Hooters

Hooters - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 212 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Experience
SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 novembre 2019
Over three years of work as a Hootergirl in Edmonton, Alberta left me with fond, fabulous memories. Hooters offered great opportunities & lots of employee incentives.
Management was professional and understanding; always willing to offer flexibility in scheduling while many of my other coworkers became lifelong friends.
Hooters training program that was excellent in hospitality industry standards. Everyday really was a holiday at Hooters!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON24 octobre 2019
Former server/bartender offered management position. Regional manager agreed to one rate of pay then disputed it. No mgnt training & unsecured alcohol stolen while the chef, cleaner and staff were onsite. Manager performing Hooters business at bank was assigned the blame, position eliminated without explanation.

explanationworkolaceenvironmentenvironment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job title>actual job
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 octobre 2019
Okay all managers answering this posting for manager.
If you like working in the kitchen as a line cook- apply asap because in the owners mind that is what he is looking for.... No kitchen tip out period, and no overtime $ and you will go over 50 hours.
I
Points positifs
Wings for home
Points négatifs
The owner is always right "no"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome work environment
Bartender/Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 août 2019
I was super comfortable working there by the time my training was done and managers were always around to help. Was a super fun supportive team, felt like family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hoter tiene las mejores wins sause y el mejor lugar para convivir.
Cosinero en linea (Ancien employé) –  St louis misouri y chicago ilinos usa17 juillet 2019
Para mi es una exelente empresa un buen ambiente de tabajo enlo personal siempre estoy agradecido con hooters siempre tube un muy buen trato de sus manayers y si tubiera la oportunidad de poder laborar con hooters lo aria con todo el gusto del mundo
Points positifs
Ambiente de trabajo
Points négatifs
Horas minimas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the job was fun
WAITRESS (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON20 avril 2019
the job was fun,i met nice,friendly co workers, also i got my first waitress experience and bartending experience. i enjoyed working at hooters. great co-workers/staff and costumers are really nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ne recommande pas
Barmaid/Serveuse (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 mars 2019
Heure non payer, insalubre, problème de gestion...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very spontaneous environment
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 octobre 2018
i enjoyed this job, was the first cooking job i ever had, got my foot in the door and peeked my interest in working as a cook, the management was very unorganized and the standards werent very high, kind of a free for all
Points positifs
pretty girls
Points négatifs
bad managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
kitchen supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON25 octobre 2018
management of the store was satisfied. I learned how to manage time in an efficient way. the hardest part is closing duties. as it is a restaurant we cannot expect when its gonna get busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2018
Staff look after each others and we became a little family away from home , good work atmosphere.
excellent management team, managers are focused on the staffs well-being.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
late night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, bad owner
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2018
Great restaurant if anyone is looking to start as a line-cook. grpseat place to learn your baiscs but other than that it sucks. horrible place to grow from. the owner is a perv and the woman arent the smartest. its fast pace eniroment and it has its ups and downs but mostly ups if you got a back done.
Points positifs
free meals
Points négatifs
pervert owner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good place to work
LINE COOK (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 avril 2018
A good place to work and the workplace culture is fun and relaxing. A typical day at work starts off by setting up the kitchen for success meeting customers expectations and completing cleaning duties.
Points positifs
fun enviroment
Points négatifs
scope for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Non-Standard Kitchen Hierarchy
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 mars 2018
A basic kitchen job but not where you get stuck in one station. The hours were accommodating with no expectation of working splits. tip out was decent .
Points positifs
Tip Out
Points négatifs
Lack of Bus options
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
restaurant
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 janvier 2018
Hooters was a good company to work in that work atmosphere .meet a lot of great people the management was always supportive.they treat people very well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and casual
Waitress August 28 (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON29 octobre 2017
Hooter's is a casual restaurant full of great girls who are friendly and very social amounts guest. They make everyone feel welcome. Great atmosphere and great food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place with good people.
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 septembre 2017
Typically spent my days greeting and seating guests.

Learned about time management, up-selling, and about keeping a good attitude.

Generally a happy place to work, but younger workforce.
Points positifs
Fun environment.
Points négatifs
Gets extremely busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment to work in!
Server (part time) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 août 2017
I enjoyed meeting new people and serving the regulars that would come in every day! At Hooters our motto was "every day's a holiday" so as servers it was our job to entertain guests!
Points positifs
the laid back and fun environment
Points négatifs
having to keep up with the "hooter girl image"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One giant family
Server/ Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 août 2017
Hooters was literally my favourite place to work!! I made all of my closest friends there, and even though it has now shut down, I stay in touch with pretty much everyone I worked with! Hooters was the most chill and fun environment to work in! And the regulars were awesome too!
Points positifs
Fun environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Assistant General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 juillet 2017
great place to work, happy, energetic,

over all hooters is a place where everyone is treated like family and support one another.

I would recommend it to anyone
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and active work place
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 juin 2017
The environment of the work place was always good and energetic, learnt a lot about the customer service side of things through this job. Good management team and friendly staff.
Points positifs
fun, energetic, friendly staff
Points négatifs
lots of rules about appearance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Hooters ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 212 avis
5789
4657
3466
2164
1136

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise