House of Friendship - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laid back volunteering work
Volunteer ESL Teacher, Adults (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 mars 2019
I was glad to help new immigrants and people who are interested in learning English as a second language at the House of Friendship. It provided me with the opportunity to be connected and get needed experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but rewarding
Emergency Shelter Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON20 décembre 2018
A great variety of duties
Active and high energy environment
Room for growth
Ample opportunity to work one on one with clients
Janitorial work required on some shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer Hamper Packer
Hamper Packer at the House of Friendship (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON3 novembre 2018
So far I have really grown to like volunteering at the House of Friendship (Food Bank) as it has not only given me some experience in work here in Canada but has also given me a chance to stay productive, meet new people, and learn something new.
Points positifs
Volunteer work hours, meeting new people, experience in different areas, allows me to stay productive, good timing
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's hard but I got it
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 juin 2017
It's hard cleaning the house,doing dishes,laundry and swiping the floor without the map,but I'm with my mom so it's okay than seeing her doing it by herself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive day
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC9 juin 2017
i started at the house of friendship center back in 2002 , i was doing a program at this time and they needed a front desk receptionist and i loved computers and work well on phones as well as the team stated i was a great communicator on phone as well as in person with clients and asked if i was able to answer phones as well as direct clients for the day , at the end of the day they stated i done a great job and asked if i could work on call, so i have been ever since for friendship center as well as cowichan tribes
Points positifs
beautiful place hot lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good experience
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC14 février 2016
It was always fun because we went camping, and swimming, and my co-workers were respectful, knowledge, good role models, a typical day at wok was always interesting, and the activities of the day. the most enjoyable was working with kids and gaining knowledge, the hardest was getting them to listen if the kids weren't cooperating
Points positifs
Snacks and lunches were provided
Points négatifs
nine o'clock to three o'clock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly environment
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON6 avril 2015
Wash up and pack 8-10 lunches for residents, eat dinner, do dishes and sanitize stationary and clean up after I was done!
Points positifs
Free Dinner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive atmosphere and safe work place that deals with people in need
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  kitchener, On1 juillet 2013
a typical work day looks like:
-I start off making lunches for the men in the hostel consisting with four sandwiches, cookies, and an apple. usually make 6 lunches
-then I make juice and tea for their meals
-I also prepare for the next day by making juice
-I set the tables for roughly 27 men with knife and fork, fill up the napkin dispenser and fill up the salt and pepper shakers
-then I assist the cook by helping them plate the food
-then I was the dishes used and help clean the working area
-the hardest part of the job is finding more to help out with
-I enjoy see the men of the facility enjoy eating a hot meal
-my co-workers are easy to get along with and help answer questions I may have
- what I learned from this job was being able to work under pressure; being able to wash massive amount of dishes in a short period of time. I'm now able to multi-task

Points positifs
reasonable break
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive ,community-oriented , and organized
Intake Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 juin 2013
Set up people for emergency food hampers
supervised volunteers and BSW interns
cleaned the warehouse
Organized flyers
Points positifs
People-oriented
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 10Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour House of Friendship

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez House of Friendship. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 12 avis
55
44
33
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,3Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise