IKEA - Avis

Trouvé 421 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 346 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectful cheerful place to work balance of family and work life
Customer Service and Relations (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON19 août 2019
Working at IKEA provides an excellent opportunity for a respectful workplace that encourages it’s coworkers to better themselves as well of support while on the floor a true family atmosphere
Points positifs
Free lunches on peak days and coworker discounts
Points négatifs
No full time opportunities Free lunches on peak days and coworker discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IKEA walks the talk
Food Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 août 2019
IKEA walks the talk in being a great company in all aspects. As the Food Manager, I had the pleasure of working with a company that cares about the planet and includes it in it's mandate. I felt proud and happy going to work each day. IKEA hires like minded people, creating a wonderful culture of people from all cultures and diversities. Inclusion and sharing of information is at the forefront and all people are welcome. It is very structured, which I love and appreciate. There is a great entrepreneurial aspect of IKEA as well, which is a great motivating tool as well as a smart way to invent new ways of working. I miss IKEA and only left due to a personal move! Great company.
Points positifs
People are first, Great compensation and benefits, Opportunties for advancement, Hires to create a great culture
Points négatifs
Opening new store is challenging, but worth the hard work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good entry job iffu white
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2019
Highly racist ,co workers seem to form packs among themselves tend put up a fake front as being accommodating to all races.Good to work if you are white,don't wanna make trouble but that's the truth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture nearly caused me to have an emotional breakdown
Reach Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON3 août 2019
EVERYBODY on the floor is "Part-Time". Minimum 3 days availability required, so you can't have a proper F/T job and work there at the same time. Hours are unpredictable, pay is bad, retail managers try to be warehouse managers, "benefits" are all "at managers' discretion" which means you won't get them.

While my father was bedridden and my family was trying to figure out a long term care solution, they were reducing my hours(per day, not days per week), denying me benefits, pushing production, ignoring please for help, putting me in unnecessarily stressful situations, and eventually put me on corrective action for "low morale". When those unnecessarily stressful situations(working with an antagonistic individual) lead to me having to leave early or be unsafe at work, I was again put on corrective action and informed I had to take anger management as a condition of employment. The counselor said there was no reason for me to be there after discussing the situation.

I quit to literally preserve my sanity. Don't work for this monstrous company
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Soul sucking management and HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment
Sales Coworkers, Self-Serve warehouse (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC27 juillet 2019
The store is a nice place for part-time student, the schedule is flexible. Work and school can be easily be done at the same time.
Welcoming environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment
Recovery Co-worker (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC18 juillet 2019
Everyday you work in a peaceful and friendly work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace cultural
Restaurant Server (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC14 juillet 2019
good place to work.
Clean and easy to learn activities. Manager ever near the team and helping every time that is necessary.
Good compensations in busy days for employees.
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
busy days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What a Fun Place to work.. have to say
IKEA Foods Co-worker, and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON10 juillet 2019
unlike other job places, IKEA really cares about their workers and they put good amount of attention after them. what a wonderful place to work..
Points positifs
Coworkers have soo many benefits. Lunches are soo cheap
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON9 juillet 2019
Good benefits provide nice break area and special perks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair employee treatment and support (IKEA FOOD) otherwise, good company.
Café Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON28 juin 2019
Management evidenced favouritism and discrimination toward certain employees, provided little to no help at all during extremely busy periods when they were aware we were understaffed (two employees taking orders + preparing food for a line of 20-50 people).
Often left us without supplies week after week due to order mistakes.
Overall the workplace took a highly emotional toll on me as well as my fellow employees.
Would describe the IKEA FOOD management as a complete disaster.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Little to no management support, understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay job
iKEA Co-Worker (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 juin 2019
okay job if youre 16 years old. other than that, waste of time.
all the other departments will treat restaurant workers like they are better than you.
certain coworkers are simply toxic and unpleasant to be around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to work
Assistant-gérant du département libre-service (Employé actuel) –  Boucherville, QC10 juin 2019
Ikea it's a great place to work. For beginning on the work market or just for growth in a good place. The coworkers are amazing and it's perfect for a first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON6 juin 2019
I had good times and not so good times at IKEA. Some managers were better than others. Some positions were better than others. Overall I still give it an excellent rating for a retail part time job.
Points positifs
Opportunity for advancement.
Points négatifs
Retail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Collaborateur Santé et Sécurité (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC31 mai 2019
A lot of advantages. Good work space. Many opportunities within the company. You will be able to grow and improve yourself. They have good values and is very inclusive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Secluded job
Smaland Associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON30 mai 2019
I was with the company for long. Once I got there, I realized I was not going to stay. I worked with some good people, but the management of the area was poor, toxic, stressful, boring.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
no room for creativity, too many little rules, toxic person in charge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
full serve order picker
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 mai 2019
I was hire as a part time employee with the expectation that more hours or a better position would come available.Job and management were good-just not enough hours were available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcome to nowhere
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 mai 2019
Ikea is probably the worst call center i have worked at, management is a headless chicken at best. You can ask the same questions to 3 managers and get 4 different answers. When you have questions, people are answered not by priority but by preference. This is that call center where it's KLIQ's(Groupe environment/High School yard) Lots of gossip talk. The workload is unbearable this call center has no wrap-up time, you have 1 second before your next call comes in. Pay is not worth it. This is at best a student job.
Points positifs
Gratuitous and insincere compliments (B.S.U.M.A)
Points négatifs
No sense of direction / accomplishment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 mai 2019
Really fun place to work, and a good environment for the employees. Staff cafeteria and lounge, quiet space, entrance way, bathrooms and lockers are all clean, and enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diversified worker cafeteria
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ville St Laurent, QC11 mai 2019
IKEA offer you a great variety of meals for the lunch, where you can eat vegatarian diet or carnivorous diet. The menu change each day and you never get tired of the food, because you don't eat the same food as the customer. where you feel limited like going to a restaurant at the same place a million time (because you work there, unless you bring a lunch from home).
Points positifs
Food
Points négatifs
Schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Young and fresh managers
Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 mai 2019
I loved my experience at IKEA because of the Company Policies. Loads of events, giveaways, bonuses. It was great for this.
The downside was the location, located in St-Laurent . Since I was living downtown, it was a long transit everyday.
Points positifs
Healthy 4$ employee lunches!
Points négatifs
Far from Downtown Montreal ( 1h30 transit x2 every day)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez IKEA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 6 346 avis
52,4 K
42,1 K
31,1 K
2356
1277

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise