IG Wealth Management - Avis

Trouvé 384 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 390 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a complate place to work
Inventory Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Grimsby, ON6 septembre 2019
I was a warehouse manager in TSP, I don't like the job environment because it was very cold in the winter and very hot in the summer.
the management team don't have same goal that make out job hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Turnover
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC5 septembre 2019
They go through Assistants at a rate of about 1 every 6 months. The turnover is high for a reason. Long hours and really weird cult like vibe throughout the business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB4 septembre 2019
The job isnt for just anyone. You have to work hard. Not really for people just starting out. Excellent training and oppurtunity to go as far as you can take yourself. Comission, expected to get your own clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are looking for a good work/life balance, this is the place.
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON2 septembre 2019
If you have a clientele, or you are ambitious enough to build a clientele with activities such as cold calling, door knocking, etc. this is somewhere that you can potentially succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON2 septembre 2019
This job was very satisfying to me.
Everyone was very helpful and management was fantastic.
I learned so much while employed here.
I had a great working relationship with clients.
A typical day involved assessing instructions, then following through, diorizing the instructions and or phone call/email.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clients are secondary to IG’s bottom line
Financial Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
IG refuses to change with the times in pretty much all aspects. Their products are subpar, their fund/advisory fees are some of, if not the highest, in the industry and their compensation grid is down right criminal (on both fund sales and insurance sales). Most of the reps are nothing more than product pushing sales people with little true knowledge of financial planning and portfolio management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Job
FINANCIAL ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 août 2019
I was fortunate to have a really great leader who was supportive and a great team as well. Good training and support and the ability to build relationships and grow your business
Points positifs
Great training, support and opportinity to grow your income. Long lasting relationships and great work life balance
Points négatifs
Could be long hours but it is manageable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very productive and educational work place.
Receptionist/Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2019
Investor's Group was a great place to work as well. It was a very professional office with a good group of people who worked very well together. I learned a lot about office administration working at Investors Group and I value the time I spent there.
Points positifs
Great learning opportunities
Points négatifs
Extremely far away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Part Time Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 août 2019
Atmosphere was friendly and easygoing. Work wasn’t extremely challenging but consumed plenty of time. Helped strengthen my responsibility and people skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for people whi have support
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS6 août 2019
It was hard for a new comer to Canada to get business as it is your own business, You have to develop the business and being from another country it was hard to get Canadians to believe and trust you. More over it was a 100% commission job so one had to have a good backup for at least 5 years to survive and get settled,
Points positifs
Great Learning
Points négatifs
No base salary just commissions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not really running your own business.
FINANCIAL CONSULTANT (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON31 juillet 2019
Company promotes that you're running your own business/financial planning practice but the reality is your not. You're 'owned' by the Regional Director and the employment contract is pretty open for ending your tenure.
Points positifs
All of the tools to run a financial planning practice are at your disposal.
Points négatifs
Old business model, structured as a pyramid, so directors are taking a cut.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasn't an official job
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 juillet 2019
The job I did was very informal and unofficial, but it was a good experience. I put together packages for a friend of my mom's at my own home, and he paid me for it, so I generally consider it a job. And it was a good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment
Assistant Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON8 juillet 2019
IG Wealth Management provided a systematic training for intern and I have learnd about financial industry through this internship. The hardest part of the job is to develop potential clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intern here
Advisor Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 juin 2019
Worked as an intern to the advisor, but learned a lot from working with my advisor who was very helpful in introducing me to the industry. As well the colleagues and employees I met there were very helpful in giving any advice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience
Associate Consultant - Private Wealth Management (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 juin 2019
Overall, I learned a lot along with the consultant. The Canadian financial market, the cliental relationship, and financial products are all so intriguing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intense work culture and life balance
Client Service Administrator (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC18 juin 2019
Great start to my career after finishing University level. However , I struggled with the culture in the office. There were daily miscommunications that generated an non conducive work environment.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Poor management and culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They've changed so I left
Financial Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 juin 2019
Investors Group was an incredible experience. I would still be there if they hadn't changed. It was a painful process and I tried to stick it out, but there was too much, not knowing. Too many unknowns with them wanting commitments without giving us enough information. I wish everyone there well. They are good people.
Points positifs
unknown now
Points négatifs
not the company I worked for anymore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great training, self employed opportunities
Mutual Fund Rep / Financial Security Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Boisbriand, QC4 juin 2019
Requires 5-10 years business ramp up. Unlimited salary potential, requires self discipline and constant continuing education.
Unlike regualr financial institution, enables all clients to benefit from a full financial planning services.
Corporate IT software are powerfull, and client solutions array to cather to any type of situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Financial Security Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 mai 2019
Great Training program - well structured.
Pay for all your exams and training.
100% Commission pay - lots of fees to pay.
Sales target and office expenses are high.
Points positifs
Great Office
Points négatifs
Commission based
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Investors Group
Quality Control Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 mai 2019
I worked as a Quality Control Clerk for Investors Group as a seasonal worker. I enjoyed my position with Investors very much as well as my manager, team lead and fellow workers. We were a tight group and worked very well together during the tax season,
Points positifs
Great job and great company
Points négatifs
Only a seasonal position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez IG Wealth Management. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 390 avis
5112
4134
390
233
121

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise