Hudson's Bay Company - Avis

Trouvé 1 511 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 775 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beauty Advsior
Beauty Advisor-Estee Lauder Counter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 février 2019
worked there 3 years ago as a beauty advisor, start offer from Estee
Lauder counter to Lancome counter. The sales manager was really nice, counter manager is kind of mean sometimes. But overall it's good student part -time job and gain customer service skills too.
Points positifs
staff discount
Points négatifs
short lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB; West Edmonton mall, AB14 février 2019
If you have a reasonable manger, life is not bad here. However, as an on call cosmetics sales, I worked in different locations, most of the cosmetics department manger do not know how to manage the store.
They change your schedule without letting you know.
Some of the cosmetics manger does not even respect customers or employees. They don't care.
HBC really should be aware of their entry level manger.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place and people to work.
Men's Wear Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 février 2019
A very fast-paced work environment with tight deadlines for each project that we start.
starting the shift with everyday routine and follow break schedule and covering other departments break.
According to previous remaining tasks from day before, first plan our shift by prioritizing the tasks to get the job done.
depend on previous day work load and if we are short staffed or not some days we have to work in other departments which let us to train for other departments and developed our skills in deferent aspects.
the hardest part of job is very face-paced and tight deadlines and short staffed most of the time..
Points positifs
good benefit
Points négatifs
not enough pay regarding the work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really felt like a team
Guildford BC- Fragrance Counter Manager (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC13 février 2019
I enjoyed working here, from the beginning of the morning shift, starting with the "morning meeting", to the end of my shift shutting down tills. They was alot to do, and I love keeping busy. I enjoyed working with such a wide variety of cultures,and personalities.
Points positifs
Staff Discount
Points négatifs
Commission Based so my Checks varied due to higher /lower sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON11 février 2019
A typical day at work is helping customers, the people I worked with are amazing and I am so lucky to have worked for a company with such great people. The management is super nice and I am very sad that I had to leave, if I could I would work there forever!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but productive
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 février 2019
Either picking orders or doing cycle counts using the RF scanners to know how much inventory is in stock. Doing the inventory count is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Department store standard
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 février 2019
It has been 10yrs however working for them was a starting point and the environment was enjoyable. Pay was entry level and hours were good. Good place to start a career in sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON30 janvier 2019
Young staff made it hard to create a positive atmosphere in the work place. Mature individuals with seniority had the attitude, It was unfortunate as it seem like a great place to work and the manager was lovely
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard worked and always being watched
Temporary Marketer (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS30 janvier 2019
The Bay was­­­­­n`t as great of a place. I was constantly being told on by one of the marketers that I wasn`t doing my job when I was. I was in my early stages of pregnancy when I was working and my morning sickness was horrid, and I was constantly being told I was not doing my job.
Points positifs
Lots of work
Points négatifs
Cosntantly being told on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Marketing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, Alberta27 janvier 2019
Was a great place to work. I was treated with respect. Really enjoyed working there. My co-workers helped me learn about my position and were very patient with me.
Points positifs
Very Friendly co-workers and Management
Points négatifs
Was hired for seasonal work only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON27 janvier 2019
Lovely environment, organized, fun, great customers, positive attitude. Managers give associates enough room to make one's own decisions when necessary, but are still available in situations when needed.
Points positifs
wonderful environment
Points négatifs
not enough hours, low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Point of Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC25 janvier 2019
This was my nursery for customer service and sales associate devolopment. A company or organization that still maintains its years of excellence. I am very proud to be a part of that excellence.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON25 janvier 2019
I've work here for over a year and all I can say is, It is a very lovely place to work. The co-workers are really friendly and that just creates a really great work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hudson's Bay Company
Asset Protection/Loss Prevention Investigator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 janvier 2019
Great Retail Company to work for. Great reputation. The company functions very effectively in a team environment. Everyone's opinion matters and is taken into consideration. Your input can be included in an immediate change.
Points positifs
Team Player atmosphere
Points négatifs
Can be extra busy at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate duties:
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 janvier 2019
My favourite part of working as a Hudson's Bay Sales Associate/fashionista is successfully providing assistance and fashion advice in a customers' quest for that perfect dress/pair of jeans/winter coat. My least favourite part is when I have exhausted all options and wasn't able to find the perfect item for the customer.
Points positifs
Employee recognition. Full time benefits.
Points négatifs
Alot of time spent on my feet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional, neat, well orientated
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS22 janvier 2019
Amazing staff with exceptional experience in customer service. Willingness to provide customer satisfaction at the highest level of professionalism...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a good company to work for.
Seasonal Receiver and Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC22 janvier 2019
My team, the co-workers as well as my Department manager were all good people to work with. The Manager is great; She always makes sure the job is done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2019
It was my first job in Canada and I was very much impressed by support I had from all my colleagues, my manager, HR and even district manager. I love my team and I learnt a lot from my manager. She shared all her experience and knowledge to teach me how to achieve high efficiency at work.
My typical day included helping out customers, educating them regarding Master and Points cards that company offers, filling the shelves with items from all stockrooms, organizing the items and making sure that the floor looks perfect and neat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Overall Workplace
Asset Protection (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2019
Overall a decent place to work. Get to deal with a lot of unique situations. Compensation is slightly above average. Some tools and systems are very good and effective. There is opportunity for advancement but not much after one or two promotions. Many restrictions preventing you from taking actions to address problems. Strong disconnect from upper management and store level staff. Often programs implemented are self-defeating and vast resources seem to be thrown into things that aren't needed.
A lot of good people working there, but employee turnover is getting worse and worse.
Good place to gain experience and get a network of people in the industry, then you best move on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2019
I learned a lot working at Hudson Bay about good customer service and how to perform well and efficiently in the workplace. Overall the management and coworkers were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hudson's Bay Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 777 avis
5523
4568
3424
2142
1120

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise