Hotel Novotel - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 366 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Work
SENIOR SALES MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON1 août 2019
people are nice here and management is fair and very accommodating. Management team is always working on new business for corporate accounts and for other segments
Points positifs
Nice staff
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing hotel with incredibly friendly staff
Intern/ Sales and Catering Coordinator /Marketing (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON15 juillet 2019
amazing hotel to be apart of. Clients and Guests always commend the staff on how friendly and helpful everyone is. Great location next to North York centre subway station, access to Starbucks and a food court. Free lunches even include taco days and free ice cream
Points positifs
Free Lunches, Friendly and family oriented office dynamic, Lots of goodie days which include ice cream in the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
about what I learn and get from this company
Server (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON16 mai 2019
Learning the customer service skill and how the handle the pressure under high pace working environment that me and my working partner are helping each other so well and making good relationship and teamwork which is good for handling the my work very well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Helpful in the Beginning
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mars 2019
This was a backbreaking job in which I gained a better appreciation for housekeepers in general. Too much to do in an 8 hour shift. Elevator will eat up your time and management will not care. Prepare to give up your lunch frequently just to finish your quota. It taught me to be a better guest. Always tip your housekeeper with a drink left inside the fridge. They will appreciate it more than the dollar tip.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Guest Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON13 février 2019
Very nice hotel an staff are very friendly and helpful...plus it is also, a place where u can grow in your career management they look after their employees they are so professional and you will learn a lot
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work at
Front Desk Agent / Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 février 2019
Friendly staff and always ready to help. Some renovated rooms. Management needs to care about their staff rather than take them for granted. Need better "family environment".
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work and fun
House person (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 janvier 2019
People talking bad things behind other peoples back, New management is very strict which is good. But i feel like they're hands are tied up by the hotel owner, And they can't do much about it but to follow the bigger boss. That's just how it is everywhere i guess. I could be wrong about it though.
Points positifs
Free food unlimited
Points négatifs
no proper day off you will miss so much family gathering
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place, surrounded by professional hospitality people, busy operations
Food and Beverage Server (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON1 août 2018
1) very busy in morning and evening
2) all task which is perform by food and beverage associate
3) above average
4) very professional at work
5) out of stock items
6) the busy operations time
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Long shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Steward/Server (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 juillet 2018
It was fast paced,
learnt lots of communication skills
it was very friendly work environment
a lot of long hours but still loved it
the free benefits in the job was amazing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement agréable
Femme de chambre (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC17 avril 2018
Je n'ai pas de problème avec cet employeur. Je désire quitter simplement car il est situé trop loin de chez moi.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Senior Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 janvier 2018
The new management is a bit difficult to work for.
They used to provide a great work/family balance however the new DOS has opted to change a lot that was beneficial with the employment. Overall a nice place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 octobre 2017
it's perfectly professional. My manager is outgoing and friendly
and my co-workers are, too.
it's a good start-up point to anyone who'd like to be a part of hospitality industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Novotel Vaughan is a great hotel that meets my expectations as a worker.
hotel houseperson (Employé actuel) –  toronto vaughan11 octobre 2016
Working at Novotel is great. I enjoy working here because of my co-workers that are easy to get along with. The management that I work under takes care of us really well. They always try their best to meet our needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere and continuous work productivity.
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 octobre 2016
I walk in and set up for the night service and begin carrying out orders. I've learnt to work well under pressure and not panic through the hardest part of my job, which would be the rush. Very friendly work environment where managers and co-workers get along nicely. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing at the end of my shift all clients are satisfied with my work/dishes that I worked hard to prepare.
Points positifs
Hotel Chain benefits.
Points négatifs
Ending late.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Novotel Mississauga
CORPORATE SALES MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2016
This job has given me many opportunities to grow in a sales role. The environment and the people whom I work with are fun, energetic and hard workers.

One of the hardest parts of my job is working with our operational team, sometimes it is hard to get everyone to agree on levels of service.

The most enjoyable thing about my job are the people who work here.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
yoga
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 juin 2016
typical day of work is expect to finish the work load assign with compassion and to meet the standard of the company. I learned a lot of things in different various type on my work around with my co worker and the management and enjoy the pleasing environment and to meet the the quest expectation.
Points positifs
free brakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tres tres bien
cuisinier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 avril 2016
tres bon entreprise j ai beaucoup appris
buffet de petit dejeuner service a table banquet
Points positifs
possibilter de dormir a hotel si besoin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment and even better employees and management
Guest Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON17 janvier 2016
Its a great place to work from day one i loved it and up to date i love working here and for the most part that is something that a lot of people have trouble saying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales Administrator Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 janvier 2016
This position made me acknowledge the Travel Industry within the office and how it's like to operate and manage a hotel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 novembre 2015
Poor management, however good location with lots of business potential. Team is nice and every body is co operative. Mostly of the time very high occupancy, so pressure of work with less staff.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Good location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Hotel Novotel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 1 366 avis
5534
4520
3237
251
124

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise