Holt Renfrew - Avis

Trouvé 212 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 216 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits, no room for advancement
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 juillet 2018
I absolutely loved working at Holt Renfrew, we had great benefits and discounts, and most people I worked with were friendly. Even though it is a competitive sales environment, people are polite to one another, and there is rarely any conflict between co-workers (at least within the accessory department) There are also some rules to what one can and cannot sell, so the sales are fairly distributed among the employees.

There is unfortunately not a lot of room to grow when you're a Sales Consultant. Moving between departments, or moving to an independent boutique may be an option; but it is definitely not what I'd consider an advancement.

There is also very little work/life balance, as some clients can only be available on certain days, you may need to show up at work for the sale on your day-off.
Points positifs
Great benefits, discount, and commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fun
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 juillet 2018
i did not like the staff nor the clients...it was a very pushy job . they were always forcing you to speak and mingle with clients even when clients were annoyed and did not want to be bothered .
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 juillet 2018
colleges are not really friendly, management is responsible but seldom knows the truth. Not so much cultural diversity, but other than that it's all good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall
Fashion Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 juillet 2018
-learned great values
-increased communication with customers
-product & brand knowledge
-great customer service
-working together is highly emphasized on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productif
Enquêteur (Ancien employé) –  Renfrew, ON4 juillet 2018
Belle expérience de travail. Très bonne école de formation.
Points positifs
Benifices
Points négatifs
Heures de travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2018
Holt Renfrew's overall environment provides its employees with multiple learning experiences and challenges. Great people to work with and clients. Would work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over worked and underpaid
Counter Manager/ Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juin 2018
Thoroughly did not enjoy working here as I was constantly pushed to reach unattainable targets. Sales were constantly stolen from me by chinese speaking employees. Managers never did anything to rectify the situation as they were too caught up in the cloud of livng a designer lifestyle off an employee discount budget.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Experience
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2018
There could've been improvements and changes in teamwork.
There were issues with payroll.
Some of the employees were more helpful than others.
Management was really helpful and always kept an open door policy, and helped their employees.
The annual employee family BBQ is fun.
The Christmas party for employees family is great for children.
Points positifs
Discounts on store merchandise
Points négatifs
Issues with pay roll
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful office space
Planner Ladieswear and Outerwear (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2018
There was a lot of reports to pull and because it was a 'smaller' company there was no major brain/engine to aid in this situation.
They were committed to building a system/software to aid the planners but I did not have that while I was there.
Management was strong in the upper levels but my manager was not able to help me because she never used the systems we were all expected learn and use.
WE were given laptops so we could from home...not to take them so we could spend a day in the comfort of our own but so that we could work longer hours.
The discount is amazing and the physical space was beautiful.
There is coffee and tea and an event every so often which is amazing to blow off some steam and get to know your coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone is expendable, Human Resounces is corrupt
Department Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2018
All staff, regardless of status, will be terminated and paid out if upper Management says so, regardless of work success or results. Absolutely no job security. People have worked there over 20 years and get terminated the next day. Lots of people we scared for their jobs.
Human Resources is involved politics and does not listen to concerns from staff. HR is supposed to be unbiased and this is far from the case.
Most Management lead with intimidation and not guidance. Very poor experience and most stressful place to work.
Points positifs
Discount, salary
Points négatifs
Corrupt HR, no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company, amazing training, amazing job
Cashier, Maintenance, Barista, and Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2018
Working at Holt Renfrew provides a unique opportunity. The company leads the frontier in luxury goods and services, and the training and mentorship offered at the company takes this mission seriously. My experience working for Holt Renfrew was the greatest job I've ever held in the service industry, and I would recommend to anybody looking for such a position to apply with them because one would be very hard pressed to find a better work environment. From daily store-wide meetings, to employee benefits and internal promotions, I would not hesitate to recommend this employer to anybody.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
micro managing
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mars 2018
The managers micro manage, gossips with staff and the management team. I've encountered multiple racism between staff and the management team. The management team were very unprofessional.
Points positifs
good employee discount
Points négatifs
stressful work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and great work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mars 2018
a really good place to work as the discount is 50 percent,
overall its great managment how ever in every work place there are various egotistical asswholes like char,
Points positifs
great place to work
Points négatifs
you will be drawn into the drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
apply at your own risk
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mars 2018
overall poor culture/morale
clear evidence of favoritism/nepotism
lack of communication among teams and within teams
poor management on all levels ( although some individual managers are indeed great)
expectation to work for longer hours - no work life balance
lack of job advancement and growth
poor overall processes within the business
lack of support from HR
high turnover in the stores and corporate office
Points positifs
employee discount
Points négatifs
all of the above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place, rude co-workers
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 mars 2018
Overall fun place to work, great benefits and discounts, good salary. Management super nice and fun, although workplace culture not, rude coworkers make the day very long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
outgoing work place
Assisting guests (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 mars 2018
It was a fun job and the managers were fantastic to work with. I always enjoyed coming into work and knew it would always be a good day. My only bad review are that some of the customers I had to deal with were very grumpy and entitled, though that is to be expected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low budget Devil Wear Prada
Merchant Marketing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2018
poor leadership
bad management
bad pay
long hours
good discount
unsupportive environment
junior staff is treated very poorly but senior management
more room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Harassment & Bullying is Real
Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2018
Management leads by intimidation, human resource department does nothing to address bullying and harassment, instead assists upper management to cover up mistreatment claims. Turnover is extremely high in all depts (including HR). Many people leave due to mistreatment, harassment, bullying and "unspoken" expectations to work long hours to show commitment. Favouritism and special treatment is common, management uses scapegoats , bullying tactics to lead teams and deal with outside vendors. I've been in the industry more than 15 years and this by far is the worst place I have worked for. Business strategies are reactionary and constantly changing. Physical appearances are valued over experience and skill, I have also witnessed first hand examples of racism and prejudice in team meetings that have been passed off as humour and have seen colleagues be degraded verbally in front of peers.
Points positifs
Employee Benefits, Discounts, Summer Hours
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to learn
Logistics Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2018
fast paced
lots to learn
amazing people
fun environment
a lot of incentives
great sales and discounts
great investments opportunities
great health plan
awesome customer service environment
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Holt Renfrew
Shipping Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brossard13 février 2018
Holt Renfrew was an amazing working experience for me as they have very good workplace culture and really care about their employees. a typical day would be communication with management, receive and process shipments, organize day with management team. Worked with a great team, hardest part was leaving the company because there was no position for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Holt Renfrew. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 216 avis
565
451
350
222
128

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise