HOSTPAPA - Avis

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The colleagues are really a team, it is a very responsible company to take care of their employees.
Technical Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2019
It is a very organized company, managers understand how to work with their employees and are leaders willing to listen to their employees, the services are of excellent quality so it is a pleasure to help customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company and Team To Be Part Of
Technical Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC7 octobre 2019
Energy saving and helping the environment as employee all work remotely from their homes. Company has lots of products available to our customer. Advance management helping performances
Points positifs
Working remotely
Points négatifs
None that I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Local workers terminated and replaced offshore
Customer Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON2 octobre 2019
The work was wonderful. But when a new manager came on board, I watched as employee after employee was terminated and replaced with low paid workers from abroad.
Points positifs
Ability to work from home, wonderful clients and challenging work.
Points négatifs
Obviously, termination.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful workplace - learning possibilities
Leve2 Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Remote23 septembre 2019
Great environment to work and learn new things starting in the first days of the job. Great opportunity to evaluate yourself and see the exact path that you should follow to grow as system administrator. Great team-work at HostPapa to provide best support to customers.
Points positifs
Great environment, flexible schedule, learning possibilities
Points négatifs
Extra training sessions needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work and grow
Program Manager (Employé actuel) –  Remote9 septembre 2019
I've found here a very good work ethic, compatible with mine so I am happy here. People I work with are skilled, experienced, always ready to help and collaborate.

Pros
- Opportunities to learn new technologies
- Opportunities to grow with the company
- Opportunity to work with skilled colleagues and improve your own skills
- Flexible work scheduling, advantages of working remotely
- Good, hard work and caring for the customer is always rewarded
- Your feedback is listened and valued
- Management is friendly and understanding

Cons
Can't find any so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Place to Work!
Customer Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Remote13 novembre 2018
My experience working with Hostpapa for more than a year has been awesome.

As an employee, you're constantly given the opportunities to grow and learn outside of your areas of responsibility. You're also expected and trusted to use your own best judgement to assist in providing the best possible service.

Management is very accessible and understanding, plus all the team members are very helpful, caring and always willing to assist each other.

Due to the level of freedom that the company provides in terms of roles, shifting priorities and constant need of multitasking is expected and can be the hardest part of the job, but at the same time this had made the experience of working with Hostpapa very rewarding in terms of growth, and hard work is definitely appreciated here.
Points positifs
Remote work, Very Accessible Management & room for growth
Points négatifs
None so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Account Manager/Sales (Employé actuel) –  San Salvador29 octobre 2018
Great people, Excellent Management, Real Teamwork, continue learning and developing. It is a place where you learn from others, get help and continue motivation to reach goals and success.
Points positifs
The entire company is a pro, they all are great people and everything is just positive about HostPapa jobs.
Points négatifs
I can not find any at the moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Forward looking company
Inside Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  San Salvador29 octobre 2018
Very relaxed work at home. One puts the effort that will surely be rewarded. First time in my life that I experience remote teleworker. As long as you are responsible, the win-win situation is an excellent opportunity to work for a solid company.
Management is very friendly, and responsive. Friendly colleagues make a complex job easy to perform.
Points positifs
Remote worker
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Place to Work
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2018
A super innovative company with a lot of room to grow! Hard work is definitely recognized and compensated for! Management is super open-minded and the best part? You can work from anywhere in the world!
Points positifs
freedom, flexibility, good compensation, room for growth
Points négatifs
Can't think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 Year Review
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON23 octobre 2018
Dynamic environment - professional people, a lot to learn about to learn from.

It's been almost 2 Years that I am with the company now and I've been quite happy. The atmosphere among the colleagues is good (not only within the particular team but through the company).

Healthy employee and management relations and human approach from a business perspective of view (not only for the clients, the same goes for the team employees).

Quite happy to be a part of the team.

Admitting the weak points and discussing what can we can do to improve them is one of the things I quite appreciate.
Points positifs
Friendly atmosphere, professional team, possibility for improvements.
Points négatifs
At times slower internal communication, although something that is recognized, and being worked on!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first experience in IT couldn't be better!
Customer Care Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Remote position19 octobre 2018
A typical day at work starts when I log in our live support tools (chats/phones), we constantly receive inbound chats/calls from people who needs support or guidance in a wide range of topics between technical and billing issues/opportunities. We have team leaders who keep an eye on the big picture of the shift and we must be flexible to help wherever the team needs a hand. Everyone is smart and skilled, but also very respectful and relaxed. The hardest part of the job is handling live supports during spikes, they appear once or twice a day and the most enjoyable part of the job is to be able to travel the world while building up your future.
Points positifs
Location independent, flexible vacations, welcoming atmosphere, learning environment
Points négatifs
Cannot think of any cons, you must have good equipment to work (laptop, phone, headphones, etc), you must take that into account to work here, but that seems normal for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome company to work for
Customer Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Remote6 juin 2018
I've been here for almost a year and I can say that HostPapa is the place where teamwork really matters.

Great and hard working teams ready to jump and help whenever is needed.

Lots of opportunities to learn new things and improve yourself.

Awesome company with a great management.
Points positifs
Work remotely
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stellar company to work for, and awesome team to work with!
Team Lead, Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Remote28 mai 2018
HostPapa is wonderful to work with and really rewards hard work and dedication. The pay is comparable to the work. You learn something new each day and the company will reimburse you for work-related courses or hardware you had to buy. Even though your role is Technical Support, there are other areas you are able to work on to take a break from normal support work like for instance I helped with the knowledge base some before becoming a team lead.
Points positifs
Hour Lunch, Good Pay, Awesome Team, Work-related course reimbursement.
Points négatifs
10-99 contractor status, no benefits or taxes withheld.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and coworkers!
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON22 mai 2018
The employees at HostPapa are hard working and helpful with not only our customers but with one another. We all work as a team to assist our customers with the task at hand.
Working remote with a flexible schedule is a great bonus when working for HostPapa.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Customer Care Representative (Employé actuel) –  Remote11 mai 2018
I am with HostPapa since last year.
When I came here I was impressed by the team I found. Being the new guy means I need time to learn all the internal procedures. This was an excellent experience. Everybody helped me out explaining and assisting with any question I had.
Sharing knowledge and helping each other is the local policy at HostPapa.
Excellent team.
Points positifs
Great team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Hostpapa
Billing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON1 mai 2018
The company and management are great. This is the place where you can use your full potential, explore and learn new things.

I highly recommend this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Remote worker25 avril 2018
Lots of opportunity for advancement and learning new skills
Great support from management
Emphasis on your career path - you can choose your own path and decide to learn new skills on your own.
Hard work is rewarded and appreciated
Friendly team environment
Remote working available
There is no such thing as a typical day - in customer service every day is different - I love the variety.
I have learned to trust my instincts, and to look for the answers if I don't know them. If something is broken, I want to know how I can fix it.
Points positifs
Remote working, autonomy to set your own workflow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Customer Service Operations (Employé actuel) –  Remote25 avril 2018
HostPapa really is a great company with an inspirational CEO, the whole management team are wonderful people and team, both office and remote staff, are some of the kindest and most caring in the industry.

Most days are varied, avoiding getting bored or stuck in a rut; while working at HostPapa I've been on a huge learning curve, which has been difficult but very rewarding.

I'd recommend HostPapa to anyone, of any skill level; whether you're a seasoned industry veteran or just starting out in Web Hosting, if you are good with customers then HostPapa is a good fit for you.
Points positifs
Remote working - work anywhere in the world, great team of people working in all levels of the company
Points négatifs
Communication could be better, but is being worked on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostpapa its a nice place to work
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Remote9 août 2017
I have been with Hostpapa for nearly 4 months and it has been great. You are surrounded by an entire team of skillful and talented people and the work environment its very nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for this company
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON25 juin 2017
This place was not a very good place to work, you are made to feel like you are important at first and then they walk all over you. Managements heads are inflated and they lie to themselves all the time about how good the company is.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours.
Points négatifs
Terrible Management, poor employee engagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 11Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez HOSTPAPA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,6
D'après 30 avis
525
42
31
20
12

Notes par catégorie

4,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,5Direction
4,5Culture d'entreprise