Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportuniy
Information Sharing Officer (Ancien employé) –  Hull, QC20 août 2019
I got along with my co workers. I learned so many new things, overall it was an enriching experience. My boss was attentive and cared about her employees. The department I got sent to was challenging and had a very steep learning curve. However, I don't see that as a bad thing. If you are sent to another department the work can get a bit tedious and repetitive. All in all, it was a good experience.
Points positifs
Great salary
Points négatifs
Casual contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment
Citizenship and Immigration Services Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 février 2019
This government position was enjoyable and engaging especially as a CR-04 you were given a lot of responsibilities compared to others at the same level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Day at work
Administrative Assistant, Briefings Unit Division (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 novembre 2018
Our division is a small group of 10 people which includes our assistant director.

We are a team dedicated collectively in putting quality work out while servicing the Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada. Our environment here is to strive to keep a work home healthy balance, a work environment that is supportive, moral building and strong working relationships.

Management is supportive recognizing the efforts and dedication of those that work hard striving to meet tight deadlines and ensuring quality work output.

The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I work with an amazing group of people, all dedicated, fun to be around even when at times of chaos we still manage to keep the team moral good and tight.

The hardest part of the job would be when at the end of the day 10 memo's super urgently needs quality control and processing when you're just about to leave the office. But off with the coat know that it must be dealt with immediately.

I've learned that when people get together we become stronger and that most people are good.
Points positifs
First Wednesday of month we get to have 'me time' from 9am to 11am. Recognized when you work hard.
Points négatifs
challenging, hectic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent, low stress work environment, great pay
Service Delivery Clerk (Casual) (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS3 juillet 2018
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada is a wonderful place to work as a casual employee if you are looking to expand your clerical and administrative skillset. The pay is great, and the work environment is very low stress.
The only con is that it seems difficult to obtain a full time position.
Points positifs
low stress, good pay, friendly work environment
Points négatifs
limited availability of full-time permanent positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Support Service Clerk (CR-03) (Ancien employé) –  Cape Breton, NS22 juin 2018
Loved working for IRCC. The management is great and helpful with whatever you need, and they provide lots of training so you go into a job feeling secure and confident.
Points positifs
Work environment
Points négatifs
Little chance of career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the type of work.
Clerical Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 juin 2018
Pros:

great medical and dental coverage. Time passes quickly if you work efficiently.

Cons:

Manager are bad, and there's a lot of non ethic things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Support Services Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS16 avril 2018
I really enjoyed working in this office. Everyone was willing to help each other with any questions or problems that arose. Great environment to work in.
Points positifs
great hours, great pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work!
Support Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS3 avril 2018
Awesome place to work!! Professional yet so much fun, and it actually feels like you are part of a team. The team leads are always there to help. Only thing is you don't know when you'll get re-hired.
Points positifs
Atmosphere
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting and professional work place
I.T Officer (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON9 février 2018
This job is an amazing place to gain experience for the private sector.
It is a very friendly environment to work the people are supportive and highly motivated to work as a team and get the job done in the most efficient and responsible way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non a place to get a permanent position
SUPPORT SERVICE AGENT CR-03 (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 janvier 2018
If you have not friends at this Federal Government Office, or if you are not Oriental, or and Indian background just forget about an opportunity. Non opportunity for a permanent job, neither for training. Very poor workplace culture you feel treated as a computer machine very poor management.
Working on files since 2009 and requesting documents again, and again because they lost most of the originals
Points négatifs
Non permanent job opportunites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ircc
Program Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 juin 2017
Generally a good place to work if you are searching for stability, repetitive work and benefits. Overall IRCC is a good place to work, I however working in Operations which is more limited in advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My typical day at work
Service Delivery Agent (PM-01) (Employé actuel) –  Vegreville, AB18 avril 2017
My typical work day involves reviewing and determining the eligibility of temporary residents. I review the information provided by the client and determine if the client is eligible to receive either a visitor record or a study permit. I also review applications that are submitted online and make the same determination.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New Skills, lost of information, diversity, flexibility and adaptability
Support Service Agent - CR-03 (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 février 2017
During my experience working at CPC-M Immigration Canada I had the opportunity to work very, very hard. I was able to work in different tasks and comply with my target every night. The diversity of employees makes the place a very pleasant place to work.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Casual Contracts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 14 avis
58
43
33
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise