IGA - Avis

Trouvé 521 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 964 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warm environment in the workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB7 octobre 2019
Working with IGA was a good experience for me in dealing with the public and customers. There were the bad days but my customers always picked me up. Some customers had a bad day and took it out on me, which would be stressful and I've learned you can't satisfy everyone no matter how hard you try.

The management there seem to think of their productivity more than there employees. The employees there are warm and friendly. This is what really made a difference in working there. Do your job and get along with everyone and you'll enjoy you'll love working there.

There are fast past times like any other job, but that helped you enjoy your day and your day go faster.
Points positifs
Learning to deal with public in a positive way.
Points négatifs
Different scheduled hours..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pased
Bagger (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 octobre 2019
You start your shift by bagging clients goods and from time to time you will be told to go stock the shelves or make sure all the iteams on shelves are displayed nicely.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun part-time
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Fern Ridge, BC3 octobre 2019
The staff are really fun to work with, after a little while it starts to feel like a second family and many of the customers are regulars who are always friendly and interacting. This is a great part-time job for students looking to make some money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail productif
Emballeur (Ancien employé) –  Dolbeau-mistassini, QC1 octobre 2019
Travail parfait pour tout étudiant se cherchant un travail, temps partiel ou temps plein.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 octobre 2019
This review is based on IGA hochelaga because thats where I worked... It’s flexible when it comes to taking days off (2 weeks before), and the team was nice, but the director and owners were unqualified and did a bad job. The work ambiance was bad because they would yell at us for stupid things and not let us speak to each other. The shifts were so slow except for the rush before dinner time where it was fast and stressful sometimes. Also the salary is an absolute joke, about 10-10.5$ an hour because of the “syndicat” who dont even do anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail productif
Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Atwater, SK29 septembre 2019
Il faut aimer travailler avec le service à la clientèle . C'est mon cas ,mais je n'avais pas la même philosophie que le magasin alors.
Points positifs
L'équipe en général te reçoit bien au début
Points négatifs
Les employés ne sont pas bien traités
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's an ok job
Dairy Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 septembre 2019
Your goin to work more then the other person
Your goin to clean up after every including your part-time
Sometime you will see people coming in later but they don't get speaking too
Points positifs
N/a
Points négatifs
N/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travail pour écolier
commis, Prêt à manger (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 septembre 2019
Travailler che iga est bon mais pour les jeunes depuis 1ans je travaille la pi mon pas donner tjs d'assurance je trouver sa pas normal coter salaire c minimum pas plus les directeur senfou carrément... travailler o pret a manger je trouve quon ns donne trop a faire pour le peux quon gagne
Points négatifs
Trop pour le peu quon gagne
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible Schedules
Commis de nuit (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC18 septembre 2019
I worked nightshift and the staff are friendly. I was tasked with stocking the shelves. I can understand that this job is not for everyone and it's nightshift so some people aren't meant for that switch.
The only manual labor was placing the boxed products in front of where they're found in the isles. That part takes two hours and is meant to be done at a quick pace. Once you've spread everything, you start opening the boxes and placing the products on the shelves. This part should also be done quickly but if you have good time management, depending on how many boxes there are for that night, you can either take your time, or pick up the pace and finish early after helping the other workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
teamwork
pret a cuire (Employé actuel) –  Lachute, QC16 septembre 2019
i have nothing bad to say. employees are great to work with. Just you have to work during week end and that is one of the thing i never enjoy. 40hours a week … they offers a lot of benefit for their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IGA Madeira Park, BC
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Madeira Park, BC10 septembre 2019
Really enjoyed my time there. Unfortunately a fractured vertebrae cut my time there short.
Great owner, works hard to make it a fun/flexible place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great, Thieves, Workplace Abuse
Deli Clerk/Bakery Clerk/Produce Clerk/ Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Three Hills, AB10 septembre 2019
I hated this job because I was in a small town and my coworkers were awful to me and my boss ignored me all the time even though I had the most experience when I was there. Also all my stuff was stolen out of my locked locker in the staff room and when I reported it to the managers and my boss, nothing was done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no room for advancement, hours always cut, no benefits,
Bakery/Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB6 septembre 2019
the management there is lacking communication with staff and other employees. the store was infested with mice for months. the bakery equipment isn't even attached to the wall for venting properly which is a fire hazard. chicken oven and other ovens constantly breaking. poor work environment all together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail is a tough
Department manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC31 août 2019
retail is tough but is a good place to learn works ethics and skills in departement. From fill the shelves to do an order.Also opportunities to prove your skills to be an assistant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Normal job with normal experiences.
Stock Person (Ancien employé) –  The Pas, MB31 août 2019
A typical day is wheeling out the kart and stocking shelves. Nothing you shouldn't expect. It's enjoyable when people ask you for assistance, and normal to be stocking, facing, and disposing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Border
Boulanger (Ancien employé) –  1500 av. Atwater22 août 2019
C’Est punaise chez Iga surtout que la direction, privilege ses Amies . Il ya mm pas une possibilité de pouvoir montrer à iga. Ce vraiment pas drôle.
Points positifs
J’ai pas de point positif.
Points négatifs
Vous devrais changer la direction .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Je recommande
Commis charcuterie (Ancien employé) –  Varennes12 août 2019
Exellent comme premier emploie. Le travaille n'est pas compliqué
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So so consider this job
Baker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 août 2019
Happy to see all customers smiling in their face when they come back shopping if they get satisfied with everything they need.Working in the good environment store bring you the best experience I’ve been looking through years eventually sometimes You was dealing with hard situations but overall it’s paid off .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Commis charcuterie (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 août 2019
My typical day at work was very good, i learned a lot of things about the different service. The most enjoyable part of the job was to communicate with a lot of people.
Points positifs
free time
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Génial
Caissière (Employé actuel) –  Quebec City, QC23 juillet 2019
Mon avis c’est sympa de travailler chez IGA mais j’aime pas trop ce domaine j’adore tout ce qui est maquillage beauté soins c’est ma passion .Découvrir plus sur la beauté
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez IGA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 964 avis
5568
4635
3493
2161
1107

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise