IHOP - Avis

Trouvé 114 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 536 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Racist Management
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC31 juillet 2019
I went in for a spontaneous interview, the first question the manager asks me even before I sat down was, "where are you from? China?" Which immediately raised some red flags for me. When I told him I was from Vancouver, he proceeded to say "So you recently moved from China to here?" At the time I did not know what to say so I corrected him saying that I was born and raised in Vancouver.

The second question after that infuriated me as he asked where my parents were from and then gave an example Hong Kong or China. So I answered again. After those two questions he did not even bother asking about my past experiences. The two questions about my race were the only ones asked in this interview. What does my race have to do with working there?

This was the most informal interview ever. I would not recommend even going to an interview here, by the way he talked to me and the questions he asked, no one deserves to work in an ill-managed work place like this one.

They should be thankful I didn't sue, because it's actually illegal to ask about someone's race during a job interview.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Management and Company
Lead Server (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON31 juillet 2019
Awful management, who are not familiar with the Employment Standards act or Workers Rights.
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.
They didn't let staff take breaks. Would yell at staff for drinking water.
Long shifts no breaks or lunches. Wrongful Dismissal of multiple staff, Horrible company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High tip out seasonal work.
Breakfast Server (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 juillet 2019
Skip this place. Unless you wanna tip out more than your paycheck. Rude tourists. Added a tourist tax that everyone complained about. No clean glassware....would run out of stock constantly. It was gross.
Points positifs
Zero pros
Points négatifs
Every single thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good money
Server, Server Trainer, Hostess, Food (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juin 2019
Good money, have to work weekends. workers are nice. bright, tips are good. Overall good environment. I enjoyed it there, just sucks working every saturday and sunday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely terrible
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC2 juin 2019
I had the misfortune of working for the Burnaby location as my first job, so I wasn't aware of my rights or what was considered as acceptable. The managers are unnecessarily hostile towards both their employers and their customers over the littlest things, which adds even more stress to an already fast-paced environment. Due to the obsessive nature of the managers checking the security cameras for no reason, it was pretty common for them to call the store so you could get yelled at for simply idling during night shift, speaking to a coworker or quickly checking your phone if there was nothing else to do. Sometimes they'd flat out refuse to give you legally required breaks if it was "too busy," despite having enough manpower to easily get someone else to cover you.

For the kitchen staff, I'm not sure if it's still like this, but the workers were also often aggressive for no reason to the point where some could see it as workplace bullying. Seeing questionable food practices, such as not using disposable gloves for food and instead grabbing it with a bare hand, was a daily sight. My coworker was forced to dig out peanut butter and jelly packets out of the trash can because they "weren't opened yet," despite being covered in all sorts of juice and dish residue, so that they could be sprayed and served to the customers. Absolutely disgusting.

For the love of god, do yourself a favour and work anywhere else but here.
Points positifs
Free lunch during breaks, assuming you don't mind the risk of contamination
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy work enviornment
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  calgaary4 mai 2019
enjoyable to work with. friendly staff, learned a lot of things. Worked as a cook. lots of growth potential in the business. Enjoyable to work enviornment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to get work experience
Hostess/Server (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC27 avril 2019
This may just be the location i work at, but all my coworkers are pretty friendly and helpful. I haven't been here long but i already am being trained to be promoted.
The work is fast paced, and not all customers are the nicest, but for the most part they're pretty friendly and have been coming for years.
Points positifs
staff meals
Points négatifs
occasional open ended shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ridiculous management
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC21 mars 2019
I worked for 2 weeks at I HOP. I called in sick the day before because I was extremely ill, the manager told me to rest up and not too worry about it. Next day I get a call from the same manager explaining that I skipped my shift and I'm now fired. I don't reccomend this job to anyone. Co workers were nice for the most part, but with the management, you're screwed.
Points positifs
The only pro was that it was more than minimum wage
Points négatifs
Horrible management, breaks aren't paid for, extremely disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
DISHWASHER (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC1 février 2019
it was very good I went to school and took buissness management and that's why I quilt my job and it was a very good experanced for me
Points positifs
ii moved on from my job
Points négatifs
i liked my job and but i had a chance to go to school
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB30 novembre 2018
over all full of fun loving staff like a family just welcoms u and a great first job for anyone a typical day of work is bussy usally in the morning and lunch but slows down around dinner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Restaurant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 octobre 2018
Its great place to work where you can balance the family and professional life. The operation is focused on breakfast and lunch. so you neber work late night or over night shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
competent people
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC3 octobre 2018
Overall my time at IHop was a decent experience. Everyone is really friendly and positive and it's always fun working with everyone. If you're a student this might be a good job to work at as the hours as pretty short.
Points positifs
50% off on employee meals (during work hours UwU)
Points négatifs
owners at the time were incompetent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Workplace
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 septembre 2018
Overall my time at IHop was a decent experience. Everyone is really friendly and positive and it's always fun working with everyone. If you're a student this might be a good job to work at as the hours as pretty short. I start at 5pm and end at 9pm as a dishwasher which will give me time to study when I get home and get plenty of sleep. Kitchen isn't as stressful as other restaurants like cactus club or any other high end restaurants.
Points positifs
positive staff
Points négatifs
shifts are not flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place great people.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON19 septembre 2018
working at Ihop is great you get to show your strengths and improve on your weaknesses and everyone is very helpful and cheerful. the hardest part of the job would be when we get super busy it gets pretty stressful in the kitchen but the other cooks are very helpful and make it easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee Oriented Work place
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2018
Always a busy work place with lots of encouragement and support in each steps
Great and always supportive management
Always love to work where your team is supportive and enthusiastic
Points positifs
50% off meals
Points négatifs
8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
SERVER/HOSTESS (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC13 septembre 2018
Very professional atmosphere and management. Faced paced breakfast environment but very quiet in the evenings. Family friendly and easy going relaxed place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You can't win them all
Crew Chief (Supervisor) (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB20 juillet 2018
Honestly, you will probably love 98% of the people that work there but it's not going to keep you from leaving in the near future unless money isn't an issue for you. They overwork and underpay you. Not a good combo
Points positifs
Friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
No social life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and learning company
Commi 1 (Employé actuel) –  Ash Sharqīyah18 juillet 2018
I love the work and its very easy to learner every thing, the food is good aldo the ambiance of the restaurant is nice. Being a cook your should always work fast so your can give the order in exact time.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive however not well organized, pleasant employees that helped make the job easier
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 juillet 2018
IHOP was relatively enjoyable place to work at as fellow employees were willing to help when needed, and were always welcoming. Although often at times when it got busy and we were unorganized and not prepared for the task, we as a unit stuck together in order to get the job done. For me personally the best part of the job was the friendships I made with management, and fellow staff members.
Points positifs
40% off all meals for employees
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kinda okay to work in
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 juin 2018
Management does schedule a month before. Hard to find someone to take your shift. Mornings are so busy so you do things that are not part of your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez IHOP. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 8 536 avis
52,4 K
42,3 K
32,1 K
2869
1848

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise