HOOPS SPORTS BAR AND GRILL - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Location
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON29 mars 2019
I worked as a server for years at a different restaurant. Hoops is the most confusing restaurant I've ever worked. We don't get tip out every day, supposedly it's every two weeks with our paycheques, but it's been a month and nothing yet. High tip out to foh/kitchen.
It could be a nice location but managers don't know how to manage all their location. trust issues apparently.
Points positifs
1/2 off lunch
Points négatifs
Waiting for tip out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mars 2019
Management is garbage minus 1 or 2 people, I've been sexually harassed and nothing was done about it despite other people also complaining the customer. A typical day is signing in and then doing nothing for at least 30 minutes because its so slow while getting in trouble for doing nothing. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the owners and management while dealing customers that don't tip. The most enjoyable part of the day is going home.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Long hours while making no money, management could use some work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place is very confusing...
Server/ Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON24 février 2019
A typical day is you sign into work and wait for bout 4-5 hours for customers to come in...that's if you get a customer. Most times your leaving without getting a table. Tip out is extremely high. I had to give away $30 of my tips to kitchen/ foh. The managers are never in and you get an unpaid 30min break but if it gets busy you can't take a break but they deduct the 30mins anyway. %50 off food. You don't taste the food unless you buy it so you can't give customers your opinion.
Points positifs
a lot of time to think about your life
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 juin 2017
Fast paced work enviorment, busy and the staff is full,
long working hours, good to make money but not a career choice
benefits and works around school and other schedules
Points positifs
money is good
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good tips, not respected by management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 octobre 2015
Although I made a killing at this sports bar, the management had little to no respect for me and my life outside of work. They NEVER hire males as servers, and I have never seen a female working in the kitchen or upper management (other than the owners wife). No opportunity to move up past bartender.
Points positifs
Met some very nice people there
Points négatifs
Long hours, not respected or valued as an employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 octobre 2015
Overall workplace experience was only average. A lot of workers would complain about how they were treated by management. Fast paced environment means lots of turnover within the restaurant, and the opportunity to make a lot of tips. Creating relationships with regular customers was definitely the best part of my experience working at this establishment. Also my co-workers felt like family to me, as we would celebrate and spend our holidays together at the restaurant.
Points positifs
Half off food
Points négatifs
Short breaks, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Server (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines22 mars 2015
I really enjoyed working in a resteraunt. I met a lot of really great people and it was always fun. there was always something going on and made the shifts go by fast
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff, fun environment
Bartender & Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto19 mars 2015
Vey busy establishment before and after major sports league games. Located next door to the Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre and Union Station.

Co-workers created a playful and professional work environment.

The difficult part of the job was long hours, sometimes 12 or more at a time.

What I enjoyed most was the location of the job, had the opportunity to meet people everyday. Consistent regulars and great management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, sports bar with good food and friendly regular customers
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  toronto, ON16 mars 2015
-know the menu, daily specials, serve drinks/food, set tables
-hardest part was trying not to spill drinks with people rushing by
-best part was making good tips, some nights
-i enjoyed the free food sometimes offered by the manager, and unlimited soda for staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez HOOPS SPORTS BAR AND GRILL. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 10 avis
51
43
33
20
13

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis par intitulé de poste