Hudson Group

Hudson Group - Avis

Trouvé 59 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 946 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC17 décembre 2019
When I was working at Hudson the management was not good they appreciate to any body’s work and they are putting burden to workers and they never listen the problem of the employee some of the people from management was bad not all. So now I don’t know how is the management. I hope so now they are good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, work mates are good.
SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Enfield, NS23 octobre 2019
Great people to work with, hours are long and because of standing for long hours and staff being paid just above min. the turn over is substantial. The plus side of that if you want to work lots of hours they are available.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
standing on feet for long hours, 1 break every 4 hours, even when you need to use the washroom you are at the mercy of Store supervisors and leads.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace to meet new people everyday from different countries
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 août 2019
learning new new skills
Excellent communication and written skills
Ability to work as part of a team
Flexibility to work in an ever-changing environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good experience
CASH AUDITOR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juillet 2019
Really enjoyed working . Good staff , good management. All the supervisors were very friendly and helpful. Learn a lot from them. Nice experience at the airport. HR was very nice and helpful. Always guide me to the correct way.
Points positifs
Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Late night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience EVER
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Airport Calgary24 juillet 2019
Poor mangement, mostly south Asians work here, so they have extra perks. They make new person’s life miserable as they want him/her to do all the work for them so that they can play games on their phones.
Not only that, they do NOT pay you for overtime, if you’re scheduled for 8 hours and for some reason if they make you stay late they don’t pay you single penny. Basically you’re working free for them.
Points positifs
Airport is beautiful
Points négatifs
A LOT, make you stay late but don’t pay you single penny, racism, treat you like an animal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away from this company!
Sales Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2019
Stay AWAY from this place!!! Hudson-YYC is the worst place I’ve ever worked!!!
The management is very poor especially the Operational managers. They do not know how to be leaders and far from being a role model. They are not capable of any communication, commitment, decision-making and they do not know what HONESTY means!! They play dirty inner politics.

When people complain they don’t actually do much. What type of company refuses to pay attention to the employees complains and moreover does not do anything in regards to it.

The most important thing is the cultural work environment!!!--- If you don’t come from the same cultural background and are from a different race, don’t bother wasting your time to get free insult look. Employees/Supervisors just don’t care if there is someone who doesn’t speak their language. They speak their mother language on the floor and in front other employees who are left out of conversations. ZERO respect and professionalism.

Finally, for what they pay working as a supervisor it’s not worth it! CHEAP COMPANY!!!

Company’s policy and employee treatment is pathetic and hurtful.

Do not spend your energy with this company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and welcoming at first but become something i dread
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 juillet 2019
when i first got this job i loved it, some of the things i still love but for the most part i dread going. i don't feel like i'm actually part of the community because everyone refuses to speak English around me so i'm excluded from the majority of all conversations and it seems some of the managers and supervisors either suck it their job or are stuck on a high horse thinking they're just the best when in reality they're not. and the customers make me want to pull my hair out, most of them are too stupid to know where the counter is and for some reason they just can't grasp the consent that they are in an airport convenience store so of coarse a bottle of tater it going to be $3.99 but apparently thats my fault.

i had such high hopes for this job but it's time for me to find something else.
Points positifs
The airport is beautiful, you don't have far to go to get something to eat and the calgary link is so much fun
Points négatifs
a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low salaries, no training
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC2 juillet 2019
There is not opportunity to grow, management changes constantly so there is no consistency on procedures.

The team is great, variety of culture.

Schedules are hard sometimes starts at 4am
Points positifs
Variety of culture
Points négatifs
Shifts starts at 4am
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adt one canada
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 juin 2019
Beautiful and felt honored to work in ADT. I learned a lot and improved my computer skill, handling customers, improved my communication skills as well. The training and the updates in the company were given timely and to everyone.
Points positifs
Very good organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sucks
Sales supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 juin 2019
work timing is not good
closing time sucks
long hours and dirty politics an racism every manager take care of his favorite employee
too much racism no body listens only GM does what he likes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON4 juin 2019
short breaks unorganized unprofessional alot and i mean a lot of callouts/turnovers. 20% discount but still over paying for merchandise but you do get to see dogs walking around the airport so thats something
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work as a part timer
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC19 mai 2019
Wages are not competitive compared to other places inside the airport.

Co-worker s were friendly, once you get to know them and are helpful.

Understaffed always because of this they'll move you to different stores and make you work twice.

Poor management. Some supervisor don't take responsibilities and keep on passing duties to others.
Two times I had to close store by myself and nobody showed up till 1am . I had to take a cab they made it harder to get reimbursement of cab money and didn't acknowledge that it's their fault.

Some time's you've to work overtime and you'll go home late. Shifts you'll be getting is not fixed. Every day you'll be working in different stores.


If you're young guy and say yes to everything they'll take advantage. Early breaks. If your shift starts at 1:30 you'll be taking break at 2pm but, some supervisor s are nice enough to extend that to few hours.

Yearly increase in wages by less than.50 cents/he

Mostly people who are above 55+ are sticking in here and the others are students and unfortunate full timers.


If you're working in crazy busy newsstand most times you have to all the work cause you'll be by yourself. Usually 3peoplle works there.
Points positifs
Friendly co workers
Points négatifs
Irregular hours, over time, poor management, understaffed, no career advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the people who worked there alongside me
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC1 mars 2019
Wage is okay but not even with the work that you do on a daily basis. Hard to take time off as the scheduling isn't very flexible when I had worked here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
low paying job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC19 janvier 2019
it was nice to work at the airport, okay environment because of my coworkers. low paying job for the many things they ask of you. your regular sales job. need better management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Experience
Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 septembre 2018
Great company and culture. I learned an incredible amount from the AGM, GM and RVP that helped me to grow in my career and as an individual. Working here was a great opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS30 mai 2018
This was my first job and the management was bad, played favourites and was mean to those she didn’t like. Constant turnover as the hours were long and at bad times. You deal with so many peoples problems and get paid minimum wage. If flights were delayed you were expected to stay late- as late as 1am. You got long shifts and not enough breaks. We had 10 different stores at the time and got moved between all of them. Would NOT recommend working here.
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
Management, long hours, wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 mai 2018
no proper training is given upon boarding and expected to be familiar outright with the assigned job. Not transparent, co-workers are not friendly even management. the superficial impression is given during training. The not fun place to work with people come and go.
Points positifs
nice work schedule
Points négatifs
terrible boss and co workers not friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leaving in Dinosaur age
Warehouse Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC22 mai 2018
Hudson literally run most of the retail space at YVR operation and has a huge responsibility for overall YVR operation but there HR policy and employee treatment is pathetic and hurtful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just a job not a career
warehouse worker (Ancien employé) –  edmonton airport3 mai 2018
Bad experience there , short hours the company was more concerned with making money than there staff managers were ok at times. To many stupid rules not a career there just a job not to many people in the warehouse spoke english. mornings were busy but afternoons not that much work to do so you were sitting around you were asked to go home early
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
short hours, bad wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provides you with good work experience
Airport (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2018
I liked to meet and get to know different people at work which consisted of my boss, colleagues, and the customers.
It was a relaxing and a fun and a peaceful working environment with kind and hardworking people.
Points positifs
Experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Hudson Group ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 946 avis
5214
4222
3239
2103
1168

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise