ILSC Education Group - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 36 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent workplace when the right managers are there
ESL Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 avril 2019
One of the better organized language schools in Montreal. Located in a fantastic location (Old Montreal -the Old Port), They do decent student assessments, and have good equipment and material to support your teaching. Large teacher's room / lunchroom and a good resource centre. The majority of the other teachers are decent people, with the exception of a small gang from the same cultural background who band together and can make your life miserable if they don't like you. There is a small f/t teacher core that never changes, so you will be a sub there pretty much forever, as once the busy summer months are over, you'll be kicked to the curb for lack of student enrollment. Not a great deal of take-home work and prep, which is a bonus. Some potential for promotion into other areas of the school. Lots of school activities and a generally happy environment; they really try to entertain the students and organize events involving both teachers and their Ss.

Top management was fantastic, but a particular teacher who temporarily took over the program director position was an ambitious, back-stabbing and game-playing person who made many job-related mistakes and would blame the teachers for her oversights and errors. She's not there anymore, so probably the workplace has become calm and stress-free again.
Points positifs
Good location, good class sizes, little take-home work
Points négatifs
Diffcult to become full-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
un lugar hermoso
Francés Intermedio (Ancien employé) –  Cánada montreal12 mars 2019
Lugar donde aprendes idiomas; un centro de idiomas especializado con profesores en materia provenientes del país de habla.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Orientation
Door/ Yellow Card Monitor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2019
I am monitors students to speak only English language inside the school, oriented about the polices and procedures os the school and oriented abour or the importance of the speak only English in the school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 23Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crazy/ Dysfunctional
Former Employee at Greystone (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 novembre 2018
Director is a narcissist who pits workers against each other by spreading lies/gossip. The place won't improve until they get rid of her and the management who do the same to keep their jobs. The instructors who stay there wouldn't be hired anywhere else. Whether you're a student or looking for a job, avoid this place it's a horrible, horrible place.
Points négatifs
Backstabbing, Scape-goating, lies, lies and more lies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a poor place to work for
IELTS invigilator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 novembre 2018
I used to be IELTS invigilator there. They called me in when they were short of staff.

They never provided proper tools for the invigilators, eg. poor-quality pencil-sharpener, etc. despite continuous complaints. They also paid less than they should by calculating wrong working hours. When you sent emails to check they simply ignored. That's why they keep on recruiting new staff because they couldn't keep the team!

Their management of IELTS is also problematic. Candidates could never find them on phone. Theyaslo arrange the speaking and written tests of IELTS at different locations, and many candidates missed the test because of that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A waste of time
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 octobre 2018
If you want to be hired when they need you in the summer and be kicked out after a couple of months, this is the best place to work for! They only treat you well when they need teachers. At the beginning, they are promising and nice. But when they see the number of students are going down, they treat you in a way that you yourself leave the place! They don’t even care you have a credit card to be paid at the end of the month! They do your observation with a lot of preplanned negative comments to accuse you. Needless to say that their other teachers on the seniority don’t even feel like moving in the class!!! They don’t deserve your hard work.
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lousy workplace very authoritarian.
ESL Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 octobre 2018
Very rude and authoritarian supervisors. Do not waste your time nor life working at this school. Move on and find a better workplace that is not toxic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work day
Global AR Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 septembre 2018
I would start early at 7am and finish around 5pm. Many times I would take work home on the weekends.

Management would not be always supportive, but the staff are amazing.

To much work for individuals
Points positifs
New Office
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mickey Mouse Operation
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2018
ILSC is unstructured and disorganized. Management does not listen to the insight of its employee and as such their is no mitigation of catastrophes. Students are provided with poor customer service and most staff are unhappy.
Points positifs
Some team members are really nice to work with
Points négatifs
Disorganized, poor planning/execution of major tasks, low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Manager/Academic (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC20 juin 2018
The company continues to evolve as one of the best language and career training centers. People joining at this stage will be impressed by the dynamic teamwork and opportunities for growth.
Points positifs
unique multi cultural environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 43Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to Work For
Operations (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 juin 2018
Diverse team to work with
Global work environment
Fun people/work environment
Lots of opportunity for growth for those who are ambitious and passionate about the industry/company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 41Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Marketing
Annonymous (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 mai 2018
Very poor higher management
Not allowed to speak up for yourself or have an opinion.
You are kept in dark about everything.
Extremely toxic environment.
Management is all about their egos.
They are bottom feeders and learn everything from competitors
Points positifs
Good for entry level positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Empresa agradável
Tour Guide (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver24 novembre 2017
Esse "trabalho" foi durante meu intercambio a Vancouver, lá eu trabalhava como Tour Guide duas vezes por semana mostrando o campus da escola e os arredores a novos alunos.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the better language schools in Toronto to work for
English Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2017
ILSC is a great place to work at both part-time and full-time. The school has been continuously growing over the years and they are always hiring new teachers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 40Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to start but not to stay
IELTS COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 janvier 2017
Will let you start with not much experience but salary is low and growth opportunities very limited. Main complaint from employees across the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 62Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Registrar Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2016
Friendly and positive atmosphere, a lot of communication. I worked there as a co-op student for no salary at all. And its a nice place and i wished i stay there longer as a full time worker. A lot of fun, new people, events, etc. No stress and not a lot of work, except july.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun multicultural workplace
Directrice Académique (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC1 septembre 2015
Academic Director are in charge of managing the teaching staff, but also all of our students. Our students come from all over the world and we often sit down with them to assess their needs, help them or guide them throughout their studies. The staff is young and very dynamic, which creates an amazing workplace!
Every day is different, we meet new people (from potential students to agents), we stumble upon new challenges and we create a fun learning environment for our students. We also raise awareness to our students about different causes: recently we organized a fund raiser for the Women's cancer society, in the past we organized events to raise money for the Red Cross and Kiva. Working here is more than teaching a language, it is also about offering a transfomative experience!
Points positifs
Benefits paid 100% by the company
Points négatifs
Low salary, not a lot of advancement possibilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Creative, productive and a team player
English Language Instructor & Corporate Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC25 mars 2014
Teaching and creating materials for it is fun and I enjoy my job with passion. I learn new things everyday, especially how to make my lessons more creative and learners' centered.

My total happiness is seeing my students speak English with me at any time which they couldn't do or struggle to do before in the lives.

I am totally moved to tears seeing this happen with all the happiness they can ever have on their faces. This is that moment only teaching could give!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place with many organised activities such as field trips
ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 mars 2014
ILSC is an excellent language school that well managed and centrally located for most students. The campuses offer academic and vocational training programs from beginner to advanced and professionals who pursue further advancement. Working at an institution with such a wide spectrum of knowledge and expertise was a learning experience for me in terms of career enhancement. I found the management, admin. and co-teachers very helpful and from day one the atmosphere of team collaboration was quiet evident. The resource material was invaluable and it was readily available to support your lesson planning and presentations.

A typical workday is from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm. and starts with getting all the handout material ready for the class. The best part of the job was the immersion into different cultures and background of students from a wide spectrum of employment. The hardest part was teaching multilevel classes. In language schools this is a common challenge for the teachers and preparing lesson plans to meet all of their expectations was a big learning curve for me at the beginning.

The most enjoyable part of the job for me was to witness the progress the students were making week after week.
Points positifs
Working for an established school like ILSC gave me confidence as a teacher.
Points négatifs
Adjust to an established system takes time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Both companies provided excellent skills and management training and
National Sales Manager Canada of both companies (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 février 2014
Every company provided the ability to hone my personal and professional life to achieve predetermined goals. I was able to examine Industrial, Commercial, OEM, Mining, Power Utilities and service companies to assess the needs and requirements of each customer, and match my services to that requirement. I worked with sales and service people both in the US and Canada.
I would say the hardest part was the endless travelling but it was also enjoyable. I enjoyed dealing with people and explaining the benefits of my products.
I retired knowing I had contributed to each company and position I held.
Points positifs
Meeting and servicing the requirements of a facinating cross section of people and personallities
Points négatifs
Being away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ILSC Education Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 36 avis
514
411
34
20
17

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise