Horizon Health - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 101 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs work
Pharmacy Technician/Assistant (Employé actuel) –  New Brunswick9 décembre 2019
Staff are very rude and disrespectful at times. Patient care is not a priority for some. Job descriptions are not followed. LPN's make family members clean up their loved ones even though it is part of the LPN's job description. The Emergency department could work in a better organized manor if some changing are made and followed. Triage system needs better attention and revamped. Horizon should offer more Part-time or Full-time jobs instead of causal employment this way employees can actually afford to live and work in the province. Do not cut corners, instead give the chance for continued training and more staff to units to help manage work load and get patients looked after more efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Administrative assistant, term (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB5 novembre 2019
It's a frustrating place to work based on my casual status. You're not able to get a good job unless you have seniority..........................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Looking for Full Time Employment
Patient Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB30 août 2019
I worked in the Health sector for ten years and looking for a change. Willing to office work, customer service or may try something totally different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and fast paced.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB17 novembre 2018
Enjoyed working for this company.
Looking for a change in life focus and career for a short period of time.
Nursing has always been my passion.
The long hours and shift became difficult with balancing life and work
Points positifs
Good medical and seniority assists with advancement
Points négatifs
Long hours, weekends, holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soul Sucking
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB29 juillet 2018
THE MONCTON HOSPITAL

The title sums it up nicely! There is no more "care" in healthcare. You can work yourself to the bone and it won't matter. The person next to you can sleep in a closet all day and they're either getting the same or more than you and management does nothing. Actually care about patients?! Are you insane?!

You could literally do exceptional work for 51 weeks and 6 days of the year and it will never get mentioned; have one slight, one day because it's just a "bad" day and not only are you constantly reminded of it, it's put on your evaluation while not focusing on any of the positive.

Don't even get me started on the culture, poor management and HR Department! All nasty, soulless leeches who usually have zero experience in healthcare but have the audacity to try and tell you how to do your job.

Want to stand up for yourself in a professional and diplomatic manner? Don't bother! Management and their henchmen (your coworkers) will make your life a living he!! and if you report it, it's poo-pooed away and continues.

Parking is non-existent which is really ridiculous; if you're lucky, you can get on the shuttle which busses people like slaves from U of M, but that can take forever to get, on site parking is over 20 years--the best part? The executives for the hospital charity (Friends), and countless others who don't even work there or are on site like once a month, but they have on site parking passes they can use at any time that they don't even pay for!!!!! Benefits are expensive and have a ton of restrictions. The union sucks because
  plus... they literally do nothing anymore and aren't even well versed in the collective agreement...you literally watch all these deductions come off your paycheque and wonder what the "F" for since you're not benefitting from any of it!  moins
Points positifs
NONE!!
Points négatifs
Management, you lose your mental health
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor place to work
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Moncton hospital9 janvier 2018
No parking. Over worked under paid. Harrassment by management. Coworker drama and back stabbing. Negative environment. Old equipment unsanitary conditions. No support. Very very poor place to work.
Points positifs
Paid lunch
Points négatifs
Understaffed over worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly place to work
Safety Services Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB15 septembre 2017
I worked on the Security side of things. It was a lot of investigating.
I worked with many different people. Contractors, Students, New Physicians to name a few. I made sure they received their Security ID badges and had the proper access they needed to perform their duties.

The hospital itself was a nice place to work. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

The hardest part of the job was keeping track of many Contractors and different students, and everyone that held an ID security badge.
We were the gatekeeper for several Horizon sites.

The most enjoyable part of the job was helping and meeting a variety of different people including patients, workers and visitors.
Points positifs
Day shift
Points négatifs
Not having benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Work Environment
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Nackawic, NB4 septembre 2017
Great company to work with, excellent benefits, flexible work schedule. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to embark on a career in either health services or medical services.
Points positifs
flexible work schedule
Points négatifs
Difficult to advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Time management position
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB17 août 2017
Overall in Horizon you have to make sure you have a really good time management. It is a very busy and active place but can also be very pleasant to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work system/foundation and good place to work
Nutrition and Food services (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB4 août 2017
Good place to work, benefits are good, pay is swell, good work environment. This job has a system/ foundational schedule, but also everyday is yet different, which changes up the day and routine. Different days test different skills giving you room for work growth.
There is a gym to work out as well.
Points positifs
good pay, good job
Points négatifs
not enough work hours, and a long time to advance yourself with a stable income, different every pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compassionate place to work
Licenced Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB30 mai 2017
Excellent team and staff. Easy to approach managers. Always want to go to work. Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new clients and seeing them go home. Hardest part of the job is palliative care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Phlebotomist (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB20 novembre 2016
I was able to develop and strengthen my skills as a phlebotomist here. However working as a casual your schedule is all over the place. Mornings are extremely fast paced. I most enjoyed the flexibility, balance and variety of the job.
Points positifs
Hospital experience, skill development
Points négatifs
crazy schedule, lack of parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
to much gossip
Labour Worker (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB11 octobre 2016
no review to many bios people working there not friendly place to work the union sucks and there is alot of workplace bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job !
Office Support (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB7 septembre 2016
I love working for Horizon Health I learned a lot and loved working with patients. They offer jobs in many parts of New Brunswick witch makes it easy to be accommodated.
Points positifs
Seniority
Points négatifs
Job cuts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB7 août 2013
I have enjoyed my time at the hospital. I have learned many things. My co-workers are great and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and safe environment
Supply Techician (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB4 mars 2013
My job was a fun place to work. I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. It was a fast paced environment in which there was no room for error. We all worked together as a team to get the job done in a timely but safe manor.
The hardest part of my job was having to leave as my manager and co workers were a delight to work with. Also knowing that I am taking part in helping others and making sure the surgeons have properly cleaned instruments to use during surgeries.
Points positifs
great co-workers
Points négatifs
working in a department with no windows makes for a very hot working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable but outdated
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB2 octobre 2012
Due to the fact that the unit I am currently employed at is a Transitional Care Unit, our daily routines are somewhat differnt to most other units. A typical day at work involves many cares, a lot of patient interaction and mind stimulation.
I have come to learn to be a better team player, a more effecient communicator and have also leared better patient interaction skills due to the fact that the generation we mainly deal with on this unit need a much different type of care compared to thoes on a Medical Unit.
I have much respect for the differnt opinions and cultures of my co - workers and would like to think that I am well liked among most. I have a strong belief in having a gossip free enviroment, doing what is asked of you and also good communication.
The most difficult part of my job would be the attachments that you develop to the patients due to thier long stays. It is unlike a Medical Unit where once they recover they are sent home, here they remain untill a Nursing Home placement, which can sometimes take years depending on thier situation.
The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that during the last few years of these peoples lives, i have the opportunity to make them as comfortable as possible, to keep them company when lonely, to make them feel as though they are not alone.
I did however find that our management was not doing thier part. I have a strong belief that proper communication and strong leadership qualities make a good leader, a good manager, and without a proper manager your Unit will collaps, will loose respect for thier " Higher Up's" and problems
  plus... will commence to appear. I fear that this is what I am unfortunatly witnessing here .  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Horizon Health

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Horizon Health ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 101 avis
527
420
318
210
126

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise