Hyatt - Avis

Trouvé 149 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 281 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to Work
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 septembre 2019
Only complaint is I found it difficult to balance job and life. When you are full time you get 12 free Hyatt nights a year. Great fringe benefit. Good benefits and salary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Fun, Learning
Server (Ancien employé) –  St. Louis, MO6 septembre 2019
Working in a hotel is one of my dream. I learned that being in a hospitality should have a very very long patience in dealing with the guest. Americans are very nice and kind to work with.
Points positifs
Free Foods, Big spin
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A friendly and fun workplace
Inspectress (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2019
The Hyatt provides a safe and comfortable work environment with efforts on recognizing and rewarding staff members for their efforts within the company. They have always encouraged growth within the industry giving staff members the unique opportunity to cross train through multiple departments to maximize hours. There is also a very comprehensive benefit package available to staff members to ensure our health and well being.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
Intern (Ancien employé) –  Carlsbad, CA27 août 2019
Pay was good.
People were extremely nice.
Hours were alright but sometimes were not enough.
Great place and location.
Management was alright. Some could have been better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  18004 100 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5S 2T68 août 2019
It was a great job as i love hyatt brand itself. Everhthing they do is great and exceptional for customers and guests. Overall i learnt a lot from managing to food and beverage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 août 2019
I had that great honer of help opening the Hyatt. It was a great place to work. The only think I was not overly happy with is on Night Audit shifts I would still have to run the kitchen all night. It was to bad on slow days, however on high volume nights trying to close out tills, balance the Night Audit reports and try to keep the kitchen running, got to be to much.
Points positifs
The guests
Points négatifs
How late the kitchen was open.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poorly managed or lack of...
Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2019
I worked at Hyatt airport Calgary for a short time. Completely understaffed and expected to cover all positions when I was hired directly for maintenance.
Lobby's and elevators very dirty with no daytime housekeeping, only partial bedding changed for guests in fact some linens went back up to floors still dirty. Avoid this place at all cost !
I now work for a reputable and well focused Hotel chain and would never go back to work for Hyatt after this experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place management need training
Director of Outlets (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 juin 2019
Busy hotel all year round if not busy always something to do to make necessary changes.Sometimes not good changes but sometimes you have no choice.Higher management get too much involved in our jobs and don’t give us the power to do the correct changes.
Points positifs
Love working in food&beverage
Points négatifs
Too many hours not much time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my Hobbes
steward team leader (Employé actuel) –  Stone, town zanzibar9 juin 2019
My aim to learn & develop in this industry of hospitality..I i like adaptability by organized with efferent people so that to have new ideas.
Sports &swimming
precognition of new ideas of development.
Points positifs
free lunch& dinner
Points négatifs
hours of meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Waiter - food and beverage services (Ancien employé) –  Greater London31 mai 2019
the Andaz London Liverpool Street - Hyatt. is a very well known hotel in London. A very good place to work with reasonable pay.
It's a 5-star hotel with a great philosophy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive and supportive palce to work
STARBUCKS SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 mai 2019
Hyatt Regency work culture is like a family atmosphere. Since day one I felt as though I was contributing to the work culture. The Management is open and supportive.
Points positifs
Work activities and Incentives
Points négatifs
Advancement can take many years due to union seniority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s joke, save your life by not coming here
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC17 mai 2019
Staff housing is outrageous, crazy expensive with a dirty, nothing function little bedroom. The laundry don’t even work. The pay rate is the lowest compare to anywhere. Highly disorganized, corrupted culture. Rude and ignorant seen all over management. Treat people like slave. Lies everyday
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Serene/Nature/Family
King Street - Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
Formal dining. This is a quick grab and go or sit down restaurant. concept so the cooks get to socialize with the guests. The team is always encouraging it's members to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work.
Cleaner/Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2019
Very nice place to work and employs different people of background. Treat their employees with high regard. Train their employees for good performance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all costs
Sous Chef (Employé actuel) –  Amsterdam, SK22 avril 2019
Many changes in staff and management over the 2 year period I served at Andaz Amsterdam. I saw the entire staff turnover at least twice while employed there. A toxic work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vraiment nul
Plombler et travaille gėnėral (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 avril 2019
Trop de jalousie a l'hotel,toujours dans le rust..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what I learned
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Marion, IL10 avril 2019
I learned to be more compassionate and caring, plus to have patience towards people. I also learned to be myself and begin a new call with leaving the old call behind me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great spot for summer!
Bellman (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC22 mars 2019
Great location to work for summer, plenty of hours and over time if you want it.
Enjoyed my time here in the Okanagan at Spirit Ridge. Beautiful resort in some stunning scenery. Literally pinch yourself coming in to work every day as it is breath taking.
It is a very busy Hotel at peak times, this is not a place to come if you intend on dossing about and not working! My time here was enjoyable, but there was a lot of time spent chasing my tail as unreliable staff would call in sick ect frequently and let the rest of the team pick up the slack. That being said the core team are great just let down by a few seasonal slackers as is every hotel.
Found management approachable and friendly also willing to get stuck in on busy days which is always commendable as respect is earnt. Not many places will you see the Director of Rooms helping Housekeeping or the General Manager helping the bell boys run carts on a busy day. They all get stuck in when needed which i found great.
As in any business there are a few kinks that need ironing out but I always felt my voice was heard and i was always treated with respect from management even when we clashed. As i said previously respect is earnt and if you work well you will be treated well.
This place has some serious potential, with the right direction, passion and staff this really could be one of Canada's top resorts. I found that quite exciting, if you have a real passion for hospitality then this place is for you, already 4.5 star and striving for more. Would come back for another stint here no problem.
Points positifs
Plenty of hours, stunning location
Points négatifs
Not much in the way of employee benefits like lunch ect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place to Grow
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC21 mars 2019
I worked there for almost a year and it is a great place to learn and grow your career in the Hospitality Industry.
Managers are very knowledgeable and trustworthy. They will help you with work and personal issues anytime.
The team always work together to ensure that no one is left behind and everything is done up to standards.
The fact that it is part of Hyatt's portfolio makes of Spirit Ridge a big deal when it is about choosing a worldwide known brand to work in Canada and also to have it in your resume.
Take advantage of the Hyatt perks like discounts in other Hyatt Hotels in Canada and the rest of the world and for your family and friends as well.
The town (Osoyoos) is very quiet but in summer is the place to be. If you want to make a lot of hours and also enjoy the warmest lake in Canada surrounded by top notch wineries and high quality craft beers from BC.
Points positifs
Hyatt perks, location, weather, team work
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gem in the desert!
Front Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC21 mars 2019
I was at Spirit Ridge for just under year and enjoyed my time there. Hard work, busy hotel, huge potential and very supportive team and owners. Can not say a bad word about the place or the people, felt like one big family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hyatt. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 8 281 avis
53,9 K
42,4 K
31,3 K
2357
1335

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise