IKON - Avis

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 818 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Training
National Accounts Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 mai 2018
Excellent training and work environment. There was always a positive feeling among co-workers when in the office and the corporate support was amazing. Unfortunately the company was purchased by Ricoh Canada, moving head office to Toronto.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
out of business
Account Exec (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON6 mars 2018
This company is no longer operating.
It has shut down.
It is closed.
You can knock, but nobody is home.
You can call, but nobody will pick up.
Try Xerox.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and Commissioned Based Organization.
Area Sales Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver12 avril 2017
Working at IKON was an experience where I learned a lot of my sales and relationship skills. It truly was an "commission" based company where you were expected to meet monthly targets.
Points positifs
Fast paced and the staff
Points négatifs
Very aggressive goals and compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a interesting experience
Regional Operations Manager - Western Canada (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 février 2017
The Office Equipment sector requires a certain demand as to ensure you keep up to date with technology. With the increased change towards paperless environment its a challenge.
Points positifs
Good when economy was booming
Points négatifs
Technolgy driven
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good company to work for
Senior Business Analyst-Prairies (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 février 2016
IKON has been sold to Ricoh and no-longer exists. It was a good company to work for although there was little in the way of salary, a lot of work, and in the end no job security.
Points positifs
Great team of deedicated employees
Points négatifs
A lot of work for little mediocre pay and no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good environement overall
Customer care, Dispatch, equipment scheduler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2015
the people and lower management were good. The company worked under values of stats and used threats to increase the pressure on those who couldn't keep up. Goals were often unrealistic and people over time began to leave or were simply falling apart under the pressure of the job. They like lavish xmas parties and most of the lower management and co-workers were positive thinkers which helped us all cope with the everyday pressures of the job.
Points positifs
loved the customers
Points négatifs
salary and stat system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Commisions Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton16 mars 2015
It was a rewarding experience working with IKON (now Ricoh)

The computer system in place was very helpful in achieving goals & targets.

The daily encounter with both office and field staff was always a welcome part of my daily task.
Points positifs
Monthly Town Hall Meetings were very uplifting
Points négatifs
Some vague details on sales promo.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I believe I grew as a person and honed my people skills
Associate, Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 février 2015
I was an inbound customer care agent and in a typical day fielded approximately 100 calls ranging from placing service calls or taking supply orders to helping people get technical advice or help with account queries

I had a great team who always supported me.

Probably the most difficult part of the job was receiving calls from upset and angry people who would vent their frustration. I felt that I was successful if, at the end of the call, the situation was difused and the customer was happy with the resolution.

I thoroughly enjoy speaking with people and it was great when my customers would be laughing at the end of a call and tell me how much they enjoyed speaking with me.
Points positifs
In house seminars and courses
Points négatifs
none really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Commis au courrier interne (Ancien employé) –  Montréal18 septembre 2014
Making copies, mail distribution, taking care of customers needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing Successful company
Sales Account Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 août 2014
My responsibilities included:
In Office resource for Managers and Account Executives to coordinate the compilation of documents to ensure that equipment was accurately and promptly ordered.
Completed conmples excel documents called Standard Form Packages (SFP or deal packs) which comprised of Customer Profile, Transaction details, Lease, Master Maintenance and Service Agreement, Network Assurance and Report Summary.
Submit credit applications for both purchases and lease transactions. Complete proposals and equipment move quotes.
Applied quarterly equipment promotions, especially pricing/financing and lease rates to the deal packs to match the price that was offered to the customer and also to reflect the commissions of the Account Executive (AE).
The deal packs were signed off by the Sales and Service Managers and scanned to the Canada Order Submissions where the equipment was ordered.
Receptionsit duties involved various secretarial works to manage the reception area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun wokplace, great staff
Technical Consultant/Digital Imaging (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 décembre 2013
- Provided technical support to sales staff
- Excellent relationship with staff
- Learn new technologies and took variety of training courses
- The hardest part of job is to handle remote customers with no backup support
Points positifs
Ability to travel
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High paced with customer service a high priority
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB2 octobre 2013
Morning meeting to organize sales and service teams
Making cold calls to increase customer base
Follow up with current customers with needs and equipment supplies
Install new equipment and furniture
Worked well with co-workers in both service and sales
Hardest part of the job was dealing with customer complaints and lifting of heavy equipment.
Enjoyed getting out into the public and attending promotional events
Learned to be efficient with computers, and meeting deadlines.
Points positifs
Meeting new people in the community
Points négatifs
Wages, with little instentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Administrative Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 septembre 2013
Management was not great, but co-workers very supportive and productive. We did good job any way
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As good as it gets, with this kind of work
Field Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2013
Good experience working with different kinds of people on a daily basis. However, the work wasn't terribly interesting or challenging, beyond meeting deadlines.
Points positifs
Exposure to different environments, co-workers, and clients.
Points négatifs
Un-involved upper management, tedious day-to-day work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Allways something different
Image Systems Technician (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB12 septembre 2012
Through 15 years with several manufactures being handled, each in a unique situation, diversity was at the forefront. From the small printer on your desk to the large copier at the school or the color copier at a funeral home, repairs and solutions were needed and expected in a time sensitive manner. I very much enjoyed the challenge. I attended in person and online, dozens of model specific courses as well as several customer service training seminars. Managment was remote, so I was left to my own devices to ensure cost effectiveness and maintain a superior level of customer satisfaction. Target levels were set and through computerized tracking often exceeded expectations. All employess were interconnected through MIC phones and were a resource that was the touch of a button away. Most having over 10 years in industry, we served as a mentoring pool for lesser experianced staff and were usually always available to physically assist when needed. The hardest part (due to corporate restructuring) was handing in company property on my last day. I really enjoyed the diversity of my workplace, several locations each day and the interaction with different individuals. Hearing their concerns and requirements and providing a cost effective solution to fit their unique environment.
Points positifs
excellent benefits and work hours
Points négatifs
not having a local branch office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun & productive workplace
Supervisor of Printing Dept (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC6 septembre 2012
Handled all the print jobs in a large law firm downtown. Supervised 2-3 other employees. Was in charge of ensuring orders were completed in time, training, quality checks, efficiency. Multitasking was a major part of the job. Careful handling of documents. Great energetic management.
Points positifs
a pleasant environment
Points négatifs
sometimes overloaded with jobs that all had similar due times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour IKON

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez IKON. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 818 avis
5230
4268
3219
252
149

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise