them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst work place ever
Support staff (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB20 septembre 2019
I advise the engency is closed down, too much racism by the management , no regard for the staffs, you are treated like a no body, if you complain they kick you out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
yes
Resident support worker, I am compassionate. (Ancien employé) –  15031, 118 ave nw edmonton26 juillet 2019
They respect their staff and care for their staff, they don't care about you working over time. As far as you are ready to work they are ready to pay for the over time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For new comers , not a bad job and good for gainong an exprience.
Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 juillet 2019
Management looks good. Everything is organized and the managers don't make strees on staff. Not a bad job for initial development and new comers.If u don't seek development, that's ur place.
Points positifs
RRSP benefit
Points négatifs
They pay minimam wage for all regular employees, the wage is always freeze, One new employee gets the same hourly pay as the exprienced permanent staff, Not equivalent with the market value
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Team Coordinator Residential Program (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2019
Awesome place I worked at in 2016, I worked for 8 months before moving unto another position in a different agency. Is not a bad place to start your career in social services
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sketchy organization
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB11 juin 2019
They will employ you without having any shifts for you. The way they manage their employees smacks off suspicion. Management lacks transparency, and the worst of their operations is that they take advantage of their employees because they you money to settle your bills. The manager there is a racist, at least what I have experienced shows that. The worst support work organization that I have ever worked for.
Points positifs
Nothing good about them
Points négatifs
You would be treated unfairly in a subtle way you won't notice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
average Productive
Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 juin 2019
Good Staff and minimal interaction .
Overall Good and less co-operative Clients. Very disappointing but averagely under working environment .
user behavior and prompts them with a targeted campaign at the precise moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good place to gain work experience with lots of support in place.
Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 mars 2019
Management is very organized and supportive. work environment is enabling. you get adequate training for the job and are encouraged to always ask if and when uncertain. they take good care of their clients AND Staffs as well: something I didn't see at my former employer. A good place to gain work experience and see what an ideal work environment looks like.
Points positifs
Great teamwork. adequate training and supervision.Good work-life balance
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do Not Work Here if You Live in a Small Town & Can't Afford a Car
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Alberta12 mars 2019
Living in a small town, there were very few opportunities for me to get a job in my field without having access to a car; something that I just simply cannot afford without several months to a year of stead employment (depending on the rate of pay).

I do not feel comfortable naming the region I worked in, so my apologies for that; I just want to be rid of this company after the experience I had.
---

When I saw a job for a support worker with I.C.E in the town I reside in, I jumped at the chance; especially because they said they would train me and help me obtain any necessary credentials that I didn't already possess. The pay wasn't great to start out ($15.32 per hour), but I was fine with this as I was taking it for an experience job.

When I was first contacted about being hired for the position, I was honest in saying that I don't currently drive and can't do so until I can get something that would allow me to save money back to buy a car, obtain my full license, etc. After a few days and some much appreciated effort on the part of the lovely woman who provides the training, I was told there were 2 clients that were willing to work with me until I could get reliable transport.

Fast forward a week couple of weeks, they had me meet with a coordinator to orientate with said clients; this was to make sure I was comfortable with them and vice versa. One individual never arrived for whatever reason (which was fine by me considering their daily battles) and the other had to be removed due to outstanding circumstances that I won't mention here. I left that meeting
  plus... being told I'd receive all the materials I needed to do my job once the client I could still work with had met me. I received NONE of these items (time sheets, daily logs/incident report sheets, etc.).

Skip almost 30 days more and I have heard NOTHING from the Training Coodinator or the Client Coordinator/Admin Assistant that was managing the client that I was still willing to work with. Keep in mind that I had left a few voice mail messages and emails within this time, asking for the paperwork I was meant to get and an update on when I'd be getting hours, What money I had in savings was drying up and I needed to get income coming in and fast.

Nothing but radio silence ensued.

Finally, on the 29th day of this silence period, I actually received an email back from the Admin Assistant...telling me that they had HIRED ON SOMEONE ELSE to do the job I was hired for in the town I reside in. I don't know when this person was hired on, as they had NOT communicated with me whatsoever until I finally sent an email marked as "urgent".

Had I not emailed them this way, I do feel that they would have just continued letting me sit here with no pay coming in (I have been looking for jobs since week 2 of no communication, but I digress), never once having a basic level of respect for me, my time and the fact I also need to make a living. I was essentially forgotten about and left in the dark.

In the email, I was told that they had given my position away to someone else and that they expected me to sit around and wait, not getting paid any kind of living allowance or anything else, until they could give me hours almost an hour outside of where I live. Suddenly, it didn't seem to matter they THEY told me that it was fine that I didn't drive; it became my fault that they gave my position away. How am I supposed to afford a reliable vehicle and insurance/registration when I have no extra cash to save back? When I get no hours at the place I'm employed at?

Had they told me that the plan had changed weeks ago, I wouldn't be this hurt and angered about it all; I would've been upset, but would have moved on and not wasted my own time on something that wasn't going to amount to anything. I am very offended that I was disrespected in this way, as they wouldn't like it if they were in my shoes.

One of the only positives that I ever found with this business is that they are more than willing to give you any and all training you need and want free of charge to you. If you feel you need help with something, they will find a way to give it to you. Also, excluding this lack of basic respect for employees that I experienced, the two people that I spoke to were generally nice and caring people.

Overall, I would not recommend applying for any type of work here if you are unable to afford your own reliable transportation; as you may end up in the same boat I'm in. I'm sending in my resignation letter within the next few days as I do not want to be associated with business practices such as these.
  moins
Points positifs
they provide lots of training free of charge, generally have nice/caring staff, opportunities to build up an RRSP that they match all contributions to after 3 months
Points négatifs
low pay, lack of respect for their lowest level/front line staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educative and engaging workplace
Senior Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  4888 72 Avenue SE, Calgary, AB T2C 3Z224 janvier 2019
ICE gives beginners a firm foundation and training. I appreciate and identify with their core values. As my first job in Calgary I consider ICE as the company that introduced me to the Calgary workplace.
Points positifs
Free Training
Points négatifs
Low rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly place to work
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 décembre 2018
Friendly place to work, great for family life if you have small children can work within school hours. Must have reliable transportation. Great staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, good experience.
BOOKING COORDINATOR (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 octobre 2018
My position at this company was very fast paced. There were always new challenges sprouting from every corner, so I learned to manage my time and how to multitask. My communication skills grew, and i am now comfortable speaking up to voice my opinion. I enjoyed working with the other staff in the office, as well as having a chance to communicate daily with clients. I am glad i got a chance to get to know so many wonderful individuals. My passion for these things has grown and I'm hoping to utilize these new skills in more ways.
Points positifs
Gained lots of education and knowledge.
Points négatifs
Can get stressful and confusing if you are not always on top of things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB18 avril 2018
Good place to work, great management team, very flexible hours, you can work as little or as much as you want, great clients, good pay and reimbursement for mileage, great opportunity for students
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
not many clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, but very minimal personal advancement.
Residential Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 septembre 2017
Office personnel should exert effort in reviewing progress of clients' mental health and life's goals. Overall, I'm enjoying working at Independent Counselling Enterprises because of the office personnels' relax approach to the field staffs.
Points positifs
Cash and jewelry incentives for years of service.
Points négatifs
Should evenly distribute extra hours at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Requires more focus on families
Manager of Community Rehabilitation Programs (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 juillet 2017
The agency has an excellent health and safety program in theory. The front line staff are paid compromised wages vs. management and are expected to complete tasks up and above their duties.
The front line staff can access support depending on their supervisor as there doesn't appear to be a standard practice.
Clients are treated well but often families don't appear to have a voice to advocate for their loved ones.
However their loved ones are treated with safety first in mind and medical mitigations are addressed as rapidly as possible.
Points positifs
half hour paid lunch for admin staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff
Manager of Accounts (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 mai 2017
Great Staff who were always willing to help each other. Agency provided career opportunities for individuals new to the country. Provided excellent training and support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a fullfilling job
Rehabilitation Worker (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB21 mars 2017
It is always a good feeling knowing you are making a positive difference in a person's life.
Clients can be quite a handful but re-directing can make a world of difference
Points positifs
Jobs available
Points négatifs
wages not good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun place to work.
REGIONAL MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 février 2017
Everyone at the school is amazing. Family atmosphere and close knit. The staff is there to listen and help nurture possitive relationships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work with great Experience and constant Training
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 décembre 2016
A Fun Place to work,with good team work, more experience gained and constant training. The Clients are also fun to be with and the management is reachable
Points négatifs
Casual
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Support worker with Artistic Skills
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 avril 2016
Working with this company was a big opportunity for me to utilize my skills as an Artist.i believed my skills we be useful to any Community support work.
Points négatifs
12
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Independent Counselling Enterprises. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 35 avis
513
410
39
21
12

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise