IKO Industries Ltd.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

IKO Industries Ltd. - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada66 avis
66 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 87 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company run by a family that thinks in generational success. Practical long term business planning for sustained growth. Good salary and benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thank you for your review and kind words. We pride ourselves on the work generations of the IKO Roofing family have done to build this company and how we are able to look ahead to a long future in the industry not only for our company but for our staff across North America.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i've never felt that bad in all my life...i have so much of experience, always had good work and common sense, wherever i went people fell in love with my attitude.. i show up there and they gave me this ridiculus test that not only is full of tricky question but basically SHOWS NOTHING from your personality..to bad you just lost what probably could have been one of your best worker, no wonder than you have people quitting their job, complaining and not trustworthy...you just check if they know how to play on hidden words and stupid test game.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company puts its employees first, and anyone’s voice is being heard. Career opportunities seem endless. It really feels I am part of a huge family. Simply love working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at IKO. We’ve worked hard to create an environment where all our employees feel valued and that they are heard as members of our IKO family and we’re glad to know you feel we’re getting it right.
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
17 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
On a daily basis, there were new issues to troubleshoot. I learned some new softwares. Management did there best to help with the current situation with COVID19.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We know recent months have been difficult for all and we’re grateful for your appreciation of our management’s efforts during these times.
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don't care about there employees or there family's also poorly managed getting raises is like pulling teeth even if you earned it. Always blaming workers no matters what the issue is! Wouldn't recommend this place to my Enemy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback to us. If you would like to provide further welcome feedback regarding your experience and how we can practically improve, please email us at social@iko.com for a further discussion.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The founding family who I worked for were both fair and kind and humble. We developed a strong trust over the years and they knew I would go above and beyond for them,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
We appreciate the time taken to leave such a kind comment for us and also the work you have done for the IKO Roofing family over the years. The whole organization works extremely hard to carry on the values of the founders every day at the office and it’s great to know we’re getting it right.
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work , leadership is quite authority driven, influenced and good place to balance work and life in nice environment, it a good place for the starter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We work hard on ensuring our staff are able to enjoy a great work life balance and a positive environment in which to work and we appreciate that you think we’re getting this one right.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management they like to talk about safety and look safe but they don’t care about it that much. The management toxic environment . Try to make them self feel like they are above the workers and better. Don’t listen to workers at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable work environment with a very tenured group of employees at the plant I work at. Employees are very resistant to change with many employees playing out the string.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We’re glad to know that we can provide a stable workplace that you enjoy coming into!
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IKO is a family owned company. The owners seem like that make an effort to be humble and instill core values; however high level management only applies them superficially.

IKO is very much a shoot from the hip company and if you speak the truth you will be reprimanded and lose any chance of advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thank you for your feedback and your recognition of the generations of work our IKO family has done to share our core organizational values. We recognize that you feel we still have work to do to in meeting this high standards on all fronts and we appreciate the opportunity to receive any further feedback from you at social@iko.com
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Started off in production.
Work environment was hazardous.

Breathing in fiberglass, wood dust, granule dust with limited breathing devices.

Never warned or helped with hazardous areas fro. Management.

Worked continental shifts which is horrible for sleep patterns.

Would not go back for any money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent people with high expectation and supervisors are really supportive and always care about people to serve the customers, be ready to learn and teach as well,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
We love to hear it! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we’re glad that you enjoyed the culture we’ve worked hard to create in Brampton.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Very safety oriented company

Friendly co-workers

Management is good. Treat employees with respect

Dusty and dirty environment with alot of confined space work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
We’re glad we can give you a place you love to work! The nature of our industry puts safety at the forefront of everything we do and it’s good to know our employees recognize our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IKO is a well run organization with great support and collaborative work environment. The location is close to transit and is in the Yorkdale mall so close to amenities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and especially, calling out the collaborative working style we’ve worked hard to facilitate within our offices!
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was there for almost 10 years, didn't find any opportunity for growth. They always seemed to hire from outside, and wouldn't give the opportunity to someone like myself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
We are sorry to hear about your experience at IKO. We value the feedback of all current and former employees so would be happy to talk further about your experiences and the actions that can be taken for improvement. Please feel free to contact our HR team at any time via social@iko.com
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good place to work, sometimes hard work but the schedule was flexible and they were able to accommodate my needs as desired. .I would work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Knowing the increasing need for schedule flexibility for our employees, it’s great to know that our management teams were able to meet your needs in this area!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible job culture. Hardly no training, too much gossiping.

No job security.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us and provide your open feedback about your time at IKO. If you would like to provide further welcome input as to how we can improve the IKO experience based on your own please email us at social@iko.com
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive team but existing processes vary between entities, causing problems in streamlining for future processes. You may be expected to work longer than you should to get a task done.
Points positifs
Founder's Day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re proud of the productive way in which our teams across the IKO brand work, day in and day out, but we appreciate your feedback regarding the ways in which you feel we could improve these processes. If you have further input you would like to share with our team, we’d love to hear it and you can reach us at social@iko.com
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Being owned by a family, a lot of the "traditional" paradigmas are still in use. There is work/life balance but definitely very little opportunities to grow and learn and within the same team each person can be treated differently depending on seniority or other "social abilities".
Points positifs
Free lunch once in a while, big Christmas party in January
Points négatifs
Dealing with the "power" circle, i.e. people that influence managers and decision makers, gossiping and unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
6 août 2020
Thank you for your review. We work hard on ensuring our staff are able to enjoy a great work life balance and value all feedback as to what you think we’re getting right and the areas in which we need to focus our attention to create a better company. We would be happy to further discuss the specific details of your experience that you felt weren’t positive and how we can improve on them. Please feel free to contact us at social@iko.com to discuss at any time.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good place to work for very friendly Peoples that work there.
A little organised in the buys season but they are working hard to process everything and serve the customers.
Points positifs
Good Hrs and Location
Points négatifs
Not very good training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
10 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good rapoor with some staff and management however there are some staff members who are very unwilling to to share simple work related information. At times it seem to me that some of these members of staff borders on nuputism or even more seriously is racially pregidice. The vast majorty of the staff compliment are great to work with but generally there seems to be a sense of lack of job security amoung staff . This relates to my tenor at the Stafford Road location. There were good moments , eg whenever we had a BBQ or a birthday celebration for staff members, after that work/ life was generally dull, with no other activities to talk about. It is critical for IKO management/ Owners to know that if they wish to keep good workers. Its not only about the salary that is offered that keeps your workers but the care and love an the feeling of belonging that will make your employees want to stay with you for a lifetime.
Points positifs
BBQs and birthday celebrations
Points négatifs
lack of real job security and information flow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de IKO Industries Ltd.
5 août 2020
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your honest feedback. It is greatly appreciated by the IKO team. We know we’re lucky to have found so many great employees and we recognize the importance of continuing to create a culture that recognizes the value of our staff’s contribution and their place in the IKO family. Your feedback is a valuable reminder to us of that importance!
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez IKO Industries Ltd. ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,3
D'après 87 avis
5
19
4
20
3
28
2
7
1
13
Notes par catégorie
3,1
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8
Direction
3,0
Culture d'entreprise