Hudson's Bay Company - Avis

Trouvé 1 570 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 852 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice co-workers, bad environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lasalle, QC16 mai 2019
Overall my worst place I've ever worked at. Many cool and fun workers. Management is REALLY bad. Always have to overwork and get underpaid. Cannot leave on time, always forced to stay clean up.
Points positifs
Good discount, fun co-workers
Points négatifs
Bad Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educative and comprehensive
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 mai 2019
It was a nice environment to learn how to start a work experience. The staff was friendly and the job was clear and easy to understand. The system is a bit old but effective.
Points positifs
Long breaks, benefits for the employees
Points négatifs
Night shift during the week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Broken Spirit
In Store Marketing (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC14 mai 2019
The company is struggling, the staff is struggling, what else is there to say?... Staff don’t get hours, and when they do they pay is low for the work they are required to do. So in the end they are bitter and don’t want to help clients and nothing gets done anyways.
Points positifs
No Supervision
Points négatifs
No Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace with amazing people and opportunities
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2019
Very positive environment with plenty of opportunities.
Offers flexible hours for students.
Management is good with the the normal mistake here and there.
Good place to gain experience and work in a few different environments.
Points positifs
Great workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work culture
Program Manager/Senior IT Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2019
Nice Work Culture. They have the Paid Time Off (PTO) which allows a lot more flexibility in taking time off as needed. Colleagues are very friendly and helpful
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Location of Toronto office could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very interactive workplace.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON4 mai 2019
A typical day at work would be interacting with people to find the most suitable watch for them. I developed more communication skills and understood the latest trends and what brands and styles people preferred the most. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the customers were satisfied and when meeting new people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Competitive environment.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB3 mai 2019
The most enjoyable part of this job is treating customers like a Family and making a long lasting bond with our customers. And even the work environment is competitive enough to motivate its employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Downtown location is a mess
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2019
I worked at the Beauty Department and let me tell you, the manager was just a terrible person. She would always look down on you and yell at you like she's your mother and you came back home after midnight.
The Business Manager of my counter was a mental abuser and no wonder over 10(!) people went through this counter in 1,5 years. He has some issues accepting that this job is the best he can get while he can disappear in the office for half of the shift to pretend that he's very busy creating visuals and business cards pretending that he's an unrecognized graphic designer. He would raise his voice on you in the stock room and Department Manager would not care more if she'd see you in tears and him walking around with his tablet like nothing happened.
The only one normal person was an assistant manager, she was genuinely there for us, but there was only that much she could do.
Points positifs
Discount is great
Points négatifs
Managment, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun job
Shipper/Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON1 mai 2019
unload trucks, take merchandise out, pick ups and carry outs
learned how to work with people and interact
working with people and learning new things each day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work environment, friendly co-workers
SALESCLERK (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC29 avril 2019
Wear black clothes only as your uniform.
Mostly part-time shifts available
No commissions
Friendly, nice and very helpful co-workers
One day only training
Good Management
Salesclerk position available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pays good. Too much stress and drama
Beauty Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 avril 2019
The managers are so good as people, but not as managers. Working in the cosmetics department, there is a lot of stress to deal with. Customers are rude, you feel like a slave. If you dont mind like 50 wrinkle lines on your forehead work for the bay.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun,family oriented great manager
Jewelry Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 avril 2019
Great and understanding managers
Working there its family oriented everyone treats you like family
Always ways to advance you career
Clean
Close to the subway
Points positifs
Able to advance in the company
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly
Team Leader- Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC27 avril 2019
The customer service training was second to none. They are patient to see you learn, grow and succeed. they put every effort to help you feel like a member and treat customers the same.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay far away!
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 avril 2019
Very sadly, this company has systematically let go or toyed with careers of their talented, hard-working, loyal employees in favour of either a few totally-INexperienced auxiliary staff to treat as low-paid minions...or worse, no one!

Remaining few visible employees expected to pick up the slack and bear the brunt of angered customers who "can't find anyone to help' them! Managers never respond when called to assist. Very stressful! Tip: Often you'll find them relaxing at a local Starbucks together!

It USED to be a great place to work. We all loved the Canadian history of the company and beautiful quality merchandise. Now ione hears " hurry up! You have only a few minutes to do that task!" !! Mgmt turning into monsters when they used to be ,for the most part, decent. Very sad place to work now. I'm sure the customers can feel this atmosphere as they enter our stores.
Points positifs
Remember it used to be a proud Canadian store
Points négatifs
Management has no respect for staff. Associates are all "just numbers".
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a alright place but nothing to say WOW! THIS COMPANY CARES ABOUT ME.
Back of House (Employé actuel) –  In the area of BC.24 avril 2019
Old equipment, they believe everything is all jolly and good meanwhile our store is NOT making the $ we should be we are NOT advertising the way we need to be advertising.
Our company needs to see the issues they have before we get shut down like Sears.
If we want to stay afloat we need new equipment that'll allow us to do our job faster, but no it's all about saving that $! SPEND THE DOLLARS, we cannot keep a company afloat if we do not have the means to do it.
Employees bust their butts for management who really do not care, it's all about what's benefiting them.
Not knowing WE the employees are the ones who line their pockets and keep companies thriving.
NOT the customers, handle your employees respect and give them thanks for being your front line.
Customers come second, employees first!
Let's just say, if you just want a place where you know your job isn't taken seriously by the company or the management it's good.
But don't expect a wonderous career!
Points positifs
Uhhhh? It's Canada's oldest store so that's cool I guess?
Points négatifs
Basically Hudson's Bay ideology these days..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great expiriance
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON22 avril 2019
I have amazing time to work with Hudson Bay . I love to work with people and alsoI I am understanding about most high qulity in stiles and clothing and I am following fashion .. I am enjoyin gto work with people and provide them my great skills and in instaunt credit and helpin gto choose right produtcs .I learn a lot from Hudson Bay to be in great team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment to work in
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON22 avril 2019
An excellent place to work, while still having a great life balance. The company offers excellent job security and a stable environment. Also, they treat their employees well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs a change
Fulfillment Manager, Hudson's Bay (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 avril 2019
The company is unable to adapt to new changes. They believe in cost savings while trying to move forward with an old formula. The solution: They need to invest in new sales channels and change their product.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to count
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Restructuring phase
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2019
The company is in turmoil and going through lots of restructuring. All new senior leadership and VP level jobs are filled in the US. You can learn lots of things during this phase, but career progression is currently a problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Part-time job for students
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON16 avril 2019
Because the Bay is such a big store, there are so many things (clothes) to put away. No one is assigned to the change room for the entire shift like they do at other stores so the change rooms get very messy, very fast. Customers leave piles of clothes all over the floor in the change rooms, it is overwhelming and stressful. You are expected to put away as much of it as you can before the end of your shift and you are supposed to know where everything goes even though the store is massive. Management was pretty good but they like to pick favourites. No benefits other than a discount which is pretty good (25% off most departments). Employees are friendly and fun to work with. If you are working part-time, they will book you for 3-hour shifts as often as you can (6-9pm just to clean up the stuff that the day people didn't clean because they slack during the day) and you will work every weekend (every employee is supposed to get one weekend off per month but does not always happen). Overall was a good part-time job but had too many down sides.
Points positifs
Fun co-workers, good discount, snacks in the lunchroom
Points négatifs
Constant mess, busy store, expected to put everything away and know where it all goes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hudson's Bay Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 852 avis
5545
4586
3442
2150
1129

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise