Icing By Claire's - Avis

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 473 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Willowbrook, BC11 juillet 2019
The company constantly pushed for sales and the amount of items purchased. We had to continuously convince people to get more items than they want and follow them around. Took them a good 9 weeks for me to receive my pay because “the papers got lost” and no one did anything. HR never did anything. When you called it sent you straight to voice mail and they’d call back the next day at absurd times. The only good thing about this place was the staff team. The district manager was wicked and so was the manager for Claire’s who would always come in and spy on us.
Points positifs
Staff team
Points négatifs
Short shifts, Oncall. 9 weeks to get paid, Lack of respect to employees, Lack of respect to customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decide for yourself
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC5 août 2018
Management at Icing was very nice and relationships with coworkers was great, the only issue is hours. The hours and shifts you receive there lack consistency.
Points positifs
Positive Environment
Points négatifs
Lack of Consistency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accessory store
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Ontario10 mai 2018
Opening and closing store
Process shipment
Cleaning the store, making sure it looks ready to open at closing time.
Great and fun staff we have at our store.
Points positifs
Bonuses, great staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun place to work.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 mars 2018
Unfortunately there was a lack of support from the DS to management. There wasn't much for processes. This was many years ago, from what I have seen as a customer now is many things have changed since then. Generally it was a positive place to work.
Salary and benefits were minimal.
Points positifs
Good staff
Points négatifs
Work/Life balance wasn't there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and easy place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON8 février 2017
it was fun learning how to pierce ears. the discount is 50% so thats great. a pretty easy environment to work in. can be very fast paced depending on which location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my team
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC18 avril 2016
- Enjoyed the close teamwork between store staff
- Not a lot of support from upper management
- You have to be committed to being a perfectionist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Open Self-Expression Allowed, Balanced Teamwork, Trendy and Fun
Third Key Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 février 2016
While I enjoyed Claire's very much, I was much more disappointed with the atmosphere at Icing. However, it being a small location and in the time period it was, I would say my opinion may be biased and coloured by a poor situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail Store
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton4 septembre 2015
High traffic, retail sales, fashion accessories, ear piercing.
Multitasking projects, deadlines and sales targets.
Hiring and training staff.
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
No advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible head office
Manager/ Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON26 juillet 2014
head office never comes to check on store to see how it is running or to see if there is any issues with staff...ALOT OF DRAMA
Points positifs
hours are ok
Points négatifs
alot of problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There was always something to do
Day shift supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 octobre 2012
The store always needed to be reorganized, and neatened up as customers were always picking things up and putting them somewhere else. But I enjoyed that part of my job as I love to organize things and straighten things to there proper places. I learned that nothing lasts forever and sometimes no matter how hard you try you might fail. The hardest part of the job was packing everything up knowing that I wasn't going to ever unpack them.
Points positifs
i got to be the neatfreak that i am
Points négatifs
not a lot of breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Third Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON29 septembre 2012
a typical day at work is to help customers, clean, do stock if necessary. Management is awesome for the most part. As well as the rest of the staff. Hardest part of the job is competing for sales when all I really care about is helping the customers, most enjoyable part of the job is helping accessorize people.
Points positifs
great team
Points négatifs
lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Great work place
3rd Key (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON8 mai 2012
What i learned

Cashed Trained
Opening/ Closing Store
Planogram
Stocking Store
Selling Merchandise
Assisting Customers
Managing Staff
Ear Piercing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Icing By Claire's

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Icing By Claire's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 473 avis
5127
4127
3121
250
148

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise