Hotel Dieu Hospital - Avis

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work, but no Hours
Environmental Service (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON1 février 2020
Good place to work. But no hours everyone is good to work with . Never get full time position to many changes because with Kingston general hospital . Cheers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful experience, wish I never left
Withdrawal Management Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON22 janvier 2020
Within the position of a withdrawal management counsellor I was welcomed with open arms to the team and the training I had within that department was incredible. Lots of time to learn and experienced staff by your side.
It was my first job after completion of my graduate program and to this day I would go back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Student (Ancien employé) –  KidsInclusive3 décembre 2019
KidsInclusive had a great team of motivated and supportive individuals. They were supportive of my learning and really wanted to ensure that I felt welcome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty Good
Chemical Dependency counselor (Employé actuel) –  Ontario8 septembre 2019
Because people are all different and they all have their way of running their Department some management definitely could use some more training on how to treat their workers but with that said there is also some wonderful management. It's a great place to work especially if you are have a union job. I love working here !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Knowledge
Switchboard Operator (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON28 août 2019
I learned all about the procedures in the whole hospital while doing this job. I would have to take calls redirect then call a code, or call a doctor that was on cal for an emergency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON17 novembre 2018
Love working at the hospital I learned so much from the Doctors, any training I wanted the doctor would give it. I worked ER surgical floor, chronic care, Peds.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work place
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 octobre 2018
Loved the work but very challenging place to work and very stressful.
No place to grow or advance in your carrer.
Demands a lot of patients and carrying .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dictatorship
Records and Registration Clerk Urgent Care Centre (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON25 août 2018
This place does not promote growth , nor does it work with it's employees to make things better. I works against it's employees which produces low morale and intolerable working conditions. Bullying and Harassment from managers continues as there isn't recourse for Management and Under the agreement Management always has the right to manage it's department no matter the effects on its Employees...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Emerg RN
Emergency Room Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON31 juillet 2018
Assessment and treatment of acute patients. Busy, steady work environment with strong team support. Prioritize between acute and critical patients. Great learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very personable staff
Ear Nose Throat Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON13 juillet 2018
welcoming staff and doctors
monday- friday no evenings,weekends or holidays
Fast paced environtment
float and experience all different clinic floors
diverse population
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
floating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and friendly working environmnet!
Project Management Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON19 juin 2018
The team at HDH is very supportive and professional. I love going to work everyday full of energy. The environment helps me to be innovative, creative and feeling accepted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Health Volunteer Program (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON15 janvier 2018
Signing in and going to your assigned placement for the day. Learning how to operate things differently in the different areas of the hospital. Always someone in the area incase of an emergency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working there.
Physical Therapy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, Ontario2 octobre 2017
It was back in 1988, so I'm sure alot has changed!! When I was there, I thought management was good, and our department was fun and challenging to work in--- I learned alot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hospital/Health Care facility in my home town.
Medical Transcriptionist (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, Ontario12 mars 2017
Good place to work, it has been many years. This was my first job, initially only planned on working for the summer and ended being promoted and staying for approximately 14 years. Really enjoyed the people I worked with in the Radiology Department.
Points positifs
for the time, good benefits and compensation.
Points négatifs
Not a lot of money or room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Endoscopic Technician (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON20 février 2017
Worked shifts with a team of 12, loved the environment and the people I worked with. Reason for leaving was only because of opening my own business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing place to work
Registration Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON14 décembre 2016
I work in a very well organized department. We all work together as a team to ensure great customer service and patient care.

The most enjoyable part of my job here is that once I moved into a secretarial position I still once a week work as a registration clerk allowing me to interact with the public, something I enjoy very much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fulfilling busy days
OR Booking Clerk and then Floor Clerk (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON5 décembre 2016
Coordinating and scheduling surgeries
Checking each operatory for sterile utensils
Checking inventory on all medical supplies necessary for each operating room to ensure they were always available and in their correct place.
checking in patients to ensure the right patient goes into the correct room having the correct procedure.
Management was helpful and encouraging.
Co workers : worked as a team.
Hardest part of that job was a stress level that could last hours due to non stop phones ringing and emergencies.
The best part was working with people.
Points positifs
small intimate type hospital
Points négatifs
older hospital now closed but very small areas for quiet time for staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean Enviroment
Secretary/Receptionist/Ward Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON3 novembre 2016
Hotel Dieu is a wonderful place to work. With many different clinics to work in, gives you a broad variety of health related information and knowledge in the Medical Industry.
Points positifs
Structured breaks
Points négatifs
sometimes you'd never know which clinic you'll be working in on a daily basis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Radiological Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON2 juin 2016
Great place to work. health care workers are friendly. great working environment. people are friendly and nice to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Feels like family
Registration Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON4 septembre 2014
Hotel Dieu is the warmest work enviroment I have ever been a part of. Everyone is so kind and helpful. It is one big family here at Hotel Dieu.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 6Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Hotel Dieu Hospital ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 34 avis
523
47
33
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise