Impark - Avis

Trouvé 91 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 202 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place to work
Customer Service representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 octobre 2019
Its ok as temporary job, but it doent pay enough to pay the bills. The job is easyto do. Is not stressfull. The is tips also, but the company doesnt do anything if any coworker steals it. So there is no consecuences and they dont care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would not say that the workplace is more productive or fun. Is because when you try to talk to your co-workers, they always feel rushed.
Adminstrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 septembre 2019
Hi, there.

I also work at the company. I, feel like sometimes when once, I leave the desk to go do something else, the other person's computer 💻 that I'm using it locks 🛅 itself. Then I need to use it, again. I would need to bother the same person, who let me use his/her computer 💻 to re-log me, in.

Then when I'm not at the company, then I don't get called into work and I don't get paid. For example, like during both the Spring break and the Summer break, I either get paid or I either don't get paid, and even for the first month of Autumn break, I didn't even get called in for work, either.

And I even have the place that helps me, look for work help me, talk to the management department 🏬, to say that here, for example, one year there's 12 months, and one month out of the 12 months I get two days per week, then when they die down they would only give me, one day per week of work.
Points positifs
Certain events, we either get barbeque(s)/pizza/halloween and/christmas, free food.
Points négatifs
15 minute break and half-an-hour or even 1 hour lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and challenging place to work
Regional Loss Prevention Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
Great place to work if you are specialized in your field. My direct Manager was great and encouraged teamwork from my peers as well as personal development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management needs work.
CALL CENTRE SALES AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 septembre 2019
At Impark, you will always feel like you can lose your job. Management gets mad when you do well and when your at the bottom. Training is terrible. There is also a lot of gossip within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For real don’t waste your time
Parking Enforcement Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 septembre 2019
Inefficient training, poorly maintained vehicles, Old uniforms, and unmarked company vehicles. TRUST me when I say steer clear from this parking company. There are a few better more invested companies if you want to work parking enforcement as well as more secure with an office environment that doesn’t linger in racism. If you do however decide to work here ask yourself or seasoned employees whywhy they rebranded as “reef parking “
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is good, pay is bad.
Helpdesk Support (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver BC24 août 2019
This job was fairly decent to work at. I would not recomment id though as the pay was not great and there is a high expectation of work vs pay. Work at your own risk.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Environment
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 août 2019
Dysfunctional Management. Toxic and unhealthy Environment. No care for employees. Don't even dare apply here. No wonder there is a high turn over of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 juillet 2019
Min pay compared to the market against the amount of work, no training department, training material is thrown at you to read and not even enough time is given, then expected to do the job perfectly, no CHANCE of advancement, no equal opportunity, work overload.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
le cadre pour le travail est excellent
Responsable du service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 juin 2019
Le matin, il faut regarder qu'il n'y a pas eu des incidents,
que toutes les voitures sont dans des bonnes conditions.
Le contact avec les clients sont très bonnes.S'il y a un problème,
il faut bien écouter le client, le conseiller dans les bonnes
conditions, l'aider dans la mesure du possible, ne pas mettre
en danger la responsabilité de l'entreprise. Une fois résolu
le différent, lui souhaiter de le revoir prochainement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy place to work at
Attendant/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 juin 2019
It makes you aware of how to work in a stressful condition.
I have learned how to be patient in a busy environment.
Management is one of the traits i have acquired while working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Car Parking Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 mai 2019
very nice people who work there and the boss is very nice. i have gotten my friend a job there and he loves it too. they are always hiring so its a good place to start.
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
min pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What a nightmare...
Foot patroller (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC23 mai 2019
Never work for this company the managment is a bunch of not true people and I mean literally also fat..."liars",
First they will promise you commission on every ticket you give , then after you see your paycheck and get a shock , you will call them and ask what is this ' I gave so many tickets ' !!! The answer given to you would be ' its every "PAID " ticket not every ticket you give , that's if the customer pays the full amount only then you get the commission...I was like omg ...
You would be promised a company car with automatic cameras in a month time which detects unpaid cars...haaa yea sure while the truth is that handheld didn't even work properly, the equipment which prints out tickets , by the time you try to login the handheld and phone to give the ticket the patron will come and drive away...haaa , still at this mentally disturbing job for 14 bucks I survived 4 months but when you get a screaming from your boss on top of ALL this about not getting enough tickets , even when you are giving enough tickets still struggling with a broken equipment , it gets very suffocating especially when I went personally to an IT guy and asked to please get this equipment working he said the life of these 100 yrs old handhelds is finished...and when you tell this to your boss he will start harassing you even more for 14bucks an hr.??,, seriously.... and still the manager was lying and overtalking on the phone and kept on changing his statements ....every minute ..wt ...what a waste of time...promised 600 $ commission , my a..s..s please don't expect more then 60 dollars in commission
  plus... A Month, that is because again it's only PAId tickets ...ha again a new lie would come in " oh u would see a drastic change in your paycheck next time so it will increase " really ....haaa
Good luck with them !
  moins
Points positifs
Not a single pros, i wish i could say something for pros
Points négatifs
All the cons are above please read carefully
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad work place
impark cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON2 mai 2019
I work in a parking booth in downtown Ottawa. Most days are really busy in the mornings and in the evenings. This is a great job to learn how to talk to people politely and teachs you how to work under pressure
Points positifs
not a hard job
Points négatifs
long shifts most times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good Employer
Assistant Controller (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 avril 2019
Overall this company is good to work for. Has adequate benefits. There is room for advancement. Most of the colleagues are generally enjoyable to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work/Life Balance
Key Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
Impark is a great place to work. The company has a good culture, good work/life balance, a very motivated Account Management Team and a lovelyToronto's office! Highly recommended!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly stressful work environment
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 mars 2019
It’s essentially a collection agency with a monthly parker component. Working on an insane number of platforms (one is dos) you are basically collecting fines from people (most of which are disputing) and dealing with billing issues. RARELY are calls straightforward. Monitoring is par for the course and staff rankings go out every day. Great job if you can shut out the fact that you are dealing with other humans but, given the turnover rate, don’t expect to get to know your co-workers.
Points positifs
Inside job
Points négatifs
See above and don’t ever be late.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Part-time job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 mars 2019
My experience at Impark was that it was an alright part-time job. Depending on what you are doing on the job, and the time, there is a lot of time to be able to work on your own things.
Points positifs
Laid back
Points négatifs
very independent work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Parking Lot Attendant
Parking lot attendant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 mars 2019
On arrive you gear up and head out to your respective lots (a surface or indoor parkade), they take little to no pity on you if you do not dress for the weather! (they constantly tell you in emails and in person to dress for it... so really it's your own fault if you dont come prepared. Management is nice as are the co workers.
Points positifs
short shifts in the evenings, know your schedule weeks to months in advance
Points négatifs
working in the cold, no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK28 janvier 2019
Great people to work with and management was good. It was a job out of high school and sufficed at the time but not a career job but a stepping stone.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Not a career job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Canada17 décembre 2018
This company is okay but there is conflict between management they need to get different departments on the same page and working together not aganist eachother
Points positifs
Good
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Impark. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 202 avis
543
443
355
224
137

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise