Home Care Assistance - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 481 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor pay, no benefits
Case Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 août 2019
No benefits and low pay. High expectations for work that expanded beyond the usual role, with job descriptions becoming lengthier and lengthier. Expected and mandatory unpaid overtime. I'm also pretty sure there were broken labour laws regarding the caregivers (not allowed breaks or lunch).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team **
Préposée aux bénéficiaires (Employé actuel) –  Mirabel, QC2 août 2019
I been working for over a year whit home care and they been so good to me. I recommend home care 100% good hours and great clients to work whit. Really great agency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and understanding
Caregiver (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON15 juin 2019
You get to know people, go pit and be useful. The hardest thing is not to get attached to your clients. It is rewarding and the staff is amazing. They understanding and flexible, super friendly. It is definitely a mutlicultural place!
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Attachment towards the client
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enhances professionalism
Home Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 mai 2019
Had wonderful clients with big hearts.
Management had hard times during transitions of employers but very approachable.
Knowledge and experience were enhanced, and we were updated on training.
Points positifs
with training
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They work with your availability
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB30 décembre 2018
They give you work based on your availability and are flexible if your schedule changes. There are opportunities for continuing education and social activities where you get to meet other caregivers. They really care about the seniors and respond quickly to any issues you bring up.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, responsive management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
Registered Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  White Rock, BC1 novembre 2018
As a past employee I felt the company was unorganized and didn't support their workers. They would just you to different clients to fulfill the shifts without any introduction to client.
Points négatifs
Low compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay agency
Personal Support Worker (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON20 mai 2018
Hardest part of the job with the agency is they would sometimes cancel confirmed schedules without prior notification. Sometimes they would accommodate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is nice to be expose in different situation that challenge me, it was productive experienced.
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Ontario25 janvier 2018
Its a productive experienced and help me to applied my skills in a home care settings. Developed my expertise to understand the sintement of my clients. It is a challenging to be with Dementia clients it helps me to understand what they've been through. Home care assistance is good in helping us to make our job more comforable. They always checking on us how was our clients and the situation.
Points positifs
The always pick us up and drive to our clients and explain our duties.
Points négatifs
having a long hours specifically weekends overnight worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hca
Hca (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 janvier 2018
Very disappointed in the mind games, flexibility from staff is unrealistic, to many management and info is repeated or forgotten or put off for weeks. Was told I was going to make 14.00/hr and then they say it is based on clients so anywhere from 12-13 tops. Benefits were asked about and nothing back. Not very nice person doing scheduling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON8 juin 2017
I LOVE the management here. they work with your schedule and give you hours based on what you want. The clients you have are usually only seen by a few others or no others. They try their best to match your clients with you so they're usually a perfect fit. If you are unhappy then they will fix the issue immediately!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfactory
Community Liaison Manager (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON7 décembre 2016
Productive efforts resulted in building relationship with referral sources in the community and ensuring their satisfaction with our services.

Great leadership. Good management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
organized staff and professional environment
Home Care Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 juin 2016
I have had so much fun and experience since I started to work for Home Care Assistance. the staff are really nice and always try their best to work around our schedules. The benefit that we get is also really good. I enjoy working in Home Care assistance a lot.
Points positifs
well organized
Points négatifs
the hours during the week might change quickly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed going to work and found it fulfilling
Caregiver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2015
I enjoyed having regular clients and having a good relationship. We were like friends and cared about each other. I hope to keep in touch with clients.
Points positifs
took clients shopping, out to eat etc
Points négatifs
livein position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
healthcare Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 avril 2015
very productive workload
fun loving people (staff)
hardest is when you get stuck in a traffic because home care is when you go to clients place. Circumstances are the weather (snow, traffic accidents).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Caregiver (Ancien employé) –  Oakville13 mars 2014
Very poorly run in oakville ontario . Treat you badly if u don't tell them what they want to hear . I do not recommend this company .
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Unreasonable pay (work 24 hours, paid for 10?!)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 57Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
to care for your people
Assisting the patient (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 mars 2014
my job is to make people happy
tro be there when the need me cook food and take care of everythink the need me do
i love to work as team my hardest par is when you loos you person that is haedes part for me because you feel like you be the part of the life
enjoyable part for is when you patient make fan of you or when you have fan sing song and dance i love to be there with them when is good time and bad time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
TYPICAL DAY EVERYDAY.
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 février 2014
WORKING AT HOME CARE ASSISTANCE IS FUN, ENJOYABLE. WORKING AT DIFFERENT FAMILY, WITH DIFFERENT BELIEFS, WANTS AND NEEDS ARE SO MUCH TO LEARN. EVERYDAY IS ALWAYS BRAND NEW. LOTS OF SURPRISES. BUT I LOVE IT, BECAUSE DEALING WITH OTHER PEOPLE I LEARNED A LOT OF THINGS. THAT I CAN SHARE TO MY CURRENT CLIENT WHO HE/SHE MAY BE. AND I GROW AS A PERSON.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AVERAGE
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  West Vancouver, BC15 mai 2013
OUR COMPANY JUST STARTED ABOUT 3-4 YEARS AGO IF I'M NOT MISTAKEN. THEY ARE PRETTY YOUNG IN THE BUSINESS BUT, THEY HAVE ALREADY BEEN RECOGNIZED AND TRUSTED. THEY DO NOT HAVE THAT MUCH BENEFIT THOUGH, WHICH IS FRUSTRATING, AND SOME OF THE HOURS ARE SHORT. I AM WORKING WITH ELDERLY AND SO FAR I AM ENJOYING IT SINCE I GREW UP WITH MY GRAND PARENTS.
Points positifs
HOME CARE ASSISTANCE UNIVERSITY
Points négatifs
SHORT HOURS, LOW PAY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 8Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Home Care Assistance

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Home Care Assistance. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 481 avis
5250
4107
350
229
145

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise