Hudson's Bay Company - Avis

Trouvé 1 679 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 997 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers and amazing associate discounts
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC18 octobre 2019
The sales discounts are amazing and the co-workers are great. It would great to have more staff to get the kind of coverage that everyone wants. It would make for a better customer experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management/Fun Environment
Suit Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 octobre 2019
The sales environment here is amazing and very fun. Management is great and customers always appreciate the effort. Commission Sales is great and always stable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON15 octobre 2019
good place for part-time but its starting to go down the hill

this 150 minimum character idea is bugging me - so please change this for every one's benefit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Rebate Officer Shared Service Finance (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 octobre 2019
Respectful, Teamwork, kind management team, our suggestions were intakes, care & support, good medical plans, in-house nursing care,
Support of First Aid training. Over all excellent place & people. I enjoyed all of my 20 years worked in three different departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB10 octobre 2019
Good place to work lots of friendly people low stress
Opportunity to advance in the company
Wage is comparable with other retail businesses
Friendly environment to work in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Janitor for Hudson's Bay Company
Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 octobre 2019
I liked my job there because I worked at my own pace.I worked very hard there I washed windows,picked up garbage off the floors,collected and disposed of garbage's.I also cleaned bathrooms and restocked all the necessities for the washrooms and other dispensaries and swept the floors. And if anyone asked me a question I'd try my best to answer their question if I couldn't answer Id fine someone that could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work while you are in highschool
Commissioned Menswear Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2019
Pretty easy job to maintain, very busy during peak times of the year, opening credit accounts was the hardest part, best part was defintley the sales team, Managment was okay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A pretty standard retail experience.
Home Outfitters Associate (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC7 octobre 2019
It's a retail job, and it comes with all that that entails. Management was friendly, the staff all felt like a team even if we didn't get along all the time, but in the end, you're still going to get yelled at by a customer over curtains.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized mess
Construction Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2019
Turnover in the construction department is constant. Company is very disorganized. Too many levels of management - too many bosses. Trying to run a project I was constantly given conflicting direction causing confusion on site. Budgets done by management were poorly done and cost overruns were plentiful, partly due to management ignoring their own knowledge/history of site conditions as well as advice from contractors who were familiar with the building. Working 12 hr days I was told to go home at a reasonable hour and that the work would still be there tomorrow, which was the problem. If I didn’t stay to finish there would be twice as much the next day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace great teamwork
Service à la clientèle (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC2 octobre 2019
Same tasks
Can be stressful and fast paced when lots of customers
Lots of items to be placed
Great team work
The day varies from tasks depending on what needs to be done more urgently
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General Nuisance
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 octobre 2019
a typical day at work includes the manager blatantly talking behind my back, whilst comparing a new employee in training to one that has been working for 6 years. I learned nothing whatsoever as the work environment was not close to a learning one. The hardest part of that job was hearing my manager constantly paging me to maintain the same level of picking production in the first couple days as someone who has been working 6 years. In sum, there is nothing enjoyable about that job, its as simple as that.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
Sangeetha Chopra
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun easy job
Department Head/Warehouse Supervisor (Part-Time) (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC2 octobre 2019
easy job
good managment
nice clean job
the bad thing about HBC dont give raise a lot 10c-25c yearly
but you can enjoy working with HBC and you will have a good experiance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bon environnement de travail
Commis aux ventes (Employé actuel) –  Hudson, QC1 octobre 2019
Faire le pick up des commandes en magasin. Confirmer les commandes puis veiller à l'envoie de ceux-ci.
L'autonomie est l'un des aspects le plus agréable du poste
Points positifs
rabais employé sur les achats
Points négatifs
salaire non concurentiel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company & Good Management
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON28 septembre 2019
I am working here only one and half month only. In this period I found HBC is a good working place. There is a good team work place and homely environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff was enthusiastic and fun. Great moral
Guest Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2019
Worked in Guest Services where I answered customer questions by phone or in person. Updated customer points and processed credit card payments. Put orders from catalogue through for customers. Gift wrapping. Ordered supplies. Most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with repeat customers. Hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales Representative/Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  Yonge street and Bloor25 septembre 2019
meet and greet customers, assist in customer sales, provide in customer service, tag and organize clothing, organize and maintain stock, refurbish fixtures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Tasks is based on Seniority
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON24 septembre 2019
Supervisor's will give you the hardest tasks if you're the most junior while the other people who works there for so long will get the lightest tasks, although they will give you a hand to extenuate your tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Commission rates
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 septembre 2019
High commission percentage, however the company requires you to pay them out of your commission, based on the hours you work, before you can receive whatever commission is left over to take home. If unable to meet targets based on low traffic into the store, you begin to go into a deficit and the company never pays you any commission because you owe them the money you did not make. Therefore any commissioned departments are also minimum wage just like every other department in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Home Outfitters was a great company to work for.
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC23 septembre 2019
My job at Home Outfitters was a wonderful place to work and I enjoyed my job with them. The problem that I have is The Hudson's Bay never replaced the manager which put too much pressure on the assistant manager and all full and part-time associates and eventually HBC decided to liquidate all Home Outfitters across Canada.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company with long history
Procurement Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 septembre 2019
People take pride of this company being the oldest corporation in Canada and offering high quality products to customers.
Employee discount is great.
Over all customer service is above average.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hudson's Bay Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 997 avis
5566
4642
3484
2169
1136

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise