IG Wealth Management - Avis

Trouvé 373 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 376 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasn't an official job
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 juillet 2019
The job I did was very informal and unofficial, but it was a good experience. I put together packages for a friend of my mom's at my own home, and he paid me for it, so I generally consider it a job. And it was a good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment
Assistant Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON8 juillet 2019
IG Wealth Management provided a systematic training for intern and I have learnd about financial industry through this internship. The hardest part of the job is to develop potential clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intern here
Advisor Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 juin 2019
Worked as an intern to the advisor, but learned a lot from working with my advisor who was very helpful in introducing me to the industry. As well the colleagues and employees I met there were very helpful in giving any advice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience
Associate Consultant - Private Wealth Management (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 juin 2019
Overall, I learned a lot along with the consultant. The Canadian financial market, the cliental relationship, and financial products are all so intriguing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intense work culture and life balance
Client Service Administrator (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC18 juin 2019
Great start to my career after finishing University level. However , I struggled with the culture in the office. There were daily miscommunications that generated an non conducive work environment.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Poor management and culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They've changed so I left
Financial Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 juin 2019
Investors Group was an incredible experience. I would still be there if they hadn't changed. It was a painful process and I tried to stick it out, but there was too much, not knowing. Too many unknowns with them wanting commitments without giving us enough information. I wish everyone there well. They are good people.
Points positifs
unknown now
Points négatifs
not the company I worked for anymore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great training, self employed opportunities
Mutual Fund Rep / Financial Security Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Boisbriand, QC4 juin 2019
Requires 5-10 years business ramp up. Unlimited salary potential, requires self discipline and constant continuing education.
Unlike regualr financial institution, enables all clients to benefit from a full financial planning services.
Corporate IT software are powerfull, and client solutions array to cather to any type of situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Financial Security Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 mai 2019
Great Training program - well structured.
Pay for all your exams and training.
100% Commission pay - lots of fees to pay.
Sales target and office expenses are high.
Points positifs
Great Office
Points négatifs
Commission based
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Investors Group
Quality Control Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 mai 2019
I worked as a Quality Control Clerk for Investors Group as a seasonal worker. I enjoyed my position with Investors very much as well as my manager, team lead and fellow workers. We were a tight group and worked very well together during the tax season,
Points positifs
Great job and great company
Points négatifs
Only a seasonal position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Risky Venture but Can be Rewarding
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, Saskatchewan29 avril 2019
I enjoyed the the Work I did at IG, and made some meaningful Friendships with some awesome co-workers. The Planning work we did was impactful and rewarding but the Compensations structure made it difficult to succeed as a young unestablished Advisor. Having a Strong warm market was vital for success as there is no Corporate support for lead generation. All clients or prospects had to be found on your own or purchased from Retiring Consultants. The reward may be worth the risk as Established consultants can have very successful careers and make excellent money if their book grows large enough $50 Million book is approx. 200k/yr revenue. Can be an Excellent Career option depending on your situation. Great place to work if you are moving from another institution and already have an established book of clients that you could move over. but Wouldn't recommend for a recent graduate with a weak warm market that would only make a tough uphill battle much steeper.
Points positifs
High Commission Rates for Newcomers, make your own hours, good planning software, strong training
Points négatifs
minimal branch support, cover your own expenses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A challenging and dynamic workplace with too many responsabilities
Software Developer Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 avril 2019
I had to manage my time between several different projects. There was situations when I had to work and deliver half a day on one application and half a day on another. Sometime they can move some priority tasks all of a sudden, and yous top working on anything else and give those taks your full attention.
Points positifs
Working from home during sickdays
Points négatifs
Working from home during weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depending on your department can be good place
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 avril 2019
Company has limited upward movement with career. Also IG has cliques. If you are not one of them, chances of you advancing could be affected. The company even encourages you to have a friend at work which can be either good or bad. Have an outstanding boss but way too much work and hours without overtime pay. Work/life balance exists but very limited. Pension plan is ok. Benefits expensive for an entire family but ok for yourself.
Points positifs
New CEO, good management
Points négatifs
RSP, DC pension plan % too small, long hours, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Financial Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON23 avril 2019
Great place for a highly motivated self-starter. Difficult to get off of the ground without a good warm market with money. If you can get going, the ceiling is endless.
Points positifs
Freedom
Points négatifs
Freedom
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work environment with many opportunities for advancement
Field Program Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 avril 2019
IG Wealth Management is a fast paced and always changing company. The work is never boring and information and processes are constantly evolving and changing to stay competitive in today's market. Multitasking and challenging yourself to learn new processes and information are always a must!
Points positifs
Benefits, good salary, good pension, plenty of opportunity for growth and advancement
Points négatifs
Large work loads, fast paced fluctuating environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fighting a losing battle
Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2019
As the average investor becomes more aware of the high costs associated with the products that are being sold by IG, they are moving/will move to robo-advisors, ETFs and index funds. New advisors could work their tails off, and literally make no income, when you factor in the high fees and costs that IG charges each advisor.
Points positifs
training
Points négatifs
backstabbing environment, little support to grow a business, long hours, high pressure sales environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Making phone calls
Assistant to Consultant Administrator (Internship) (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 avril 2019
Used to make phone calls to customers and sometimes did not get any response for fixing the appointments. I learned form my manager to tell the customers more about the benefit plans to attract them to know about the benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
if you know tons of people and can work your butt off
Consultant / Field Trainer (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL4 avril 2019
Don't be fooled. They are SELLING you the job. It can be rewarding but it almost caused me to go bankrupt. My local manager changed and the entire region's dynamic changed for the worse. As a large organization I believe they are trying to do the right things, but you have to be willing to work harder than you've ever worked before. Yes you pay for your own computer - not a big deal.
Points positifs
flexibility
Points négatifs
lack of good training, lack of accountability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Things are not great....
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC3 avril 2019
I would not recommend working at IG Wealth Management to anyone. You have to work nearly 60 hours a week to even be competitive, and by competitive I mean to earn $40k a year. You are far better off at a Company who pays your expenses for you as opposed to hanging the carrot of "Flexible Hours", "Unlimited Pay" and "Owning your own business". In reality the demands of the job are so high that there is very little flexibility if you want to succeed (or even pay your mortgage). The one element I would give them is that their training was in-depth and on going, and that does help you become a more experienced Financial Consultant over time. Another major downfall, however is that IG was unwilling to pay for any of your training or professional development. The monthly expenses to operate your business run in the range of $600-$800/month when you realize that you have to pay for Software, your computer, your office space and any admin that you may require. The management was fairly inept. Their qualifications were far less than many of the people reporting to them. They were promoted based on sales figures more so than true leadership ability. The workplace culture is very much one of everyone being in it for themselves. There is a lack mentality where every employee feels that another colleague's success is taking something away from them personally. I do not recommend working here to anyone.
Points positifs
Quality Training Program
Points négatifs
Poor Management and Culture; Pay is low; Expenses are high; "Flexibility" is a mirage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Financial Planning Intern (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC28 mars 2019
Employees are nice and helpful. Stable hours and work for most days. Working at cubicles but still can interact with the staff and have fun. Overall good job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changing their company focus
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 mars 2019
IG has begun to target the HNW clientele market, make sure you have a warm market of potential HNW clients before you sign on. Lots of upward earning potential, but the key word is potential.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez IG Wealth Management. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 376 avis
5109
4129
388
230
120

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise