Hy-Mark - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid if possible. Leave if you can
Sheet Metal Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON11 juillet 2019
Worked for Hy-Mark in London. 5 months after I start they closed the London shop and made us work out of a storage unit. I expressed my concerns with how this will negatively affect our operations, and that this was not the job I signed on for. They fired me. Good times.
The worst part is they talk about how this is a great place to work. I wish they would just be honest.
Points positifs
You can work here until you find a good place to work, because they are always hiring
Points négatifs
They do not listen to you, or care about you. You matter to them as much as the material they need to complete a job. That's it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GREAT company
Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Office3 août 2017
I have worked for Hy-Mark for several years. Great people, great benefits, comfortable work environment.
We focus on core values, one of which is having fun. There are company wide events, baseball & hockey games, afternoon BBQ's and socializing (even ice cream trucks).
If you want to advance your career, the company offers a $1,000 per year for each team member towards their education. Career Pathing is available if you want to move up in the company, you can job shadow to see what career interests you may have.
The company is family owned. They invest in our future.
My goal is to retire with Hy-Mark.
.
Points positifs
Core Values / great people / great benefits - family owned
Points négatifs
Longer working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hy-Mark cares about it's Team and it's customers!
Office Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON21 juillet 2017
Driven by Core Values Hy-Mark is more than just a place to work, it is a place to grow and develop. The team supports each other and is always there to help.

A safe environment were people are treated with respect and kindness and doors are always open for candid conversations.

Truly a special company.
Points positifs
Core Values, great team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company defined by its core values
Project Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON26 mai 2017
Every company will be different, but what i appreciate about this company was the fact that they gave me an opportunity to join their team based on my ability to fit into their Core Values and not so much my academic qualifications. There's great team work, everyone is respectful and friendly and there are always great social events (potlucks, sporting events, charity events etc). Like any industry, construction has its slow and peak time, so you have to be up for the challenge. That being said, i am glad for the opportunity to be part of their team!
Points positifs
Great Benefits & work perks, positive atmosphere, family oriented
Points négatifs
Typical slow-times of the industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the place to work!
Plumber Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON27 avril 2017
This company is all smoke and mirrors, managment will tell you one thing but turn around and do completely different, all jobsites are a mess and hardly to be considered organised. Benefits and work perks are good but job culture and communication are sub par at best. They talk the talk but cant and wont walk the walk. Recent management change was one of the worst things that's happened to this company now there's really no sense of direction other then down. Lots of great trades guys work here but management and office staff totally ruin the experience.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
Short hours, Bad jobs, Unorganised. Poor communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place I've Ever Worked
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON19 avril 2017
In my experience, Hy-Mark is a gem not only in the industry but compared to any workplace I've ever experienced. They are led by Core Values and they are more than words on a page. All employees are respected and treated fairly, and I don't know anyone who here who doesn't have fun at their job and likes most of the people they work with. Like anywhere workload increases during busy times and decreases during less busy times, but management is committed to finding places for people rather than letting them go.

Salaries are competitive. Excellent health benefits package and additional perks like $250 Health and Wellness dollars/yr, $100/yr workboot allowance, all PPE and safety gear, site clothing is provided to employees for free. Hy-Mark has a standout corporate culture for a trades company because they are owned by a larger organization. There are plenty of career development and advancement opportunities are available, including allowances for employees to take additional certifications, job shadowing, career planning, etc.

A place for people for good attitudes who can be team players. People who can't handle those Core Values will be cut.
Points positifs
corporate culture, supportive management, salaries, benefits, perks, resources provided, positive environment, professional
Points négatifs
lack of technology
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Plumber (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON3 avril 2017
All the haters are ones who didn't fit the values. If you don't want to work, or have no desire to improve yourself, then Hy-Mark is not the place for you. If you want early days and want to sit in the van while others do the work, stay home. If your skill level matches that of a pre teen, and your attitude matches, dont bother.
If you want to work, be treated fair, learn to be a better tradesman, want to work with awesome people, want to be compensated amazingly, and just have a great time doing it all, Hy-Mark is the place to be!!!!
Points positifs
Fun, amazing wages, safety driven, family company, awesome benifits.
Points négatifs
Hard work ; )
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 weeks and I was out
Sheet Metal Worker (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON17 mars 2017
I was told it was a four 10hr days, and maybe the odd short day Friday. It turned into 50 hours of work plus travel time not paid for to home. Than a week after I was hire they announced they are moving one hour away from my home and would have to drive there in morning. When I raised concern about the hours and not informing me of the move at time of hire, they said I was not a good fit and let me go. So much for their core values.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They only need you when your busy Once you get caught up your not laid off..Your fired
Plumber (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON28 mai 2015
Horrible Place too work, Never seen anything soo backwards, Completly Unorganized, I have never met A happy employee at Hy-Mark , Someone always getting shafted. Benefits are good But very poor management..
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Unorganized, poor managment, lack of Pride and workmanship, Lack of credability, Lack of Communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 56Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive place to work
Commercial Estimator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON10 mai 2013
Management and team members were great to work with.
Everyone was working with each other to achieve a positive outcome.
The company's core values are great, that is one of reasons why I want to join their team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 46Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hy-Mark. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 11 avis
56
40
31
22
12

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise