IKEA - Avis

Trouvé 438 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 596 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sorry for leaving
Loss Prevention Investigator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 octobre 2019
I regret that I allowed a situation and 1 manager drive me out of a job I loved.
IKEA was a great place to work, they had good wages, benefits, employee discounts, and fun team building events.
I would go back but I'm medically unable to work, I encourage anyone who would like a career in retail to work here, this is a great company to grow and move around the world, I got too.
Points positifs
Wages, benefits, employee discounts, growth opportunity
Points négatifs
Gossip (but not everyone)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff but bad managment
Ikea Food Restaurant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke ON10 octobre 2019
Friendly people but bad about the managment not focused and with prefences.
Points positifs
Good food, events, employers meetings
Points négatifs
Manager preferences with other co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON9 octobre 2019
Benefits offered based on your working hours.
Subsidized lunch for coworkers.
Store can get busy especially during the summer.
Good social culture and environmental responsibility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Une bonne entreprise
rangement et caissière (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC9 octobre 2019
J ai bien aimé travailler chez Ikea c est une expérience de plus pour moi parce que j aime être avec du monde.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer helper
Hard worker (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON6 octobre 2019
I think I’m going to be secure working in IKEA and good place to work very competitive salary,and good atmosphere very well organized and close to my place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brossard, QC4 octobre 2019
Warehousing, unloading vans and containers with a forklift and manually. Storage of stock in warehouse. Loading stock into vans destined for stores and clients directly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily heavy lifting
Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 octobre 2019
Brand new warehouse with a friendly managers the are trying to do their best, the main concern is how to solve the problem of daily heavy lifting.they are good in sharing ideas to enhance the overall work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity
Full Serve Handout and Delivery Co-worker (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON24 septembre 2019
Ikea was a fast paced work environment and always had something to do. The job often got very stressful and could get frustrating. Looking over those things although it was a fun job and time seemed to fly when working longer shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Young and friendly
Permanent Part-time (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC24 septembre 2019
Union benefit is good, employee doscount program is good, meal in restaurant is excellent compared to price. Young , dynamic and no stress, but too much regulatory from head office, not enough motivation in terms of salary and promotion opportunity. Just nice working environment not having stressful work. Should be good place to work for someone who want to spend time with small wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work!
Second Cook (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS15 septembre 2019
I LOVED working for Ikea, and highly recommend it to everyone I know looking for work. LGBTQ+ Friendly to the max! They love their staff! They care about your well being and family, and it really shows.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad environment
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON6 septembre 2019
The management team is rude and lazy and they think we are servent and fool to do what the asked for and they never leave the office to check on you see if you are in a good mood or tired. They keep full-time job and don't allow other people to work full time so I am very shocked to see how much close and negative mind they are plus low education.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Worker in warehouse (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON6 septembre 2019
Nice place with good atmosphere.
I learned alot from the staff. I was taught to use pump truck and waste management. The staff is very helpful and efficient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace... as long as you're not a deliveries coworker.
Home Deliveries Co-Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 août 2019
Look, IKEA has fantastic tenets, great employee benefits, and a wonderful community.
However, at least at my location, the Home Deliveries department was neglected by the administrative staff, constantly asked to take on more responsibilities (with no pay raise), excluded from store-wide info blasts, and poorly managed.
Had I been in any other department, I might've stuck around a little bit longer.

The $4 employee meals are pretty nice, though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work and an enjoyable experience
Bistro & Swedish Food Market Co-worker (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON24 août 2019
Good work environment, although it gets really busy sometimes. Co-workers are great as well.

Pay is minimum and there really is no room for part timers to grow

However, what I really love about IKEA, it's the culture and history, I really like what the company stands for and its' beliefs

Oh, and the benefits are pretty good as well
Points positifs
Discount, cheap Lunch
Points négatifs
Busy, unstable schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Informative and understanding toward newcomers
Flyer Distributor (Ancien employé) –  Gwangmyeong City24 août 2019
This was my very first job, and of course I was too nervous when I started working here. However, they gave me instructions clearly and was considerate about the fact that this was my first time. I would like to return there whenever I am staying in Korea.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor training for mhe operator
Forklift Operator Co-worker (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC23 août 2019
They will let you operate the mhe without fully trained coworker eventhough you are a beginner Not so much concern for the physical safety of the coworker. They only have two statutory holiday Christmas and new year only, the rest you are obliged to work if it falls in your shift shedule. Penalty for mhe operator that cause minor damage is so big that will lead you for termination. Supervisor doesnt care your productivity, eventhough some coworker wasting their time.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Not properly monitor the coworker productivity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Collaborateur Sortie de Marchandise (Ancien employé) –  Boucherville, QC21 août 2019
a very good experience at an universal company that helps its co workers improve as well as having fun during work hours,
I was lucky working in there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectful cheerful place to work balance of family and work life
Customer Service and Relations (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON19 août 2019
Working at IKEA provides an excellent opportunity for a respectful workplace that encourages it’s coworkers to better themselves as well of support while on the floor a true family atmosphere
Points positifs
Free lunches on peak days and coworker discounts
Points négatifs
No full time opportunities Free lunches on peak days and coworker discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IKEA walks the talk
Food Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 août 2019
IKEA walks the talk in being a great company in all aspects. As the Food Manager, I had the pleasure of working with a company that cares about the planet and includes it in it's mandate. I felt proud and happy going to work each day. IKEA hires like minded people, creating a wonderful culture of people from all cultures and diversities. Inclusion and sharing of information is at the forefront and all people are welcome. It is very structured, which I love and appreciate. There is a great entrepreneurial aspect of IKEA as well, which is a great motivating tool as well as a smart way to invent new ways of working. I miss IKEA and only left due to a personal move! Great company.
Points positifs
People are first, Great compensation and benefits, Opportunties for advancement, Hires to create a great culture
Points négatifs
Opening new store is challenging, but worth the hard work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
free food
Collaboratrice (conseillère/vendeuse) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 août 2019
good workplace and on the summer busy days they paid for your breakfeast & diner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez IKEA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 6 596 avis
52,5 K
42,2 K
31,2 K
2378
1306

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise