Hudson's Bay Company - Avis

Trouvé 1 464 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 716 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long ago Job that is now defunct.
Tractor Trailer Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 décembre 2018
Long days before logbooks were required. After a few months had a line haul pin to pin run from Camco appliances in Hamilton Ont to Toronto Ontario as many as five switches per day.
Management were very cordial and nice to the Drivers and the Drivers were also good men.
the long hours at times and Toronto traffic was the hard part, the best part was just driving a hour or so one way and back. I had a new tractor every six months to break in and the management knew I would keep the Tractor clean and break in the engine and transmission smoothly.
Points positifs
Line haul pin to pin.
Points négatifs
Toronto Traffic on the 400 series of Highways.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great retail position
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON11 décembre 2018
I had been part-time employed with Hudson's Bay for almost 8 years before I parted ways.

The job in and of itself was fairly straightforward. You get to meet and interact with customers who are pleasant at most times.

The company does not offer any sort of health and dental benefits for their part-time employees (as expected). The only real benefit you get as a part-time employee is the 25% employee discount on almost all purchases as well as HBC Perks (Corporate discounts on things such as gym memberships,movie tickets, hotels, etc). However in order to be eligible for this discount, you must sign up for the company credit card and make the purchase using the card. Scheduling can also be an issue sometimes where management would make you work only a 3 hour shift at times and would cut hours unexpectedly.

Throughout my years, I have been through many managers who have different management styles. For the most part, I was able to get along with them all and sales targets were not overly pushed on the employees. The only thing to keep in mind is that management is very keen on ensuring that their employees are consistently signing on new customers to their store credit cards and will sometimes push you to reach those targets. All in all, it was a great experience and a great company.

The only truly negative thing about this job is that management might tell you one thing when it comes to customer interactions/refunds, and do the total opposite when it comes down to it.
Points positifs
Relaxed environment, great employee discount, great customer service work experience
Points négatifs
3 hour shifts sometimes, not too many opportunities to become promoted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun place to work.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 décembre 2018
A vibrant atmosphere to work at because of the great staff that is hired by HBC. A great environment to dress professionally and express the inner you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor work-life balance.
Beauty Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON9 décembre 2018
Employees are expected to have full availability and scheduling time off can be a nightmare. Management focuses on vague notions such as "Good customer service" and pushes credit cards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Standard retail employer
Sales Support Team and Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 décembre 2018
The overall team was pleasant to work with. However, there was little opportunity for job advancement or full-time hours. No guaranteed hours.


The Bay continues to be an enjoyable place to shop but I shop there less being aware that the floor employees are barely scrapping.
Points positifs
pleasant atmosphere with okay purchasing benefits
Points négatifs
job insecurity; hours per week fluctuated, little opportunity for full time or advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place where you enjoy your life while working.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC6 décembre 2018
Interacting with customers, answering their questions as well as fulfilling their needs and make them happy.
I learnt how to talk with different type of people, understanding them,how to offer them benefits of applying for master card and how to sell the products.
Management is very supportive, family like fun work place.
Hardest part of the job is when we do not have the product that the customer is looking for.
Most enjoyable part of the job is you do not know when customers become your friends while dealing with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement malsain!!
Vente de cosmetiques (Ancien employé) –  Centre-ville5 décembre 2018
La Baie centre-ville de Montréal est un endroit non recommandable à mon avis. Pour y avoir travaillé quelques années, je peux affirmer haut et fort la perte d'estime de moi même. La pression des ventes dans les cosmétiques, des ouvertures de cartes de crédit et j'en passe... on se fait entrer dans le bureau comme des enfants d'écoles pour nous faire rabaisser. Comme témoin, ceux qui y travaillent s'en sortent avec des dépressions!! Cet endroit devrait être dénoncé.

La pire place de ma vie que j'ai travaillé et je ne souhaite pas ça à mon pire ennemi..C'est de l'esclavage pur et simple.
Points négatifs
Aucun respect pour les employés!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace because have auto locate to order items.
Sales associate/cashier (Ancien employé) –  5401 Dufferin Street4 décembre 2018
once I get to work I sign in
cash out customers on the system
put back returned items
put out stock
the hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult customers
the most enjoyable part of the job is having nice customers and helping them find an item through autolocate, which is what we use to order items on-line.
stock shelves with boxes and bags for the customers
Points positifs
We have auto locate to order items that we do not have in store
Points négatifs
helping difficult customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 décembre 2018
It was a great environment to work in. Great co-workers and support. A typical day at work included being positioned in a section and helping to keep that section clean and tidy while assisting customers as they needed it.
Points positifs
learning new skills
Points négatifs
irregular shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was fun
GENERAL MAINTENANCE WORKER (Ancien employé) –  3401 Dufferin St, North York, ON M6A 2T930 novembre 2018
good environment friendly people to talk management was fairly good had a good time working their.
cant say anything bad about it it was a good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Designated Sales Associate, High End Merchandise.
Designated Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 novembre 2018
Excellent Company, good merchandise selection. Customers always came first. Management treated me with respect. Good company to grow with.Merchandise selection good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job .. dosn't need a lot of skills
Fashion Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Pointe claire montreal28 novembre 2018
Easy job doesn't need a lot of skills
Management is hesitating between customer satisfaction and company rules and regulations lead to employee confusion

In general it's not bad work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse worker
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2018
Good company, good co-workers. If you know what you are doing, It will be easy. However, the management is terrible, the higher workers and staff were on a power trip. They attempt to verbally intimidate you, and push you around. I didn't like the way how they talked down to you, patronizing comments. Overall, I am grateful for the 5 years that I worked there.
Points positifs
Good workers.
Points négatifs
Managment, time shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work hard
Sales Assistant - seller, cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 novembre 2018
I only stay there a day so i can't really say anything about it but, they ask so much to the sellers you have to be everywhere all the time.. it's just too much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day at work
Sales Associate in Men's Casual (Ancien employé) –  1485 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3G 0W421 novembre 2018
typically ensure everything was up to date and make sure the store was clean. Made sure everything was in stock and checked to see if products were available in the back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2018
store manager is a little strict but otherwise everyone else is nice and it a very mellow environment with little to no major issues other than customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management and work conditions
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON20 novembre 2018
I worked as a warehouse associate for the HBC through a temp agency for three months and had a horrible experience. I mostly walked around the warehouse picking online orders or processing products shipped to the warehouse. The work conditions were horrible and management never cared to improve them. There were several times while processing products that I would see rats throughout the warehouse around the products and insects crawling on articles of clothing and other products and we were still told to process them and give them to customers who order online. The workplace is very competitive and had goals that were impossible to meet while supervisors would barely train us and get upset when we would make mistakes that could have been avoided with the proper training. I would not recommend this job to anyone.
Points négatifs
Long hours, horrible work conditions, rude supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Une journée au La Baie
Associée aux ventes (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC19 novembre 2018
Une journée au La Baie peut être longue.
J'ai presque rien appris de nouveau appart personnaliser mon service à la clientèle.
L'aspect plus difficile c'est de rester debout toute la journée.
L'aspect agréable est quand que tu travaille avec une bonne équipe.
Points positifs
horaires flexibles
Points négatifs
aucun avantage social
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hudson's Bay Company
Richmond - Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC19 novembre 2018
Being a sales associate in HBC gives me the opportunity to expand my knowledge in the product I'm selling to the customer and allows me to enhance my other life skills as well. The skills I can enhance include communication skills, problem solving skills, customer service skills, and my speaking skills. I encounter problems on a daily basis as customers approach me with a question in mind and I'm there to help the customer in solving the problem by providing possible solutions or options the customer can consider prior to taking the next step in solving the problem if they so choose to. When customer provide feedback of my service or the overall service of the store, I'm listening attentively and will ensure that this information gets past on to higher management levels so that the manager can work on improving the shopping atmosphere of the customer alongside associates like me.
Points positifs
Flexible working hours
Points négatifs
Long line ups during peak hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and excellent job experience.
Cash Office Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON15 novembre 2018
Hands on experience with accounting, and use of many various computer programs, as long as learning to balance budgets and other accounting related job description.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hudson's Bay Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 717 avis
5505
4548
3415
2132
1117

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise