Homewood Suites by Hilton - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 208 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Focused and Fast paced workplace
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  St. Jacobs, ON4 novembre 2019
Friendly staff but a very demanding job. Full-time hours not guaranteed despite assurance from management upon employment. A very customer-oriented working environment with the main goal of pleasing and exceeding guest expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have nothing to say
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Hunt Club, ON1 novembre 2019
The work environment was okay. Only if other higher position employee wasn’t trying to be involved with your personal life, communication would be better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff games and competition
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS23 octobre 2019
Excellent work place with friendly staff. Clean hotel with security of all the staff and guests. right wages with a lot of games for staffs. Nice learning environment
Points positifs
free coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work people are friendly and everybody cooperates
Housperson (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 septembre 2019
I worked there for five years approximately I had a great experience people were friendly management was very compassionate to the employees a great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely horrible
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 juillet 2019
I do not recommend! it a colonoscopy would be more enjoyable. Unless you like working under a dictatorship.There's a very high turn over of staff, constantly belittled no matter how hard you work. Quite possibly the worst job I've ever had. It would be almost tolerable if they paid more than MINIMUM WAGE.!!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its okay.
Front Desk/Night Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON17 juillet 2019
This is a fun place to work with and I respect everyone equally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
HOUSEKEEPING (Employé actuel) –  VAUGHN4 juillet 2019
Management maintains an orderly and efficient system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Security guard at Magnum Protective Services (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2019
good place to learn front desk job
good hours
management problems
not much benefits
not many long shifts
must learn on ypur own
helps to know everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON6 mai 2019
No room for growth.. Gm just think a she dose her job.. HR. Young and rude poor at job. Housekeeping leak to keep them and most housekeeper never show up.
Points positifs
No room to grow
Points négatifs
It a job pays bills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Memorable and Fun
Banquet Porter and Public Area Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON22 avril 2019
Amazing experience here at Homewood. Management is very caring and considerate. Good memories. Very accommodating and will do the best they can to work with you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most horrible work place
Former housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton on20 mars 2019
I GOT BEAT UP at work physically attacked by someone they hired and knew was not mentally right. But yet I GOT FIRED. I never threw the first punch I never once hit her back an yet I still GOT FIRED The management didn’t care at all and they were just trying to cover, for hiring a clinically insane person who has attcked someone on company property. Overall this was my first and absolutely worst work inviorment I will ever experience.
Points positifs
There is none
Points négatifs
Rude manigment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst run hotels
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON30 janvier 2019
Management afraid of the owners .Constant budget cuts.If you're not one of the supervisors pets they treat you like garbage.They do not appreciate customer friendly workers all they care about is covering their backs.Benefitscare a joke.Unqualified managers who don't know Ottawa.They tell everyone to keep quiet.
Points positifs
Parking and leftovers
Points négatifs
Horrible schedul.backstabbing.no accountability .No fairness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive/Tiredsome job
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON16 décembre 2018
Most of the times You're working on your own in a timely manner. All the other room attendants have there fair share to do while the every occupancy and checkout room gets cleaned. You're required to have the set number of rooms (approx 12-16 rooms somtimes more) completed by the end of your 8hr shift. Otherwise the pressure coming from the supervisors are unbearable sometimes especially if you sont have other staffs thats willing to help.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Rude and miserable staffs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst work environment I've been in.
MAINTENANCE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 novembre 2018
Be prepared to have everyday be an absolute disaster. Not one day went by where you thought it was a good day, everyday was crazy. Management/owners run the place like their personal clubhouse.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, enjoyable, hardwork
Casual Employee (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 octobre 2018
Wonderful place to work. Friendly coworkers. Clean and safe work environment. A very people person job. Large variety of ethnic cultures within the work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
early mornings and scary managers
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 septembre 2018
I only worked weekends and being told that you aren't allowed to take a day off because you only work weekends is the reason I quit. I was a full time student as well as working 40 hour weeks.
Points positifs
free breakfast
Points négatifs
early mornings, constantly under staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
night full of fun
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 juin 2018
As i mentioned above, I was the night Auditor at Hilton's property which is near the airport. One day it was very windy and because of that all the flights got delay, so there was a sudden rush at the hotel and apparently the hotel was all most full, so instead of allocating rooms or saying no to the guest, which may give an negative impact about the brand and thinking about the goodwill of the Hotel, I decided to send them or to accommodate there stay with some other hotels nearby, because that can help my property to maintain my goodwill among the guest by arranging them a place to live, though our rooms are full, as well as it helps the hotel to maintain the relationship with other properties.
Points positifs
lose bussiness
Points négatifs
built relationship
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere and great managers
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON10 mai 2018
I really enjoyed working here. A bit stressful at times but had a lot of fun, met interesting people and had excellent staff and managers to work with. Would highly recommend working here to anyone.
Points positifs
Free food and coffee and a fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
Stressful moments of having way too much to do at once
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Homewood suites
Public area (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON1 mars 2018
Good environment, work load was not heavy, employees are professional and care about your well being, and hours are flexible which is good since I am a full time student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 janvier 2018
Management needs some work as favoritism was a factor towards certain females. However, overall, great atmosphere, excellent people to work with and such a joy meeting and greeting people of all walks of life while working at front desk.
Points positifs
amazing coworkers
Points négatifs
unprofessional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Homewood Suites by Hilton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 208 avis
5470
4286
3212
292
1148

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise