Horizon Health Network - Avis

Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laid back type of atmosphere
ACCOUNT RECEIVABLE CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB4 juillet 2019
Dealing with customers by phone that have an outstanding balance.

hardest part of the job is dealing with the people that are behind in their bills.

very laid back so not much in the way of stress
Points positifs
Easy to deal with
Points négatifs
collecting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Nursing Unit Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB6 mai 2019
Horizon Health is a good place to work. They offer good benefits. Jobs are all unionized. There are lots of jobs posted internally so you are able to move around if you are unhappy in your current position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse and challenging
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB23 avril 2019
Working in many departments allowed me to gain much experience and a diversity of skills. Co-workers were great. The Corporation experienced a lot of change during my time there and this was challenging for everyone, but I found management did the best they could in difficult times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are just a number
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB25 mars 2019
friendly coworkers, good place to work. Poor Managerial skills in certain depts. policies change throughout different areas. Days go by quickly. you must be highly organized
Points positifs
Mon-Fri excellent pay, friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
poor management (Certain Depts)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer
Operating Room Technician (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB4 mars 2019
As an employee since 2006, I have loved working at the hospital. The staff works as part of a team and we help each other when busy. I have been fortunate to have excellent management that listen to my concerns and ideas. The hardest part of the job has been leaving to start a new career due to an accident. The best part of my job was helping people and working with my coworkers.
Points positifs
My coworkers
Points négatifs
Having to leave my career path for a new one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as a Casual Employee
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB3 mars 2019
As a Casual Employee - this means you will be called if a need arises.

Based on the job that I am called to do, a typical day would be:

A) As the Administrative Support - ensure that all appointments are confirmed, all paper work is done and submitted to the relevant department for processing. Confirm with the Radiologist on duty any procedures so that the correct appointment and instructions are given to the patient. Ensure that all messages are checked and a respond is received by the patient.

B) As the Inventory Support - you would liaise with the Supervisor to ensure what items should be purchased. Items to be purchased are in two category (Fixed and Consignment) thus, open communication is important. There are deadlines to your submission of orders daily and as such, priority is given to ensure that these procedures are followed. Then you are required to scan all new items delivered plus remove items used by the Nursing staff in the department.

I cannot speak about the workplace culture as it is very wide.

I love these roles but the hardest part of the job is getting more hours.

The most enjoyable part of the job is ensuring that all customers involved are satisfied with my service provided.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No job available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day
Personal Care Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB3 octobre 2018
Come in to work, get assignment, workload can be heavy, understaffed on many units, many fallow PCAs have been hurt by patients or felt mocked by staff in different positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad place
Inventory expeditor (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB10 janvier 2018
I work for this company for 37 years and i can say there not bad to work for they are very caring when it comes to patient care they help you to achieve your goal and to make sure you get the training need to do your job the ssalary is good and the more you know the better it is to help the nurses and doctors care for patients
Points positifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience with great supervisors
Hematology Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB11 novembre 2017
Working as a student employee with Horizon Health Network was a great stepping stone to build connections and gain experience in the health sciences field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great hours
Medical Transcriptionist (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB, St. Stephen, NB15 octobre 2017
I enjoyed working at Horizon Health Network. The hours worked for my family with my small children at home. I had a very supportive supervisor and coworkers. The hardest part of my job was no understanding the language barrier in some of the dictations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Laboratory Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB5 octobre 2017
I am learning everyday at Horizon especially in proper patient care. The most enjoyable part of the job is having your patients get satisfied with your good service.
Points positifs
good management
Points négatifs
casual jobs doesnt have insurance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful environment and great people to work with
Medical Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB19 juillet 2017
A typical day at work would be to retrieve phone messages first thing in the morning and retrieve any new faxes to start the day. During the day I would book any new appointments, return telephone calls, book tests etc. At the end of every day I would pull charts for next day clinics.
Points positifs
Worked for excellent Doctors
Points négatifs
Never ending filing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a very stressful fast-paced environment the emergency room but for the most part it is a very learning orientated teamwork and it's a good place
LPN Emergency room (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB9 juillet 2017
I have worked at Horizon health for 17 years and I have enjoyed the most part of it. There has been some ups and downs as far as management goes but right now we have the best nurse manager she stands up for her patients she stands up for her employees and she's always trying to better working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Position
office (Employé actuel) –  saint john regional hospital31 octobre 2016
Love my job, it just doesn't pay enough and you cannot advance.
Upper management makes it impossible for you to advance, learn or move up in any position.

My co workers are great, the physician's and nurses are great.
Most enjoyable part would be that I am well respected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lpn
LPN (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, NB5 juillet 2016
Coordinated a team of 3-4 co-workers, administered medication, observed and documented therapeutic effects, performed nursing interventions such as taking vital signs, applying aseptic techniques including sterile dressings, ensuring infection control, monitoring nutritional intake and conducting specimen collection, monitored patients’ progress, evaluate effectiveness of nursing interventions and consult with appropriate members of healthcare team, handled telephone inquiries and redirected phone calls.
Points positifs
Enjoyed being a nurse and working with the seniors
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience,
Casual Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB2 mai 2016
Working for Horizon I started in grounds, then got into the buildings and worked closely with various different tradesmen in assisting with building, replacing, or repairing everything from desks to heat pumps, drywall general pluming and motors in their buildings. I learned skills there that i will have for the rest of my life.
Points positifs
unionized
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Place to Work
Telecommunications Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB25 avril 2016
So far, this is the best place I have ever worked. The environment is professional and management honestly cares about you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day
Manager of Clinical Support Staff (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB14 novembre 2014
Typical day as a manager includes frustration because of unionized environment. Not being able to hold people accountable.
Points positifs
Hours of employement to accomodate everyone
Points négatifs
Union environment limits accountability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding place to work in health care
Nursing Unit Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, New Brunswick23 mars 2014
Great place to learn skills in administration. Working in health care gives you a unique perspective on how the administration field relates to important roles in society.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team to work with , helping people,
Out Reach Worker (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB28 mars 2013
meet clients and assess there mental health needs, develope a case plan to meet those needs
Points positifs
team atmosphere
Points négatifs
low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Horizon Health Network. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 21 avis
56
48
36
21
10

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise