Husky Energy - Avis

Trouvé 399 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 415 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time fit
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 mai 2019
I do part time at here for two years and it is day work shift. It is valuable to chat with neighbors and be friends with them. The pumps experienced technical issues which is quite often and requires long time to get repaired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Productive work day, little rest
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  London, ON3 mai 2019
Preparing your appearance and put on your uniform.
Personally handle all customer transactions, this was a full serve site.
Be ready to handle any emergency situation.
Car washes were a hybrid of hand done and automation.

I learned how to separate customer service and interpersonal socializing. I learned not to take certain remarks personally. I learned the appropriate way to handle emergency situations. I can socialize with anybody now, despite being reserved and shy.

The management frequently changed hands. I respect the effort they put in, but I often found myself managing myself and my concerns on my own.

The workplace culture was great in the beginning. I was truly happy for once in a job. I made new friends. However, I felt I stayed too long. It began to deteriorate over time. The long term employees, including myself, were given preferential treatment despite several deficiencies in their character, health, and work ethic.

The hardest part of the job is during the winter car wash season. It is cold and wet. Customers will come non-stop, very little time is given for breaks/lunch if any at all. Often times you can have 4 to 5 employees working at the same time, and still find very little time to catch your breath.

The most enjoyable part is the laid back spring and summer season. There are less customers, giving you more of an opportunity to provide 1 on 1 service. It's a better experience for the customers and the employees.
Points positifs
Under the table tips
Points négatifs
Working in all weather conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 mai 2019
Although one can work smart and hard at this company, there doesn't seem to be any type of advancement for contractors. The contractors, who do a lot of the work, are there to support the permanent employees. Various units differ, depending upon the department one is in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked there for my practicum as an Operator
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK22 avril 2019
I loved working for husky, it was my practicum so i didn't receive pay or benefits but i very much enjoyed my 240 hours out there and would definitely like to work there in my near future if the opportunity arises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was interesting.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 avril 2019
My boss wasn't the nicest. He discriminated against me for colouring my hair blue/green, and said it i didn't colour it back or to a regular colour then he would fire me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Field Operator (Employé actuel) –  Lacorey AB8 avril 2019
great guys, good work, good schedule, fun challenging and offer good benefits, enjoy working here and with the amount of experience can learn a few things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
PROCUREMENT TECHNICIAN (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 avril 2019
The promise to become full time is always dangled for extra work commitment. It is rarely fulfilled. Low wage and rare to obtain a raise in certain departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dream job
Student (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB31 mars 2019
Was just a student doing a one week practicum. Had a great time, everyone was very helpful and inclusive. Operators seemed to have great relationships with management and each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group in the Tech Services department
Data Integrity Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mars 2019
Husky was very flexible and reasonable with work/life balance. The pay was fair and communication was good.
Teams work together for a common goal. Cross training and upgrading are frequently offered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to loose yourself to the motions
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mars 2019
Typically at Husky, unless you are a store owner, you don't have too many concerns. Working at Husky is a perfect place for people trying to study in university. The hours are mostly agreeable and it allows for your tired brain to relax. The rules are simple to follow and there are no exceptions, and other than making sure to stock the coolers and shelves, there isn't much strain in work.
Points positifs
Conveniently placed all over so easy to get to
Points négatifs
Sometimes inconvenient hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
diverse safety and training and company leadership
Process Technician level 8 (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK19 mars 2019
It has been the best part of my life working at the Lloydminster upgrader, with a wonderful group of people. I am proud to have had the opportunities and experiences and training in the 26 years of employment. The company is highly diverse and encouraged personal advancement.
Huskyenergy was a very inclusive company for minority’s . I am witness to this , for I am native , treaty 6 and a women starting at a time when there were few.
With grass root startup experience since 1991. I was given Safety and Vermilion Fire training while working with the company . I was impressed how the company grew over the years and I am thankful for everything I have gained working for Huskyenergy .
Points positifs
safety awards, employee recognition for anniversary dates with the company
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive Analytics culture
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 février 2019
Husky is really getting with the times when it comes to technology. It's exciting to be part of the growth and exploration into all the new technologies they're embarking on to do everything more efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical large oil company
Consigned Inventory Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 février 2019
Financially responsible company. Many areas and departments for advancement. Good bonuses usually, however, no stock options for employees lower than management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse, full of opportunities
Project Manager, Technology Development for EOR (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 février 2019
I took a chance with Husky knowing little about it's internal work management. It turned out to be the best decision for me. I've worked for Husky since relocating to Canada and I will recommend this company as a place where you can thrive, learn and become what you want to be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security
Wellsite Leader/Drilling Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 janvier 2019
Husky was ok to work for, but because I was a new hire when the projects got cancelled unfortunately so did my job. The projects were good and most of the people had a great attitude.
Points positifs
Day rate
Points négatifs
Long hours, Unrealistic expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Sr. Land Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2019
OK place to work but department management could use some updating.

Middle of the road medical benefit program

8 hour work day

Enjoyed the work but sometimes the workload was heavy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible and good working environment
ELECTRICAL ENGINEER (E.I.T) (Employé actuel) –  Lloydminster, SK16 janvier 2019
Very good management and flexible working hours. Free to take your own decisions with sense of accountability and ownership. A lot of learning opportunity within the team and outside the team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Somewhat productive workplace, extraordinary atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Fort Frances, ON11 janvier 2019
A typical day at work revolved around doing the inventory check of both cigarettes and lottery tickets upon starting the day. We were also expected to count and balance the till at both the start and end of a shift. The hardest part of the job was balancing the work related duties away from the till around customers, as there was only one employee on site after six o'clock in the evening .
Points positifs
Schoolwork able to be done on shift
Points négatifs
Long hours and unreliable co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very well integrated
Thermal Reservoir Engineer, Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 janvier 2019
I enjoyed working for this company. They always have their interns in mind and give you multiple opportunities to further advance your career once graduated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Management Team
Maintenance & Technical Engineer (Intern) (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK4 janvier 2019
Working at Husky Energy as an intern was a great experience that introduced me to the technical engineering side of projects and was able to develop my skills under the supervision of a supportive management team.
Points positifs
Great Team Atmosphere, Great Management Team, Good Benefits
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Husky Energy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 415 avis
5142
4173
369
219
112

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise